Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

GitLab Premium

GitLab | GitLab Premium 14.6.3 Release

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 20.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

462 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Shashank N.

Very user friendly interface, saves a lot of time !!

  • January 17, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
User-friendly interface. I have used Github, but GitLab is next level.
Features include notification to the user for the pull request after a commit.
Easy CICD integration. A very user-friendly interface to see all your deployments on one screen.
Code comparison is very visual. The "Merge after the pipeline succeeds" feature is terrific. It saves a lot of time.
A must-have product for an organization.
What do you dislike?
Autorebase functionality needs to be improved .
Merge when pipe suceeds should be disabled when there are conflits in the branch .
I do not have many disliking features.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
CICD pipeline and code versioning.
Saves a lot of time compared to Github .
Easy for an amateur to learn as the interface is very user-friendly.
It saves a ton of time due to features like auto-merge and "merge when pipeline suceeds."
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Just go for it !!!. Loved this product . I have been using GitHub, but this product is an all-in-one platform for all your requirements.


    Anand P.

The best and easiest tool for code maintenance and review.

  • January 16, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like the overall user interface of GitLab and the ease of accessing the code by using only my email and password. We can create more branches for the single repository.
What do you dislike?
There is no dislike and cons in the GitLab repository.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I solved the code maintenance with version specific. So we can quickly switch to the previous versions.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is the most accessible tool for code review and maintenance.


    Computer Software

Better structured version control tool for your software projects

  • January 16, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Find files, CI / CD Pipelines, issues management
What do you dislike?
UI / UX, User management and notification
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Version control, code sharing and automating build process
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you want to automate the process and control your source code version, then Gitlab is the right choice


    Information Technology and Services

Awesome tool

  • January 15, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Have been a fan of Gitlab since its inception, especially the ease of integration whether its on-premise or cloud is pretty awesome. Also really helpful is its cicd part.
What do you dislike?
The on-premise set-up using Gitlab runners seems initially bit complicated, also getting used to the Product is bit cumbersome compared to someone who has been using Gitlabor other version control system
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
1. Mainly we were able to have a seamless ci-cd integration using Gitlab using the .gitlab-ci.yaml file.
2. Ease of integration with SSO tools like Okta, etc is very impressive


    Mahesh K.

Best tool for Code Versioning and CI/CD process

  • January 15, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
GitLab is an excellent tool for versioning our code changes. It has beneficial features like inbuilt support for CI/CD where we directly deploy and test our applications. It provides excellent security, and multiple teams can work together and build robust software.
What do you dislike?
After using GitLab, I can say that it's a little expensive when we look into the cost side. They can provide better documentation on how to use and integrate others apps like third-party apps, CI/CD documentation.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
While building a software application, we need to make frequent changes which we need to track, and to achieve this functionality, GitLab helps me do this very quickly and thoroughly.
For Deployment purposes, Gitlab provides CI/CD support to configure our deployment server to deploy all the latest releases directly.
It provides support to Kubernetes, which we can deploy in a very efficient way.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I strongly recommend Gitlab to all my friends and colleagues looking for a tool to organize code and automate the deployment process.


    PRATEEK M.

Gitlab a powerful toof for version management

  • January 15, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like gitlab because it's easy to use. Beginers can use git got tortoise with gitlab which help them a lot to manage codes and their versions without knowing commands by simply git pull, git push or other activities. Cherry picking is also easy to manage in gitlab, which makes it powerful than other tools.biggest thing about gitlab is, it is completely free.
What do you dislike?
There is occasional crash in gitlab, some features are missing in gitlab than github, if they include those features, and occasional crashes fixes, it will be a best solution for version control, specially for non technical people, it will be on fire with git tortoise
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Sometimes occasionally crashes,
All features are not present here of github.


    Gautam S.

A good Soure code and DevOps Tool.

  • January 14, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The Source Code Management of GitLab and GIT-based architecture is the best point. The Complete DevOps operations can be handled by just using GitLab. The way it manages multiple people working on a single project can immensely help you on your tasks. You can have multiple braches on the source code and merge as you work on them. It has been a great tool for the DevOps Operations as well. This Tool has also given us the feature to review the code easily. I could review the code on the code and also could tell the juniors and team member about the bugs in theri codes.
What do you dislike?
It is not user-friendly considering a newbie who comes to the platform. The tutorials and how to use the tool documentation is not enough for a starter. It takes more than the documentation for someone to start using GitLab. When I began using GitLab, I had to take help from my peers to understand the tool's architecture. The documentation was not sufficient for a clear understanding of the tool.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
My whole team and I can work simultaneously on a single project. It has benefitted us in the collaborative space. We can secure, manage and deploy the codes easily and hassle-free. Our productivity has risen to sky-high levels due to GitLab's features.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you planning to use GitLab for the very first time, you need to take care that it needs certain days for you to become ok with the tool. It is not very easy to use I'll say. If you have someone to guide you through the process then approach him/her.


    Sreekar A.

Very efficient CI/CD tool.

  • January 14, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
1. Narrowing down CI/CD configuration to just one file i.e. .gitlab-ci.yml.
2. Integration to container orchestration engines like Kubernetes very easily.
3. Can even integrate very easily with other CI/CD tools like Jenkins
4. Variety of runners like to run pipeline jobs.
5. Clear and great documentation.
What do you dislike?
Could be better if the upgrade process of GitLab is easy from one version to another version particularly with respect to the Postgres Database upgrade process.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Our CI/CD workloads run great and this helps us in building our products faster. Due to the easy CI/CD configuration in the gitlab-ci.yml file, we are able to concentrate more on the product building than the ci/cd configuration that needs to be done.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would advise folks to use Gitlab as it has all the components in it instead of using different tools to manage the software delivery process. It has version control integrated, CI/CD, auto-devops and many others.


    Urvesh V.

GitLab review by a Technical Architect

  • January 13, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
higher availability and more focused on offering a features-based system with a centralized, integrated platform
What do you dislike?
Problematic upgrade process and Small community
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
web-based DevOps internal management of repositories


    Computer Software

Makes SCRUM Life Easier!

  • January 13, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Fantastic for version control, team integration, and continuous deployment all in one place. The interface is user friendly and intuitive, and the charts make it easy to keep up with project progression.
It's easy for the team to review code, add comments, and commit any needed changes before merging. The use of branching and the related visuals also assist with merge conflicts.
What do you dislike?
a lot of the more premium features that were free in the past seem to be locked behind a pay wall now. It may be too intimidating for users who are not familiar with scrum and agile methods. Jenkins.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
version control, collaboration, team communication, deployment, continuous integration and testing, pipeline testing, storage of documentation, and it keeps stakeholders and developers on the same page.