Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Ubuntu 20 (Ubuntu 20.04 LTS) with Support by Supported Images

Supported Images | 20210404

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 20.04 LTS - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

20 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    HARSH P.

Best version of my favourite OS

  • November 19, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like everything about Ubuntu because it's the only version of ubuntu that is bug-free and its user interface is the best out of all the versions that are released.
What do you dislike?
I don't dislike anything about Ubuntu because it's perfect for me.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
While I was using Ubuntu 18 it had a lot of bugs like visual studio crashes in between my work, and BlueTooth sometimes doesn't start, but with Ubuntu 20 all these bugs are fixed so it's best for me.


    Information Technology and Services

The best ubuntu version to ever exist.

  • November 05, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I liked ubuntu 20 a lot, and the main reason is that it's free of bugs and, in my opinion, is faster than previous versions. I also tried using ubuntu 22, but it is full of bugs. Hence, I switched back to ubuntu 20 and will use it forever.
What do you dislike?
I don't dislike anything about ubuntu 20 because it's just perfect.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
While I was using ubuntu 18.4, it had a bug that prevented me from connecting my device with another device using Bluetooth with ubuntu 20, this problem was solved, and that's why I love ubuntu 20 so much.


    Cameron M.

Love the customization possible in linux

  • October 27, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Ubuntu is a great linux environment to not only get started on, but to then continue using for all kinds of server applications
What do you dislike?
Unless a desktop GUI is used, it can sometimes be confronting for some less experienced users
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
With ubuntu, I can script up so many different tasks that take a lot of the responsibility out of the hands of our new users.


    Malcolm P.

Best light weight and fast operating system ever!!!

  • October 17, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It is one of the fastest operating system in which i can test my own developed applications and other third party applications as well.its fast, secure, smooth and light weight.consumes less storage.
What do you dislike?
I have been using this since last many years and haven't noticed anything which can be put forward.but still it requires some improvements as far as the memory management section is considered. I see some processes running and consuming memory in the background as system services without user knowledge.Apart, everything is very good and nice!
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I use this for e-commerce hosting,app testing and other project development activities.Apart i also use this in IVR development purposes like integration with Asterisk.


    VISHVJIT S.

Yeah the best version of ubuntu till date.

  • October 06, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The thing that makes Ubuntu 20.04 great is that it boots faster compared to the older versions of Ubuntu. I tried to switch to ubuntu 22.04 when it was released but went back to using ubuntu 20.04 because 22.04 has too many bugs and that's why it is so good because you can hardly find any bugs in it and it is faster in my opinion compared to other versions.
What do you dislike?
I don't particularly dislike anything about ubuntu 20.04 but sometimes the Bluetooth gives me headaches because it won't work when I try to connect my earbuds. other than that everything is excellent.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I was neutral toward ubuntu from the start, but when I started using ubuntu 20.04 I started to like working with it because it was faster in booting, UI/UX was great and the new dark theme it released was a bomb. because of that, I started to like working with ubuntu.


    Adarsh M.

Best operating system which is open source.

  • May 27, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Open-source operating system helps to provide users with a better experience. Mostly in this operating-system system hang issue is completely resolved.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes yum update command will take to much time to update all the packages because it will search the available repository in a sequential way one by one. We can apply some sorting method into this.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Command-line functions are more suitable and it's easy to use and search any directory also most of the packages are very light weighted as compare to other operating system.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Highly recommended if you are open source operating system lover then just use ubuntu 20


    Computer & Network Security

I don't recommend most of the people or my friends because it's too buggy for nowm

  • May 27, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
New UI smoothness , new libraries, file manager,etc
What do you dislike?
Not able to solve any bug like Nautilus stop sftp networking.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Actually i have nothing solve through it and also my Nautilus stop sftp working .


    Shivam K.

Interactive UI

  • April 04, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Ubuntu 20.04 has interactive UI and updated packages. Am I am python developer so there is updated default python3 version is there. Also there are some other customisable features in Ubuntu 20.04.
What do you dislike?
As I am using python3.6 on Ubuntu 20.04 but when I want to switch to other python version in that case terminal gets stucked and stop working.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I am using Ubuntu 20.04 for development of applications using python programming language.
I can avail updated packages by using simple terminal commands.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If anyone want to develop some applications then Ubuntu 20.04 is the best choice.


    Information Technology and Services

The amazing and best one opensource Operating System What say!!!

  • April 01, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
As every experienced developer knows very well that ubuntu is best because everyone knows that it's easier for customization and personalization as per the needs and requirements. So user-friendly if the person knows about commands
What do you dislike?
I guess no dislike from my side but would like to highlight that mp3 is not supported with Ubuntu OS also this operating system is not at all useful for gaming purposes.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
being Developer I have to manage lots of servers as per needs and requirements so using ubuntu, I can customize all the things easily from boot to everything. also, install applications in less time using docker.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Obviously, If you are the developer just go with Ubuntu OS...Justttttt go and get the ubuntu OS.


    Computer Software

Highly customisable operating system

  • February 03, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Ubuntu is the best operating system for developers. It can run on systems with low end hardware configuration like low ram and low hard disk space. It is very user friendly and very light to use.
What do you dislike?
In ubuntu mp3 format is not supported which is a disappointment for me. This OS has no room for gaming. So, gamers should not use this Operating system for gaming purpose.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Ubuntu operating system is opens source OS. So, I am able to customise this OS accordingly. This OS works very seamlessly and is very smooth. This OS is running in my 4gb ram laptop very smoothly