Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Cloud Native Database for MariaDB 10.1 (Amazon Linux)

Websoft9 | MariaDB 10.1.48 - AmazonLinux 2

Linux/Unix, Amazon Linux 2 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

173 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Jafrul A.

Very speedy database

  • September 28, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Quick and stable. Viable with other information base frameworks. You can import and fare data set reinforcements from most SQL reinforcements. Viable with various types of workers. You can introduce it on most working frameworks.
What do you dislike?
The movement of an exceptionally tried and solid framework like MySQL. Albeit outright similarity is ensured, and an enormous steady and incredible framework, we should survey whether today a perplexing framework merits passing to MariaDB.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Companies all data stored in MariaDB database.


    Computer Software

A great relational database to pick

  • August 21, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
it comprises all features of the MySql database and is free to use
What do you dislike?
I did not find any reason to dislike this product.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am a full-stack web developer, so I often use MariaDB for my client's projects.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would recommend using this product because it is free to use and comprises all benefits of the MySql database.


    Telecommunications

MariaDB is a reliable database and very easy to use

  • August 17, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Why I like the best about this type of database is that is very easy to use.
What do you dislike?
Maybe what I will point out negatively is that Caching is an area or a feature that could use some improvements. Also that when the size increase, it becomes a bit slow.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
What I have always used Maria DB for is to keep my data stored and related to each other so that it is very easy to access them from different places


    Igor K.

MariaDB is good alternative to commercial RDBMS

  • July 27, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It is an open-source RDBMS distributed under GPL license, which means it's free for non-commercial use. Оne can typically install it on several Linux/Unix distributions, but Windows is also possible.
MariaDB uses a standard and popular querying language (SQL), supports various programming languages, and offers cluster technology for redundancy.
What do you dislike?
Luck of support which is the feature of all open-source projects, makes it challenging to use for a business environment critical for downtimes.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
You can use it as a database for different applications such especially as DB engine for websites.
As it's free, it can be a cost-effective solution.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
You can use it when you need an inexpensive and rather powerful database engine in Linux environment.


    Marius B.

Good

  • July 19, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to use, reliable, great documentation
What do you dislike?
Slow compared to MS SQL on large data sets
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Backend data base for CRM data


    Leonard C.

2021 - MariaDB in NOT MySQL -IT is SO much more!

  • May 15, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Being a MySQL Fork once upon a time, and the fact the original developer of MYSQL runs MariaDB, it is compatible, familiar, and very easy to get up to speed, even scale. Its direction and focus on features is "for purpose". JSON ,GIS, ColumnStore... and more.. give it full hybrid OLAP/OLTP. 1.5 billion row tables on a single instance - with what would be considered "low" end VM! Fantastic!
What do you dislike?
My only issue would not be a MariaDB fault -but rather that it is often mistaken and referred to as MySQL, unfairly skewing the numbers against MariaDB. Testament to just how compatible it had remained.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Without MariaDB, bootstrapping our now maturing startup would never have been possible. Low cost with available staff skills. Rapidly having to scale Ingest and processing while keeping hardware to a minimum, impressively so. 1.5 billion row tables and no technical debt, with the dev team seeming to be 1 step ahead of our needs, delivering improvements and new features, but always comfortably familiar. I have nothing but absolute praise. Now to address the issues that it is not MySQL - it is SO much more!


    Diego H.

MariaDB is a completely free version of MySQL. Fast and easy to use

  • April 24, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
What I like most about MariaDB is its similarity to MySQL, so if you previously worked with MySQL managing databases with MariaDB will be a simple task. Another feature that I like is that it is totally free. I also like the fact that migration can be carried out without inconvenience.
What do you dislike?
MariaDB is completely free and has an easy to manage GUI. Also, it shares the same source code as MySQL, so I don't have any negative comments about this software.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am currently using MariaDB in multiple development environments to run tests on different apps. Also, I have migrated various databases from MySQL to MariaDB easily and cleanly.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
MariaDB is fast and completely free. In my opinion, it is an improved version of MySQL. Also, migration can be carried out easily. I recommend MariaDB.


    Claudia L.

MariaDB is a very useful database manager for local development and testing

  • March 15, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like MariaDB because it works under a relational scheme. It is possible to store, retrieve and manipulate data with ease. Another reason I like this software is that it has Aria as its storage engine, which allows complex queries to be made in short periods of time. Also, the data can be easily imported and exported.
What do you dislike?
I have not had any problems so far with MariaDB, even its performance is very good thanks to its cache in RAM.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
MariaDB's learning curve is very short and that's the biggest benefit, since it's basically a replacement for MySQL. With this database administrator I can create multiple databases to store a wide variety of data from the different applications that we have in the organization.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I recommend using this database manager, especially for testing or local development. Also, if I previously work with MySQL it will work under the same scheme with MariaDB.


    Henry W.

Using MariaDB to manage data on distributed systems

  • December 03, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
MariaDB allows us to deploy several database server instances for each location where we have a point of data generation. This is a distributed system architecture to implement using MariaDB.
What do you dislike?
We have to invest additional effort and time to ensure the database services and to tune the synchronization processes.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
To deploy a distributed system architecture considering the cost of licensing of operating systems and database server licensing.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Define your system architecture.
Test the proposed system architecture before the deployment.
Make a data sizing analyze to set the final data storage.
Use a monitoring solution to ensure the health of the system.


    Information Technology and Services

Great free MySQL alternative

  • November 25, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
MariaDB is a free professional alternative to MySQL and they
What do you dislike?
There is nothing I can say that I don't like about MariaDB right now
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Using MariaDB as a MySQL alternative for my software projects