Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

GitLab Premium

GitLab Inc. | GitLab Premium 13.2.0

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 16.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

262 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    neela a.

Very clean product

  • July 27, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
1) There is an option to edit the code file in the browser, and publish my changes. This is very useful.
2) Works very well. No issues found while using the product.
3) They have lot of useful features like load testing, Infrastructure as a service, etc.
What do you dislike?
1) Search functionality is not great compared to GitHub.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use GitLab for hosting our code, load testing.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I love Atlassian products. This is another great product from them. Works very well.


    Information Technology and Services

One of the best Version Controlling platform

  • July 24, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Gitlab is the platform which having amazing featuring features like comparison of previous version of code with latest one so as to identify the difference between each and every line of code.
What do you dislike?
The most dislike feature about Gitlab is that sometimes site gets down without any notification
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The major problem of saving of work on cloud platform is solved by Gitlab.

One the best benefit about Gitlab is that we can work in a team by making various branches and at the end merge it and send the work to development
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Highly recommend others to use Gitlab


    Information Technology and Services

Best Version Controlling platform

  • July 24, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
We can use ssh-key feature in gitlab for working in team and one can clone, pushing the project without using credentials again and again
What do you dislike?
In Gitlab there is nothing to be disliked
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The problem that I solved using gitlab is that we can push our code free of code to cloud and save our work.

The most important benefit of gitlab is that we can even download each and every version of file.

And we can compare line to line of code from previous version.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Highly recommended others to use gitlab as version controlling system


    Sangeet A.

Experience of using Gitlab after using Bitbucket

  • July 17, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
1. Pricing: For start-ups and small businesses Gitlab's free cloud-hosting plan is just awesome and boon for them.
2. Control: It's self-hosting version is perfect for teams which are capable to have resources to have their codebase in their infrastructure and it is also open-source.
3. Open-source: Bitbucket's Community Edition is Open-Source and great for modification as per your choice. User can think out of box and can include a feature which is not even thought of by Gitlab team.
What do you dislike?
1. Integration with Jira: In my previous company and the current one, Jira is used as an agile tool. So being an Atlassian software it is more compatible with Bitbucket then with Gitlab.
2. Pull Request vs Merge Request: If my source branch is rebased with the target branch then on approving Pull Request the tree structure in Bitbucket doesn't create an extra node for Merge, whereas in case of merge request in Bitbucket every time it is approved an extra node for Merge is created. This is really frustrating when you're going through history of a file in an IDE as sometime there might be more than 3 windows of code because of this merge node. A clean master branch is always preferable which just seems impossible with Gitlab.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I'm using it as a version control tool for maintaining codebase. It is simple and easy to use and great in integrating our project with CI/CD.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Its great for business just starting-up and also for established ones. There is huge scope for customisability in Gitlab.


    Md Khairul A.

Best DevOps application for covering almost all stages of the DevOps cycle.

  • July 07, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
GitLab provides the best features comparing the other DevOpsf applications and prices.

It covers all the necessary stages of the DevOps cycle which makes it more choice able.

It has well documentations for every parts.

It has good security facilities.

Version control using the Git Lab is very reliable and its command line feature also ippressive.

Further the web application of GitLab is so easy to find the necessary features and options easily and organized. .
What do you dislike?
The merging problem is an issue which occures very rare during merging the branches & rarely during roll back . But this is very rare maybe no one may faces except me.
Othee wise this is okay.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Everyone one of our team also me control the versions of all the projects of our office and all the software & applications we developed.

We maintain the DevOps stages through GitLab.

We also keep track the changes , changes times and commit so that we can roll back to any stage at any time.

We also stores our source code thre safely and accessible to the team member.

We maintain branches to work smoothly and safely.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I will recommend to use GitLab which is the single application of but solutions for all the major stages of DevOps operations.

I will also recommend to the developer to try .
it has easy integration , ease of use and complete package.


    Jamez C.

The system is more stable for html development.

  • July 01, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The system that we use with Gitlab is different from others in the use and realization of any project, whether you are just a project or some development, implement it on our page to use it in everyday life since it has a structure, which I am happy because I It has served much more than other services such as Gifhub, since the tools are friendlier and my data is safe, in addition to keeping my applications and processes safe, it is much more attractive since I can protect all my information.
What do you dislike?
There are certain points in the system that could be improved so that this system is much more optimal in the sense of developing software or offering some type of information, adding features such as filters for users and optimizing servers to be able to be faster the system, however until Now it has worked very well, I am happy for what it has offered us.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It definitely solved the usual problem and improving the security they offer to our data is much more remarkable because the privacy of our information is encrypted, be it the IP, software or passwords, I am much more secure and have an authentication system that is why Reason that we solve our problems because you keep all the information safe and we can develop freely, we also save important data that will eventually be used in programming.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Its tools, although they are very basic and new, are very similar to other systems, in this way we found it much easier, their use worked much better and I loved their good response.


    Computer Software

Gitlab review

  • June 23, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It allows all departments to report and track the status of technical issues
What do you dislike?
It is not user friendly or easy to navigate. We have several projects created and I have found it difficult to navigate between the projects to view details
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Reporting technical related issues and requesting tech related feature enhancements to our product


    Amri F.

It's the best Git repositories tools that I ever used.

  • May 28, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Unlimited public and private repositories. The price per user is cheep.
What do you dislike?
Actually I don't have any lack of Gitlab. It's a perfect tools.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Gitlab becomes one of our CI/CD DevOps tools chain. It's can automatically trigger to other tools with just commiting the codes.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It's the best Git repositories tools and easy to use and manage.


    Information Technology and Services

Amazing application for collaboratively development

  • May 13, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Gitlab graph tracing, interactive rebase and merge done using UI are really awesome but apart from that gitlab ci cd and easy to manage project development with version controlling and peer code review are the must use stuff.
What do you dislike?
Just sometimes git comments give me headache.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Gitlab help our organization to make development better as it allows multiple developer's to work on similar projects with different features branches and able to track the graphs of commit
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Highly recommended for every developer.


    Lucas V.

Gitlab

  • May 11, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
With Gitlab free version we could have unlimited private repository, one of the big advantages that I see that made me migrate from the Github. GIthub only allow me to have the public repository for free.

Where I work they also use Gitlab with Jenkins integration and it works perfect.

I also love the Gitlab for not being owned by Microsoft. I like they are independent and hope they receive a lot of migrations from big projects that are current on Github.

My github account is pretty much creating nets, as I normally use it just to access open source project and sometimes make some contribution.
What do you dislike?
I did not like that Atom does not have a good support for Gitlab. I would love if there is more integration with Visual Code, Atom and other editors.

I would love to see an official app from Gitlab (for mobile), I am using Gitfox, that is great, but has only view permission. I cannot aprove and PR and things like that.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am developing Backend and Apps with Gitlab.

I am currently developing a solution that allow doctors to get information from pacients (with COVID-19) from app. They can manage their equipment (breath equipment) remotely. And Gitlab free private repository helps me to do this voluntary job without any extras costs. Since we do not have received any money apport so far it is pretty good.

And if anyone wants to make an apport or support the ideia please fell free to contact.

I am working with several colleagues from university to develop a cheap breath equipment with integration for app and server - to keep ours doctors safe!

My user is @lcsvcn.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Try Gitlab if you are using Github right now