Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

InterSystems IRIS (Arm64) Community Edition

InterSystems Corporation | 2020.3.0 (Arm64) Community

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 18.04 LTS - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

28 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Gabriel T.

IRIS the real database.

  • March 23, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
What caught my attention the most was the fact that it took me so long to get to know a database with such a wide range of possibilities. Fast and very safe, it surprised me in every way.
What do you dislike?
I've been working with the tool for a few months, I still haven't noticed anything that might disapprove of the tool so far.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
All of our customers use the Caché database, and IRIS ends up being a matter of time to migrate. However, safety, agility and robustness have certainly been inherited.


    Larissa P.

A fast and secure database

  • March 20, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The security and speed of the IRIS draws attention.
What do you dislike?
The IRIS is not yet well known, which makes it difficult to search for doubts on the internet
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Faster database access


    Lucas S.

The ultimate database solution

  • March 19, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I am working with the IRIS database. I did not know the tool until then, because it is not so well known. After my first contact, I was surprised by the stability and security of IRIS. An extremely fast and easy to maintain database.
What do you dislike?
I haven't had time to find something not positive yet. I am still just getting to know the tool and being amazed by all the possibilities that it allows.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
IRIS is the tool we use for our developments, and because it works with the health area, it is the ideal tool.


    Anil Kumar A.

Still in Review

  • March 17, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Helps us to keep the transition simple from our existing InterSystems Cache based databases.
Definitely has better performance in some of the areas as well as has adjusted a lot with the changing needs of the current industry.
What do you dislike?
Performance issues on AIX is a big issue in our organization.
Some of the core issues are still there like Web Server and XML/JSON transformations.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Our main focus is on Healthcare Analytics where we are creating Reports, Dashboards, and feeding data to some ML solutions being built in other departments. So far we have seen the use of Sharding has really enabled the system to deliver a great performance but we are still in process of reviewing it further.


    Lucas B.

Powerful ESB tool with a database included

  • March 04, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Caché Database included, easy to develop, and a good monitoring that allow you to easily track every incoming and outgoing messages
What do you dislike?
BI reports (deepSee) are a bit dated, and it is very difficult to modify the generated report
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I use Intersystems IRIS to track every messages coming into my applications, using Interoperability. It makes us win a lot of time , because we can easily see where the problem is located.


    Andy C.

an excellent tool and good performance

  • January 15, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The performance and scalability is the strongest point in my point of view.
What do you dislike?
I miss a better and modern IDE with more functions for increasing productivity.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Health business systems


    Andre L.

Fantistic tool

  • November 11, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The new features like support to the open technologies, database acces and others.
What do you dislike?
Administration portal. Isn't easy to understand.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Do you need velocity for yours applications? This is the best choice. But, take relative care whith others situations.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Try! Try! Try! Is a very usefull tool.


    Lucas d.

Good Plataform

  • November 04, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
There are good new features and work with the legacy codes.
What do you dislike?
The UX interface could be better, the administration portal is not easy to understand
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Creating integration with another system


    Brett B.

Great Product

  • October 29, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Ease of use and ability to understand and get help when needed.
What do you dislike?
I personally have not found anything yet
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Message integration with multiple platforms.


    Guilherme C.

BEST

  • September 09, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
support to the open technologies and multimodel data storage
Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.
What do you dislike?
No native support to OData and the IDE development
Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I can develop full stack apps including IA, SQL, nosql, ESB, workflow, API dev and management with the same product