Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

68 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Education Management

SAS platform for Managed Kafka service which could be started in no time

  • June 01, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy and simplistic UI and management tools. There are good blogs and documentations which comes in handy for connecting from local.
What do you dislike?
Pagination of the topics. If any action is done, it always takes you to the 1st page.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Capture CDC and other events. Easy and simple without any management headeche.


    Computer Software

Good Kafka+Connect interface

  • May 19, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy configuration interface, Kafka & connect integration feels seamless
What do you dislike?
Loading times seem high at times.
For example, creating a new Kafka connect connector prompt takes a while sometimes.
Plus, topic deletion sometimes takes a while without changing anything UI wise, so the user presses the delete button several times
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Migrating databases, our solution uses Kafka connect and several other components to migrate our data between two databases


    Muhammad Z.

Aiven makes Apache Kafka simple!

  • May 11, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Using AIven is the easiest way to try Apache Kafka. It saves me a lot of time and money, without thinking of setuping infrastructure and maintain it. It also has many integration, thanks to Kafka Connect. The cloud provider support is also really good. The interface is also really good and it is really easy to manage it by just using web interface. The 30 days trial is also really good and the credits is more than enough for playing around and trying Apache Kafka before using it in production, even though Aiven for Kafka is production ready.
What do you dislike?
For some advanced usage, some features might not be available in Aiven. There is no way to integrate or connect to RabbitMQ. There is no storage addition to the service, make it hard to upgrade the storage without upgrading the service. I hope this feature will be supported soon.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I think Aiven make it easy for me to learn and experience the Apache Kafka itself. It helps me to understand more how things work. We are migrating from RabbitMQ to Kafka, and using Aiven is giving us many benefits.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you're looking for easy-to-use and has good support, Aiven for Apache Kafka is your best choice. The service has many features; even though you don't need all of them, it would be beneficial in the future. The pricing is also really fair, compared to the service they offer. You don't even need to think about your infrastructure. It offers you 30 day free trial without credit card, and I think it's really good offer.


    Roberto A.

Very smart implementation of Kafka

  • May 06, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Aiven managed to do an amicable and efficient cloud-based solution. In our company, we particularly liked the simplicity of the implementation and the low latency, which allowed us to operate with minimal overhead. The technical support is also quite good and very attentive to the details. Being a cloud native company Aiven manages to integrate seamelessly with most of our infrastructure without major issues.

We also particularly like their security, as they have demonstrated to be on top of their game regarding regarding patching, secure configuration and also with their own cloud infrastructure.The fact that they are inside the European Union also facilitates GDPR compliance.
What do you dislike?
We didn't like (initially) that we couldn't roll it out in our GCP installation as that was our preferred solution. This was widely discussed internally as the main drawback compared to competitors.

However, after balancing the pros and cons, the managed cloud ended up being just fine for us.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are a very high traffic site with millions of restaurant reservations. We needed a stream solution that could elegantly handle this volume while simplifying our setup. We have found Kafka to cover most of our requirements which allowed us to scale up quite quickly without the traditional limitations of RDBMS.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Check the market to make sure it fits with your current infrastructure. Although it worked fine for all of us, it can be a different situation if you have a hybrid infrastructure or some other specific requirements. Fortunately, the Aiven team is very capable of doing this kind of assessment with you very honestly.


    Kapil R.

Apache Kafka on Aiven

  • April 30, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The ease in which we can set up, transparency in billing, intuitive console
What do you dislike?
Nothing as such. But I would prefer running my Kafka Connect workloads on Aiven if I am using a Custom Connector
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are building a real-time event-driven application and Kafka acts as Central system for all other micro-services. We are reducing point-point communication among various services
Recommendations to others considering the product:
The billing part is what I like the most about Aiven. It's transparent and not ambiguous as one of Aiven's competitors. Apart from it, the console, usability, performance, migrations, etc are very good


    Financial Services

Useful managed service

  • April 23, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy management and speed build-up, possible to integrate with many APIs.
What do you dislike?
We would like to have possibility to have backup.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are trying to speed up the processing of our business.


    Denislav S.

Aiven Kafka Review

  • April 15, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Aiven is super easy and intuitive to use. Checking out schemas, topics, and versions is super useful. Also setting up kafka clusters is quite easy.
What do you dislike?
It would be super cool to be able to see messages in a topic for a given timestamp.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
we are using Aiven for managing our Kafka clusters and schemas


    Entertainment

Good tooling, fairly reliable service.

  • April 14, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I think Aiven is set up quite well to support infrastructure as code - more so than other Kafka providers.
What do you dislike?
I think our company's experience with customer support has been a bit rough. There have been a number of times where we experienced issues with out cluster and nobody seemed to be able to figure out what was wrong, so we just had to try a bunch of things until something worked. It would have been better to have someone from Aiven who was able to investigate and diagnose our problems.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We're using Kafka for event-driven design among a number of microservices. The upside in areas like fault tolerance and reliability have been massive.


    Newspapers

No problems so far

  • April 13, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to find Services, Connection information, Topics (with partitions etc.). Stability has been good as far as I know.
What do you dislike?
Messages of a topic does not always show in Aiven Console ("Provide the desired filters and click "Fetch Messages" to view messages from a specific partition / offset.") (Timeout?)
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We store events about push notifications, compacted device status, and much more.


    Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Easy to use environment to deploy Apache Kafka

  • April 12, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like the most how the setup of Apache Kafka is made so easy with Aiven.
What do you dislike?
I dislike that there is no fitting Source Connector for Connect and Google Cloud Storage.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am using Aiven for Apache Kafka for streamlining data into a local environment. I also use it to back up the data.