Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

RHEL 7 with Support by Supported Images

Supported Images | 20210405

Linux/Unix, Red Hat Enterprise Linux 7 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

297 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Suhaas C.

it is more stable and comfortable desktop development.

  • November 25, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
software appearance, which helps to look for what I want exactly
What do you dislike?
it has become old and hoping we will have a new one
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
the Best interface for google but not anymore


    Retail

Resilient and Sustainable OS Platform

  • November 24, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Secured operating system with best of class support and partner ecosystem (Hardended shell keeps it safe from malicious actors). Its easy to patch and maintain the currency for sustainable operations
What do you dislike?
Nothing as such - it is an excellent operating system for building resilient and sustainable applications - would love to GUI interface someday as people operate with MS-Windows
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are building solution for businesses by embracing a secure operating system that accelerates their cloud journey and portability easier. This is platform to build apps once and run them anywhere


    Higher Education

Great OS image

  • November 24, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to use, frequent security patches, availability across cloud providers and native library support.
What do you dislike?
Some OS updates can be more disruptive than usual
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Use it to run enterprise level cloud services. Works pretty well with all cloud providers


    Brad A.

RHEL Quick Review

  • November 23, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Their support and the proven yum package management system
What do you dislike?
Not as many repositories as some other distributions
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Solid production quality rack mount servers to handle data transfers to our ERP
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Consider the cost vs service need, there are plenty of other distributions that are free


    Matthew M.

RHEL has always been wonderful since I started with Linux.

  • November 22, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I am not your average user. I generally use forums for help and this is why RHEL is great! It is very easy to generally find someone who is trying to accomplish the same thing.
What do you dislike?
I really don't care for any of the GUI's they make some stuff easier but for the most part it is much nicer to just use CLI for everything. Now Windows has brought command line even.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We generally use it for quote a few application servers and a couple web servers. They just run and don't require much to patch them. I don't have a bunch so I just do them each.


    SWARESH S.

RHEL review

  • November 09, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Software Compatibility issues are minimal. Its customer support system is very helpful. The security mechanisms are very efficient. It is a very reliable OS & provides a good environment.
What do you dislike?
It is very resource-intensive. It should have a better GUI at least for desktop users . UI is slightly old fashioned. It is expensive. Upgrade policies should be easier.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Softwares & Technologies related to VLSI automation. It supports most of the popular shell scripts for my tasks in backend development. Investment costs are low.


    Computer Software

RHEL is the best

  • November 06, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
takes best performance of an application. worked in National ID systems worldwide and applications are tuned to the kernel and RHEL kernel performs best
What do you dislike?
nothing much, can be cheaper ( support cost) to make affordable for small enterprises
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
kernel level tuning to get best out of pentium processor


    Raj Kumar S.

RHEL 8 is now more easy to administrate

  • November 05, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I am RHCE 7 certified engineer since I need to upgrade my certification I started learning RHEL 8. Redhat 8 is not easier to operate and transparent. Being an administrator/Engineer I more like the cockpit rhel 8 service which will allow you to access the server from the web and also allow you to access the terminal and even your system CPU/Memory utilization can be viewed.
What do you dislike?
As such no bugs and features, I see. Redhat is continuously improving its software
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have an automated ansible server from which we use to administrate about 500 of RHEL servers to automate tasks and cronjobs. Also We have a webserver and database server associated with RHEL 8.


    Mrinal M.

What an Amazing Invention

  • November 03, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
There is nothing worth not liking in RHEL, it is easily one of the best platforms for almost all kind of implementations in the Software Industry, from Development to Managing Data/Infrastructure; it is up for any kind of game
What do you dislike?
There is hardly anything to dislike to be honest, it was always aimed at to be the leader in CLI space which it is already, however I do feel it can do more with memory management for heavy usage.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Solving all kind of IT related Business Challenges using this amazing platform, from utilising it for web servers to databases to world class DS algorithms, it has the potential to manage it all


    Information Technology and Services

Best distribution for business

  • October 19, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Nicely documented and helpful support of the OS not offered by entirely open source software
What do you dislike?
Needing an account to see help articles on the site. not a fan of systemd either but suppose that is the future.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use it to run servers for analytics