Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Redmine Open Source Project Management

Websoft9 | Redmine 4.2.3 - Ubuntu 20.04

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 20.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

234 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Program Development

Application development and management of projects

  • April 22, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It provides a very convenient way to organize projects like assigning, tracking, scheduling workload between project members and modularizing development tasks to achieve on time. I was working on RoR project for one of my client but using this software we kept all record for our future analysis.
What do you dislike?
Face issue in initial loading of software and sometimes it stucks low configuration system. Installation part with Windows sometimes faces issues due to Ruby on Rails dependecies not getting installed.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I was developing software web-based application for AI-based automation works. Redmine provides flexibility in project management using tacking and managing various modules of app.


    Taha S.

User-friendly Bug - Project management tool

  • April 21, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
bug management
easy to configure
email templates
option customization
What do you dislike?
the interface is so old
require training to use
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
bug management
Support ticketing system
Project managment


    Tins K.

Perfect project management tool for mid size companies

  • March 08, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It's open-source and provides much customization over the UI and functionality. it is very easy to assign tasks to developers and tracking each task is very simple.
What do you dislike?
some times I feel that the UI should be improved with the current market trends.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The project management and task break down made much simpler after using Redmine in our organization. Tracking multiple sprints and the chart view helps the scrum master to identify the actual status of the project.


    Udit A.

Good tool for issues tracking and project management

  • March 01, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Redmind is a very nice tool for Project management as well as issues tracking, I liked it's issues tracking very helpful, you can assign ticket for multiple issues and can assign to respective Owner.
What do you dislike?
Project management can be improved much so as to define multiple tasks, add teams, can log estimation of time or efforts, can log your time spent on daily basis & can see activities related to that task.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Issue management is very useful as you can generate tickets for seperate issues by which it can be tracked on regular basis intil its resolution is done, you can assign the ticket to respective person and can add watchers you can see the ticket.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are looking for one tool that can be used for issues tracking as well as project management, Redmind is a very decent tool you can go for!


    Pallavi C.

Best Project Management tool

  • February 08, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Redmine is the best project management tool that i have been using. I am easily able to assign tasks to my team and can check the status regularly. Apart from this, i was quickly able to check time spent by my team on a particular module/task. A most significant advantage is that this is open-source.
What do you dislike?
I was not too fond of the UI of the software. It would be great if the same can be done. Apart from this, Redmine is the best software that i have used to date. If the software team can introduce drag-drop functionality to move the tasks from one place to another, that would be great.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I was able to solve the project complexities
I was able to manage the tasks of team members
I was able to manage the time of my team members
I was able to see the graphical representation of the complete status of the project etc
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Only UI/UX of the software needs to be updated. Apart from this everything is fine


    Nitin S.

Best project management tool

  • February 08, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Redmine is an open-source, Free to use project management tool. I have been using this for the past few years now and have managed multiple projects at a time. We can easily create work tasks as per the project requirement and assign them to the specific developer. We can even manage timesheets over here.
What do you dislike?
The thing I dislike the most is its UI/UX. I would recommend having the new designs as per industry standards. Apart from this, I think this is the best tool that I have used to date.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
- I am easily able to assign the tasks to my team
- I can easily check the status of the task in terms of progress.
- I am easily able to manage the time of my team members etc.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I just have one advise, they should update the UI/UX of the software.


    Information Technology and Services

Easy Bug Tracking for Beginers

  • January 22, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
1. Easy & Simple.
2. Can track the tickets in multiple projects & receive mail notifications.
3. Provide a solid filtration option to filter the raised tickets.
4. Able to add project versions.
5. When raising a ticket, all the required fields are displayed on one page. So use no need to scroll the page & not complicated to understand.
What do you dislike?
Since I used an old version of reading, I don't know the latest version. But it's better to improve the UI component keeping the UX since the current user experience is better.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
1. Project version maintenance.
2. Issue tracking.
3. Issue monitoring.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Since this application is free & open-source, I recommend this application for startups & beginners. Because it provides more features than is look.


    Yinne L.

which is very transparent and prevents us from being overcharged in the rate sheets

  • January 04, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
offers a complete SaaS solution - credit card processing, subscription management, and commercial banking - all from a single source. Also, it uses exchange plus pricing, which is very transparent and prevents us from being overcharged on cheap rate sheets, which is often the case with flat rate pricing services. Finally, it offers its own hosted payment pages, which greatly simplifies implementation.
They take care of the administration, training, HR, etc, allowing me to focus on more core businesses and use this app as a force multiplier.
What do you dislike?
was great for the first year, however, for the past 12 months, pretty much all deployments have interrupted the checkout process in some way due to errors, and worse, it has taken weeks to reliably fix the errors, which That has resulted in thousands of dollars in lost income. and hundreds of hours of customer service time for our team.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Getting started is easy; maybe you prefer a bit more information on technical integrations, but I communicate with them mainly through Slack rather than their app / platform so it may not be a valid point.
Ideal para empresas.Necesita instalación de su programa. necesitas instalar una extensión para tu navegador si quieres usar la versión PC o Mac aunque dispone de apps para Android y Apple.
.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
We had 2 customers who placed fraudulent mask or sock orders that we had to do refunds and chargebacks on this one. Small businesses like us do not have the in-house legal expertise to deal with Elavon Banking transactions related to these refunds and chargebacks.


    Information Technology and Services

Does the job

  • December 31, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to use, simple to understand, it's free
What do you dislike?
No personalized reports, need better document management
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Project management and tracking


    Computer Software

Fast and customizable

  • December 20, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is fast and not overblown with the functionality you are never gonna use; if you need fast and reliable bug tracker - look no more. Ah, and if you need something special - there are tons of plugins
What do you dislike?
Well, the UI might seem a bit outdated, some bugs might be fixed very slow or not fixed at all - like in all open source software (though you can always submit a PR if you need some fix/feature); default markup is hard to use and comprehend
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
bug tracker - it's fast and easy to use with intuitive interface