Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

GitLab Premium

GitLab | GitLab Premium 17.0.2 Release

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 20.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

810 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Marco Gonzalo G.

A local great option for a git server administration tool

  • January 11, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Is very intuitive, a good UI and open source.
What do you dislike about the product?
I can't find a relevant element that I dislike about local installable version
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We needed reduce costos for git repositories storage and has more control over our resources.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Try it and then decide


    Consumer Electronics

Gitlab - Review in detail

  • January 08, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Gitlab is a great tool, loosely based on github, to share, collaborate work. It allows easy upload of your work, retrieve others work and base your work on theirs instantly. Great command line tool. Allows creation of tickets (issues), and also auto resolves the issues once code has been checked in. Allows public and private repo which is great. The UI is also great, with drag and drop features in many areas.
What do you dislike about the product?
1. Merge request allows only one reviewer.
2. Code rebase in UI never works if it is behind by more than one commit.
3. Through UI, you cannot drag and drop multiple files. This is bad as even github has this feature.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Everyday source control with 20 odd team members is done through gitlab. Never has anyone lost their code because of a gitlab flaw.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Try it out, has pretty good UI features combined with command line git commands. Must know for any coding novice.


    Irteza A.

Gitlab is a great fast growing in house source code management system

  • January 02, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
As a devops engineer it was very easy to set up.
What do you dislike about the product?
The update process is a little cumbersome.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Its an in house SCM. Its community edition is free. Hence, the best use for it is to keep source code private and secure for free!
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are looking for an easy to set up, free SCM system, Gitlab is your best option. It allows you to host your repositories privately in your own cloud or in house servers and come with an array of features that rivals gitHubs own.


    Computer Software

Good on-premise GIT code repository

  • December 27, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Very intuitive user experience.
Easy setup and integration into the IDE.
Code review features are very convenient - easy to comment on other contributors code, or manually fix / edit the code before merging.
What do you dislike about the product?
Can't say that I've encountered any serious downside.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Hosting an on premise GIT code repository.
Standardizing the development workflow in order to enforce code reviews and improve code quality.
Integration with continuous integration servers such a Jenkins.


    Victor H.

Good, not great

  • December 27, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The UI is nice and appealing but not the easiest to navigate through. After using tools like GitHub and Bitbucket this is my least favorite.
What do you dislike about the product?
I don't like the layout of the app, switching target branches should be more intuitive.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Version Control. Nothing more advantageous than any of the other possibilities.


    Yasser R.

keep it up

  • December 19, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
1. gitlab continues to improve their service and adding new features.
2. they work completely on the open
3. they offer real free bundle in the SaaS deployment
4. the CE can be deployed on-premises free
What do you dislike about the product?
1. I always got degraded performance and outage in their SaaS deployment
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I use gitlab as git server, issue tracker, and continuous integration runner
Recommendations to others considering the product:
good choice for private repos with no cost at all, but you will suffer some annoying outages time-to-time


    Giuseppe D.

GitLab - The complete platform for Git and developer teams

  • December 15, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
GitLab is an best version control platform for Git users and complete platform for developer teams.

GitLab offer:

- Continuous Integration (CI)
- Issue & Agile Board
- Public and Private repositories
- ACL and groups
- Wiki
- LDAP / ActiveDirectory support
- ... and more!
What do you dislike about the product?
GitLab is not ideal to use with personal PC (eg via Docker). Require a dedicated machine for best performance.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
GitLab, increase the speed of development and time of release in production. The issue and Agile board is ideal to assign specific task and for monitoring the project bug and pending issue.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
GitLab is ideal for all developer and for small and big projects


    Pau M.

Integration with POWERBI

  • December 13, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
In my project is very important the integration with POWER BI
Also I would like to mention that it's very easy to use and at the same time, very powerful
What do you dislike about the product?
so far, nothing.
Just that not all features are free
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Manage the code from projects


    Christopher F. A.

Great professional git service

  • December 12, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I chose GitLab over GitHub due to the size limitations of Git. GitLab gave me a large free repository to start with and they make it easier to keep things private for teams and companies.
What do you dislike about the product?
I dislike the lack of integration with popular
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Keeping all of our projects organized online in the cloud so that we can collaborate. Our other option was to use Unity3D's Collaborate feature and it definitely doesn't suit our needs


    Information Technology and Services

Gitlab is Awesome.

  • December 12, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The speed at which features and updates come out is great. The deployment pipelines are flexible and powerful. The interface ticks all the right boxes, intuitive, powerful, and clean.
What do you dislike about the product?
We do sometimes have issues where jobs will rerun for what seems like no real reason. This is probably very likely because we have something configured incorrectly but it's hard to say because the documentation in this area (the pipelines) seems to be a little scarce. We also sometimes see performance issues when multiple jobs are running, from time to time you will have to wait to get results from the pipeline tests.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Gitlab has allowed us to improve collaboration. It provides us the extremely important repository for source code that every developer needs. Gitlab and Puppet work very well together providing flexibility we need to deploy our code quickly and efficiently. Gitlab also provides us a convenient way for other teams to view our code securely and easily.