Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

GitLab Premium

GitLab | GitLab Premium 17.0.2 Release

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 20.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

810 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    SRIJITH A.

The complete version control solution

  • December 14, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Repository Management is the best thing that i like in GitLab. It provides web-based repository creation and management interface. With its support for both private and public repositories, we can work together on projects with various levels of access. it's so convenient
What do you dislike about the product?
In my personal opinion, GitLab has a learning curve because of its extensive feature set, maybe some users may find that it takes some time to become skilled in utilizing this platform in all of its facets.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
while we work as a team, we can effectively collaborate, keep track of changes, and preserve the codebase's versioned history with GitLab. This helps to avoid conflicts, the undoing of modifications, and the preservation of an accurate record of the development process. This is so beneficial


    Sharon A.

gitlab is very useful to store our code and whenever we need

  • December 09, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
We can having a private repository or a public repository where we can access per our needs . Also having a version control system and we can easily set pipelines through gitlab . Also Sercurity reasons
What do you dislike about the product?
Performance some times slow response times and delays in loading pages.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Version Control and Source Code Management helps prevent conflicts and ensures a systematic approach to code development .


    Aditya P.

Deployment Made Easy with Gitlab

  • December 07, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Privacy and easy deployments is one of the best things.
What do you dislike about the product?
Gitlab integration features with other services can be improved.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Gitlab is solving the continuos delivery and integration process by streamlining the same.


    Darshan M.

GItlab is a great tool for the project source code handle

  • November 30, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I think in GitLab I see more features and a realising experience with the user-friendly interface. GitLab stores the project source code and there is a CI/CD feature. I use this feature for my project to continue integration and development purpose
What do you dislike about the product?
I have used Gilab last 2 years since I joined my current company. During this period, I faced a lot of difficulties but also Gitlab is trying its best to provide the service. I don't have any dislike yet.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
GitLab is solving the problem of CI/CD and source code control. I use this tool for the CI/CD and version control. Also, GitLab tool is used for many more features like teamwork, Source code control.


    Warehousing

Gitlhab review

  • November 23, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
GitLab is an open-source platform, version control, allows to manage source code efficiently. It supports branching, merging, and code history tracking.
Supports comment on code changes, suggest modifications, includes security scanning tools for detecting vulnerabilities in code and dependencies.
What do you dislike about the product?
Maintenance is the defficult part, i believe there's always a risk of finding recent security vulnerabilities . It's crucial to stay informed about security updates and apply patches accordingly.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
GitLab is an open-source platform, version control, allows to manage source code efficiently. It supports branching, merging, and code history tracking.
Supports comment on code changes, suggest modifications, includes security scanning tools for detecting vulnerabilities in code and dependencies.


    Gowtham A.

GitLab: Transforming Development into a Unified Experience

  • November 22, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
GitLab stands out as a powerful and user-friendly version control tool.
Great platform for programmers and developers to creatively merge their solutions and code with ease.
What do you dislike about the product?
There's nothing to dislike about this product.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
GitLab integrates seamlessly with a wide range of tools and services, providing flexibility and streamlining development workflows.


    TARUN S.

Best Tool for Team Collab in Projects.

  • November 20, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I have used Gitlab most of the time. It helps a lot to create project productively and easily. I have created lots of project with the help of Gitlab.
It make the development so easy. Best tool for company and students.
What do you dislike about the product?
The only problem is domain of Gitlab is only associated with project. They should expand it more.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Gitlab is so secure. It helps me to contribute in my proejct efficiently and productively. My whole team use Gitlab for projects.


    Computer Software

Effortless Collaboration with GitLab

  • November 14, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I like GitLab because it makes working together on code easy and organized. It helps my team collaborate smoothly.
What do you dislike about the product?
I find GitLab a bit confusing to navigate at times, and it takes me a while to figure out where certain features are located
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It helps us to make it easier to collaborate on coding smoothly, making it easy to fix issues, share updates, and keep everything organized.


    Raj M.

Better alternative for github

  • November 09, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I loved the user interface of Gitlab and the fact that is offers more features at very cheap rate.
Gitlab provides their own runners therefore it is very convienent to use. Interface is very good and easy to understand comparitive to its counterpart jenkins. In gitlab pipeline runs automatically if we use a specific keyword but in jenkins we have to do so much configuration.
What do you dislike about the product?
The amount of gitlab i have used i did not found any things to dislike it. It is really wonderful. Not so much data is available to integrate gitlab with other applications as it is very new to its counterpart. But it is improving constantly.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Gitlab provides cheaper alternative for users to have in place of github n jenkins. Have to do very less configuration than jenkins so very convienent to use. I used gitlab with OpenId Connect for Aws authentication and also did the same work with jenkins but it was way more difficult with jenkins. Gitlab also provided documention regarding that and I was able to do it with very little configiration.


    Gaurav S.

Powerful software to manage impactful product's code base.

  • November 09, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I like its robust version control system is really amazing based on Git always helps us to keep track of our each and every bite of code and it's versions. Also I like it's integrated CI/CD pipeline.
What do you dislike about the product?
One thing is I find it's interface really complex and I dislike this thing. Also the learning curve for beginners is pretty steep, beginners need to take extra effort to learn gitlab compared to other platforms.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Main problem gitlab trying to solve is to streamline and enhance collaborative software development process. We as information technology company we build different softwares so our team needs tool like gitlab which helps different people to work on same software and manage its code pipeline and versions. Also for deployment we need to take care of CI/CD pipeline.