Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Ubuntu 20 (Ubuntu 20.04 LTS) with Support by Supported Images

Supported Images | 20210404

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 20.04 LTS - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

15 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Computer & Network Security

I don't recommend most of the people or my friends because it's too buggy for nowm

  • May 25, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
New UI smoothness , new libraries, file manager,etc
What do you dislike?
Not able to solve any bug like Nautilus stop sftp networking.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Actually i have nothing solve through it and also my Nautilus stop sftp working .


    Adarsh M.

Best operating system which is open source.

  • May 25, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Open-source operating system helps to provide users with a better experience. Mostly in this operating-system system hang issue is completely resolved.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes yum update command will take to much time to update all the packages because it will search the available repository in a sequential way one by one. We can apply some sorting method into this.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Command-line functions are more suitable and it's easy to use and search any directory also most of the packages are very light weighted as compare to other operating system.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Highly recommended if you are open source operating system lover then just use ubuntu 20


    Shivam K.

Interactive UI

  • April 02, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Ubuntu 20.04 has interactive UI and updated packages. Am I am python developer so there is updated default python3 version is there. Also there are some other customisable features in Ubuntu 20.04.
What do you dislike?
As I am using python3.6 on Ubuntu 20.04 but when I want to switch to other python version in that case terminal gets stucked and stop working.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I am using Ubuntu 20.04 for development of applications using python programming language.
I can avail updated packages by using simple terminal commands.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If anyone want to develop some applications then Ubuntu 20.04 is the best choice.


    Information Technology and Services

The amazing and best one opensource Operating System What say!!!

  • April 01, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
As every experienced developer knows very well that ubuntu is best because everyone knows that it's easier for customization and personalization as per the needs and requirements. So user-friendly if the person knows about commands
What do you dislike?
I guess no dislike from my side but would like to highlight that mp3 is not supported with Ubuntu OS also this operating system is not at all useful for gaming purposes.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
being Developer I have to manage lots of servers as per needs and requirements so using ubuntu, I can customize all the things easily from boot to everything. also, install applications in less time using docker.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Obviously, If you are the developer just go with Ubuntu OS...Justttttt go and get the ubuntu OS.


    Computer Software

Highly customisable operating system

  • February 02, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Ubuntu is the best operating system for developers. It can run on systems with low end hardware configuration like low ram and low hard disk space. It is very user friendly and very light to use.
What do you dislike?
In ubuntu mp3 format is not supported which is a disappointment for me. This OS has no room for gaming. So, gamers should not use this Operating system for gaming purpose.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Ubuntu operating system is opens source OS. So, I am able to customise this OS accordingly. This OS works very seamlessly and is very smooth. This OS is running in my 4gb ram laptop very smoothly


    Sagar P.

Best opensource OS

  • January 31, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Ubuntu is the opensource OS. Best thing is anyone can easily do customisation and personalition accordingly. This operating system is very popular among developers and is very resource friendly.
What do you dislike?
In ubuntu 20 mp3 is restricted which is a major problem. This OS is not at all suitable for gamimg. This is highly recommend to developers only. In ubuntu 20 there is problem with openvpn also.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Ubuntu 20 requires less hardware requirements to run. Even if in low ram and hard disk space it will run very smoothly and efficiently as compared to windows OS.


    ankit raj c.

ubuntu for developer

  • January 20, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I most like ubuntu for its size.
It is lightweight.
Ui is better.
Development software like docker is easy to use.
FingerPrint support.
What do you dislike?
Limited software is supported.
Most of thing you have to do with cmd line
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
As per the developer, I need to run servers.
With another os, you need to do extra stuff to work on software.
In ubuntu, you can customize all the things easy from boot to everything.


    shivank g.

Fast and Much Features

  • January 11, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Ubuntu is one of the best Operating Systems available in the market because, along with all Linux features, it gives more control and familiarity even if you switch from windows.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes it lags or stuck when you don't manage ram utilization properly, but after a proper configuration, also it freezes sometimes in a non-responding manner.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I am using it to develop and deploy some applications. Mainly I have been using it for the FullStack Development part. The main features that inspire me to use are speed and control over threads.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you need light and fast OS and need more control over processes, go for it.


    Armaan S.

Easiest linux in the playgound

  • January 10, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
What I found most helpful about Ubuntu is the user base of it, generally, if I face an issue working on ubuntu, I do what we all do, search online, and bam first 2-3 links will provide a sureshot solution of the issue being faced. A good working community is the best thing.
There are minor things that I personally like more for other OS but overall ubuntu is what I select to work upon.
What do you dislike?
For dislikes, the list is not very big, in fact not even a list, just a few minor niggles here and there are what sometimes makes life difficult for an ubuntu user. But it is just a small portion of it, most of the things are hasslefree and solutions are readily available.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We have been using ubuntu 20 Focal fossa as our go-to os for deploying applications when done in a standalone environment. It is way more comfortable, at least for me as a DevOps person to work my way around things and set up a ready-to-use environment.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
My only recommendation is that it looks difficult but once you get into it, at times it is easier than windows.


    Wireless

Best Operating system for developers

  • November 04, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The best part of it is free availability and programmer friendly
What do you dislike?
The negative point is that it is not much user friendly like a beginner
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I was using it for mtech project based on speech and machine learning