Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

GitLab Premium

GitLab | GitLab Premium 14.3.0 Release

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 20.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

352 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Alfaizkhan P.

A GitLab review: Excellent Repository

  • September 20, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Using GitLab for one of our technical code repository, code deployment and CI/CD pipeline.
What do you dislike?
Permission part of GitLab is bit confusing. Rest all good.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Used stores company's sources code & CI/CD pipeline.


    Ali Y.

An efficient version control system for group work

  • September 17, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like the templates and version control flow he created for group work. We use it as a team with Github.
What do you dislike?
It offers limited opportunities for free. Sorry for not voluntarily supporting the ecosystem as much as Github. I'm using a macbook pro 2018, it often crashes me during deploy.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Gitlab meets all my software development, deployment and version control needs.


    PRABAKARAN A 1.

Excellent Continuos integration and continuos deployment sass product

  • September 14, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I have used azure DevOps for more than two years but am not a fan of it likes GitLab most
1. Gitlab runner/agent - Excellent agent; we incorporated helm and Kubernetes continuous deployment
2. Gitlab pipelines - Support all plugins primarily through a docker container
3. Gitlab webhook triggers your pipelines in few seconds
4. Gitlab repository - we have put all our repositories into it. Secured and protected repository
5. Gitlab ci/cd setting, we can store all our credentials and governance them well
6. Gitlab build engines - no words, building all docker images and pushing to GitLab registry
7. Gitlab registry - docker registry, npm registry, maven registry, helm registry.
What do you dislike?
Once upon a time, it is open-source, now need to pay for service
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have managed our repository, pipelines, ci/cd, access control, all stack holders to sign on deployments through GitLab.


    Telecommunications

Gitlab review

  • September 14, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Most widely used tool for version control that makes life easier by keeping track of all the changes in files. With gitlab it's easy to keep track of various versions of file.
What do you dislike?
Difficult to understand git concepts some times. Commands are bit confusing.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Using gitlab for versions control. Managing different versions of files with gitlab.using gitlab to review changes done by others.


    Hiren S.

Excellent for Version Control

  • September 11, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I have used multiple tools in the past four years, but GitLab was one of the best among all.
The thing that makes Gitlab apart from other tools is the great UI.
Its navigation bar shows valuable items for quick navigation.
The UI for diff of the files is one the easiest to interpret and increases productivity.
The charts make it easy to visualize the progress like burnup/burndown charts.
The documentation for implementing the CI/CD is fantastic.
What do you dislike?
It's a little exprensive.
Lots of feature does confuse the user.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I use GitLab in my organization to collaborate with other team members/developers and review the code.


    ANurag T.

Gitlab: Future of DevOps

  • September 08, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It's not just a source code repository hosting platform.

It's a DevOps platform bagged with source code repository hosting, Continuous integration, Continuous delivery, Artifact management, Package management, Container register, SAST, Issue tracking and management, Source code vulnerability scanning and much more.

Very good role based access control and isolation.
What do you dislike?
There are two offerings, Self managed and SaaS one.

Cost of both offerings are same, For self managed on it should be less.

There are some resource limitations if we go with SaaS version.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Hosting source code repositories.
Build and deployment automation using Gitlab CI.
Managing various DevOps tools server credentials.
Storing container images, Artifacts and Packages (NPM, PyPi, Maben)
Issue tracking.
Deploying web application on Kubernetes clusters.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It's not just a source code repository hosting platform.

It's a DevOps platform bagged with source code repository hosting, Continuous integration, Continuous delivery, Artifact management, Package management, Container register, SAST, Issue tracking and management, Source code vulnerability scanning and much more.

I strongly recommend to use Gitlab.
It's super valuable.


    Information Technology and Services

Versatile version controlling system

  • September 07, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The best thing about GitLab is that we can use it for doing team work by making different branches and then merge it
What do you dislike?
There is nothing to be disliked in GitLab but one thing is that one person can copy the code from make it own
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The problems solved by GitLab is saving the code on the cloud with various versions
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Highly recommend others to use GitLab as version controlling system


    Oleksandr T.

Great alternative to GitHub with own features

  • September 04, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
For me, the main advantage of Gitlab is that it has a more user-friendly interface than GitHub. I can manage all the necessary properties of the repository and CI / CD settings without thinking where to find them and what they mean. The usability is great here.
What do you dislike?
Setting up access rights for different developers quickly and efficiently is just as problematic here as in GitHub.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
1. Code version control
2. Collaboration of many developers of different directions
3. Issues tracking
4. Effective CI / CD
5. Updates orchestration


    Computer Games

Pretty decent version control

  • September 03, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It's easy to use. Creating PRs is easy to do. The dev ops pipelines are apparently really good.
What do you dislike?
Slow with large files. Lacks some of the nice features of GitHub like pages amd Actions.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Version control


    Ryan C.

Decent alternative to Github

  • September 01, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The learning curve for Gitlab is relatively low. If you are familiar with any git operations at all and have used Bitbucket or Github, then you will be right at home. The community version is also free, which is a massive boon to startup founders and individual developers.
What do you dislike?
Unlike bitbucket, I find that the system becomes slower as you scale. It becomes a bit laggy when you have over 200 developers working on the same repo. It could just be a limitation of the community version.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Gitlab is the default code repository and version control system in our company. It's great to see all the different repositories consolidated in one platform. This makes it easier for any developers in the organization to share standard code and do peer reviews.