Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

GitLab Premium

GitLab Inc. | GitLab Premium 13.5.1

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 16.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

283 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Information Technology and Services

Best version controlling platforms

  • October 29, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The best thing about gitlab is that we can collaborate with team using branching feature of gitlab
What do you dislike?
The thing that is disliked in Gitlab is its user interface in graph analysis part
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The problem that we are solved using Gitlab is making of projects with different versions or checkpoints
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Highly recommended others to use Gitlab


    Elda B.

Revisión Gitlab

  • October 20, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Puedo subir mis proyectos y prácticas para compartir con colegas amigos y no amigos, es una plataforma 100% colaborativa, me gusta mucho eso.
What do you dislike?
Nada, desde que lo uso no he tenido inconvenientes de ningún tipo.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Con la plataforma Gitlab puedo tener todos mis proyectos disponibles desde donde los necesite, de una forma cómoda y segura, me ayuda a mostrar mi trabajo a otros y conseguir trabajo en línea.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Úsenlo con confianza es rápido y fácil de utilizar. Lo recomiendo 100%


    Md Tarek H.

Most help full and economic than other devOps tools

  • October 13, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like most of the features of gitlab which are useful for daily software development process.

1. Numbers of private projects which are free to create
2. Nice and easy web interface to supervising the projects through browser.
3. Role and user management is very easy in GitLab
4. GitLab has many free features than any other version control tools or devOps tools.
5. Al ways loving to merge branches and it stores local commits stored to ignore any stage lost or any complicated situations .

I always love to use this
What do you dislike?
There is nothing to dislike.
This tool is really cool for developers and programmer
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Me and my team use this tools to do this stuffs ,

1. Version controlling of the projects and source code
2. We use for best team work and merge the work safely.
3. To stores the versions of every projects
Recommendations to others considering the product:
GitLab is perfect for developers to working flexibly.
This has many free features which you will not get from another DevOps tools


    Michael F.

Get rid of technical issues with Gitlab

  • October 11, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
This is all in all in helping me and my team to convert the plans in to realities, through its security concerned features we are capable of deploying the Ops team collaborating tools. This tool has brought transparency to our working and now as a team we feel more confident to accomplish our various projects. Due to it’s built in package management tool we have created a software supply chain that is security concerned too. It provides great reports about the any changing operation and helping us to deliver consistent, efficient, and collaborative DevOps experience across various departments of my organization.
What do you dislike?
I think it is designed for professionals only, we need to spend time to understand the working of this tool, I wish more training videos should be provided about the code generation and its implementation.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It has become most efficient tool for our organization which always provide effective and reliable services. one of the best things is that it do not bound me to use any particular tool it is cloud based application that deploy to any cloud, anywhere, thus provide the flexibility in the work.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
This is very much suitable of completion the commercial projects and for the launching of the Public respiratory. If you want to know about the output of your productivity then I think it is very helpful for you as it will equip with an idea about the change in coding.


    Airlines/Aviation

GitLab very friendly to use

  • September 28, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
ease to use for anyone, easy and fast code sharing. tracking a file history is also so easy and also has edit option to make some instant changes.
What do you dislike?
if passwords are stored in the file it is open to view in text format causinf security issues
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
we moved organization wise from other versioning tool to Git


    Jacob H.

Great alternative to the industry leader

  • September 25, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I have been using Gitlab for the first time in my current company and it is refreshingly similar, while also offering some benefits over competitors.
What do you dislike?
Some features are harder to find, for example, branch protection and managing who can push to the master branch vs just feature branches has been tricky. I also dislike the naming for "Merge Request" - why not call it a "Pull Request" like any other git application?
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Version control of code, CI pipelines
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Worth giving Gitlab a try over the industry leader.


    Information Technology and Services

Best Version Controlling platform

  • September 23, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Gitlab is the platform which helps in collaboration of work in team and having best user interface to analyse the submission and analyse the each line of code
What do you dislike?
The disliked feature of gitlab is its security feature as it is not secured as like other version controlling platforms
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The problem of visualisation of each line of code with comparison feature is used to getting rid off the problem of code analysis
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Highly recommended others to use Gitlab


    Financial Services

Gitlab -- The best CI platform available today

  • September 22, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
So gitlab is great because it does everything and integrates with everything and does it well. You can manage development tickets with a large assortment of custom tags and markup. You can watch the same tickets (cards) flow through the Software development life-cycle. There are graphs and visuals to help track these cards through. Once a task is completed by development it's merged via GIT of course and the merge is super easy to associate with the ticket itself -- because it's all part of the same suite of software. you don't have to worry about hand copying pieces from disparate systems like zoho/jira.
What do you dislike?
I wish it was a little easier to pick specific pre-hooks/post-hooks before code could be merged in. It would be nice for example to enforce a peer code-review prior to being able to merge.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Now for my favorite part of gitlab -- which is that you can tie in docker images and runners so that you're code is always tested in a clean environment. Gitlab will also then allow these fully build images to be continuously deployed to a test environment or environment of your choosing.


    Jason M.

Powerful open source DevOps solution

  • September 21, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It has streamlined various softwares, which has ultimately helped me to smooth the balance the continuity of the delivery of services. It is a code review application which basically helps me increase integration frequency and enhance code quality. It is very much concerned about the security and provide WAF bad container host security system. This tool has helped me to see and fix problem with much ease security. I like its two features on the whole that is package management and user and permission management which also enhance more steps regarding the security policy.
What do you dislike?
Gitlab is highly developed product, in the start it was not this much advanced but now it has improved its quality. I really appreciate its services and performance. I am hopeful that it will bring more advancement in the future for the ease of completing our projects.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It is a useful platform which is providing so many great services. It really handles the projects as well as I can look into everything through time tracking. Further the shared folders have added to further assistance of my team.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
This tool is very much suitable for the maintaining the pipeline administration. You can purchase any of its plans as it is worthy to implement. If I talk about my personal experience with this tool I would say it is completely amazing tool.


    Marije D.

Manage your application with GitLab

  • September 15, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
This is the most technical tool I came across for having the details analysis of our application and for their better management. Gitlab has enabled be me to monitor deploy and maintain the smooth processing of the ongoing operations. It has collaborated various departments at one platform. Now I can carry out time tracking, source code management, control the service desk and much more. Gitlab has equipped us with integrations that have further helped me in code quality analysis and their testing.
What do you dislike?
Gitlab is a very technical tool a steep learning curve is required for it best use. Moreover its pricing is very high which makes it unavailable for the smaller organizations. Moreover they provide many opportunities for the configuration but it is really very difficult process. Also the interface seems bulky due to so many icons placed on it.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
This application keeps on modifying and adds new features due to which I never switch to other platforms ads it has empowered me to configure run books and Auto Devops. Moreover it helps me in monitoring the alerts, tracing the errors and loggings. I must say that Gitlab has paved new ways for us to manage our important issues.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I will highly recommend this tool to the entire business sector it will help you to carry out your daily operations with high precision and provides you a self managed version which will further add to your ease.