Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Jitsi Meet Video Conferencing Server on Ubuntu

Cloud Infrastructure Services | 0.0.2

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 18.04 LTS - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

81 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Computer Software

I tried jitsi open source to create a demo for video conferencing app

  • January 18, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
1) As it is open-source, there is a solid community to help in case of any issue, query, or error.
2) Easy to integrate in your application
What do you dislike?
Documentation can be made better and descriptive.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
So one of my friends needed an open-source video conferencing app for his POC, and that is where I used Jitsi to do the same.


    Wholesale

A Decent Platform- Does the work!

  • January 18, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like that it is quite safe and secure to use. You can straight away focus on your work and forget about the safety issues- with its encryption feature in place.
Also, I like the fact that you can enjoy this platform in free variant as well.
What do you dislike?
I feel it lags at times- for instance, I have observed attendees' gets disconnected on their own. Also, video quality is also hampered sometimes. I would like to get these issues fixed, if possible.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It is essentially solving basic requirements when one wants to connect online for video conferencing with features like- Video recording, screen sharing. It is also very easy to connect with everyone on this application- with a single click on link.


    Guillermo M.

Jitsi, the Zoom killer

  • January 18, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to use, no time limits, anyone can share screens (not only the administrator), optimal integration with OBS
What do you dislike?
No international translation in chat, no branding capabilities
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
International meetings with a high volume of people were interacting—easy screen sharing and portability.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is effortless to use, no need to download


    Craig M.

Easy to use Google Meet alternative

  • January 17, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The browser support is pretty good. It's easy to swap between browsers and there was no one in the team who couldn't get it working.
What do you dislike?
I don't have any huge issues with Jitsi. I think there could be a bit more polish on it but I feel that's just nitpicking. The support for this has only grown in the past 2 years of usage.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are working in a spread out office environment now so having Jitsi as an option has helped


    Gowrisankar V.

High Unified Communication

  • January 17, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Thanks for providing high video, voice, webinars, and chat across all. Its is simple to communicate with the clients.
What do you dislike?
In the feature, they can add voice chatting. for offline chats Good to communicate better there in offline
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have been using jitsi last 2 years high quality virtual sessions. We also use it to training sessions. During the pandemic interacting with my students and colleagues efficiently. We are an engaging and interactive.


    marcia かおる w.

Jitsu... Great when the hippies from hell set it up

  • January 12, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Free and open source software. Used by foss projects. Can collaborate and view builds and discuss. I use this for the web not mobile. It's better than the non private options if set up correctly.
What do you dislike?
When I used to see with a group that didn't have it set up properly or didn't have a good server.. there was a lot of lagging problems. This is project dependent.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Collaboration and sharing as well as streaming builds while troubleshooting. There was no financial benefit but there was a great benefit to the project in the ability to collaborate efficiently.


    Ahmed S.

Good but need optimization

  • January 07, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
First of all jitsi is a free open source project ,So you can edit any thing that you don't like.
Easy to configure and deploy.
Scaling is easy too in their mentioned architecture.
What do you dislike?
No useful docs for troubleshooting its issues .
Not all packages that related to jitsi is up to date .
Still has there are some issues with chrome.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
If you need to establish a free video conference you can go to jitsi and you can customise as much as you want.
Now every thing is fine with jitsi


    Mike R.

Totally FREE Chat for large groups (up to 75) Based on Open Source WebRTC Protocol

  • January 05, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Extremely EASY to setup and use, just pick a name for your ROOM, CONFERENCE or FORUM and append it to the JIT domain before entering it on the URL line of your favorite Browser. Example: HTTP://MEET.JIT.SI\room_name Next make a Bookmark or shortcut for your address bar.
What do you dislike?
There is nothing to dislike. Its perfect!
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
JITSI makes it possible to communicate with video or voice or text without having to download and install any software. The big benefit is it saves a lot of time.


    Ashley T.

Easy to use, secure!

  • January 04, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I appreciate the minimalistic interface and the ease of use.
What do you dislike?
Can be a little slow and laggy at times.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are utilizing Jitsi to meet securely during the COVID-19 pandemic. It's helping us to maintain momentum and collaboration during this time.


    Computer Software

Could be better

  • December 25, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is a useful open-source used for video conferencing and instant messaging
What do you dislike?
The SDK documentation is not regularly updated, the react-native sdk doesn't work well
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Video Calling feature
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Improve the sdk documentation and increase the support for multiple frameworks and libraries