Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Redmine Open Source Project Management

Websoft9 | Redmine 5.0.4 - Ubuntu 22.04

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 22.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

235 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Ankit Z.

Excellent project management software with integration with GIT

  • January 21, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It has Excellent git integration where you can track branch changes.
What do you dislike?
UI is not graphical basic minimal with sufficient information
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It helps in monitoring the project lifecycle and also in tracking different requirements.


    NEELAM A.

Redmine review

  • November 28, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Best project management and bug tracking tool. Easy to build projects , create bugs, feature tickets , improvement tickets , operation tickets etc. Allows to structure a project and customise fields.
Has customisable input fields allowing to add details category wise , attach documents, maintain history of the changes.
What do you dislike?
The filter results returned have limited columns. Cannot customise the results. Can only customise the filter.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Being a QA it's a daily go to tool in my daily routine. We testers need this tool on a daily basis to log/report bugs.
It saves a lot of time for our team to showcase progress on the project. To capture our backlog.


    Utilities

Exploting new business tool

  • November 09, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Knowledgeable, timely customer service. Training videos assist with the learning curve of this new business tool.
What do you dislike?
More training reference materials needed
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Manage project costs and schedules


    Ajay R.

Flexible Tool For Project Management & Time Tracking

  • October 31, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Redmine is a free & open-source tool. We can do project management, time tracking, and issue tracking with the help of this.
What do you dislike?
The UI of Redmine could be a bit better. Redmine is also a bit outdated. More dashboard features can also be added to this.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Me & my small web development team is using Redmine for the project management & software development work. We track the issue and time using this. I assign the issues to my team members & i track what time it takes for that issue to be solved.


    Ankur R.

An Open Source tool (Redmine) Review

  • September 21, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It's one of the simple and flexible tool to manage the project management activities like tasks, bugs, deliverables or others. It's an open source tool with stack version and it works across the platform and databases. We liked it's integration with internal application through different database.
What do you dislike?
The least helpful thing is it's authentication method which is again LDAP based. Considering current scenarios this group should provide MULTI FACTOR AUTHENTICATION or SSO integration with any technique (SAMPL2.0)
The other point is it's scalability and Lacking with OPEN APIs for more integration
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Redmine tool is helpful for managing project management activities. We use it for issue tracking, reporting, notification etc. We use it as a controlled document repository to store various process deviation, bugs, CAPAs etc. It helped us to create project and process specific help pages or files. Access control feature helped to maintain SOD amongst the different projects.


    Prabhat K.

Redmine - Bug Tracking Tool

  • June 21, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Redmine is an open-source tool which one can use free of cost. It provides connectivity with multiple databases like postresql, mysql, etc. Its hosted on Ruby on Rails which makes the performance much faster as compared to other tracking tools like Jira.
What do you dislike?
The Plugins are very much needed to match today's user expectations. The Agile and Scrum Plugins are must for all rhe organization as it is a part of SDLC. Also, there is a delay in fixing the Vulnerability Assessment observations related to security and technologies being used in Redmine.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Redmine helps organization to keep a track of all the bugs/defects raised in different environments. As per the latest upgrade, two-factor authentication has been added to it which makes it


    Information Technology and Services

Great Opensource Tool for Small to Medium organisations

  • June 08, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Lots of Plug-ins to automate business processes. We implemented this with our existing org. with existing set of people. with 0 customization.
What do you dislike?
There are lots of plug-ins, however for a comprehensive end-to-end for large businesses there are lot of shortcomings like no flexibility in defining processess, tracking the financials etc.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Projects, defects tracking, user master, sprints and scrum etc.


    Vaishali J.

Redmine: Best Project Management Tool

  • May 26, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Redmine is one of the best tools to manage the whole project, it is very useful for ticket creation either user stories or bug tickets. It provides several other features including time entries and an agile board.
What do you dislike?
Redmine is a good tool but UI is not that great it can be improved and this is the only thing I dislike about Redmine.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Redmine solved day-to-day project problems like we manage all the tickets and sprints on Redmine also it is very useful for bug creation. We can manage the whole sprint on Redmine and all resources can log their time entries on the particular tickets.


    Program Development

Application development and management of projects

  • April 25, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It provides a very convenient way to organize projects like assigning, tracking, scheduling workload between project members and modularizing development tasks to achieve on time. I was working on RoR project for one of my client but using this software we kept all record for our future analysis.
What do you dislike?
Face issue in initial loading of software and sometimes it stucks low configuration system. Installation part with Windows sometimes faces issues due to Ruby on Rails dependecies not getting installed.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I was developing software web-based application for AI-based automation works. Redmine provides flexibility in project management using tacking and managing various modules of app.


    Taha S.

User-friendly Bug - Project management tool

  • April 21, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
bug management
easy to configure
email templates
option customization
What do you dislike?
the interface is so old
require training to use
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
bug management
Support ticketing system
Project managment