Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Netskope Private Access Publisher

Netskope | 94.0.0.6867

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 20.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

1 AWS reviews
  • 1
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

29 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Computer Software

Good cloud security provider

  • January 02, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Very easy interface with logging and list of blocked events
What do you dislike?
Can be more detailed so that we know what all its doing in backend
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It provides an excellent solution for all our proxy needs (as we are mainly using VPNs on work computers). It also offers rich sources of information and capabilities to scrutinize the environment, i.e., blocking what can be a threat and only allowing genuine things.


    Mahesh C.

Netskope is a best CSAB soltuon for cloud patform

  • December 15, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Give list of running applications in an organization and DLP control
What do you dislike?
No client available for linux devices and mac devices
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Threat protection and running application visibility in our organization


    Management Consulting

Nice Cloud security software

  • December 01, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
easy to use, easy to understand, very good support from the vendor.
What do you dislike?
limited option to restrict access to a certain group of users.
leaked credentials information provided by them is not accurate, even after raising it multiple times, it's not sorted.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
it's nice to have software, provides URL protections, helps as a proxy server, very useful in post COVID world.
Provides information about the leaked credentials, logged on from risky country, multiple failed attempts alert.


    Mahesh C.

Best security solution for protect cloud apps, web apps and private apps.

  • November 28, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Visibility of applications running in an organization and real-time data and threat protection. With netskope SWG we can filter websites by category, protect data, and control apps and cloud services for any user, location, or device.
What do you dislike?
Netskope work very well but need to improve more function to control for mobile devices.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Netskope delivers real-time cloud-native security along with threat protection, DLP. Netskope roviding Visibility of all applications running in the organization.


    Information Technology and Services

Next Gen CASB

  • September 30, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Netskope does the DLP and CASB at its best. as its provide the granularity in configuring the policy for our users.
What do you dislike?
THough, Netskope does everything well but has some room for improvement in NPA and reporting section.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are controlling our user's web access via Netskope and able to control the Data loss prevention from the same platform as well. it's light weight agent is so smooth and doesn't use much machine resources.


    Information Technology and Services

Best Cloud Proxy Solution - Netskope

  • July 27, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The most attractive feature of Netskope Proxy is the cloud based Gui portal of the software which has multiple easy to access dashboards and analytical data that helps understand what is going on in the environment.
What do you dislike?
Something that netskope needs to work on is the feasibility of integration with other third party tools like SIEM as this are required in some cases especially in SOC environments. Also the customer support is terrible and can be improved.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Netskope is providing one stop solution for all our proxy needs as it provides rich source of information and capabilities to monitor the environment meaning what needs to be blocked and what needs to be allowed for the users.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
This the best proxy and CASB tool there is in the market and almost beats all its competitors.


    Bobby V.

Great interface with some flaws in the mechanics

  • May 24, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Netskope is one of the leaders in the world of CASB solutions. Their support is responsive, quick, and knowledgeable. With Netskope, we can define very granular policies for zero-trust access. It is easy to hide the Netskope client from users and make the service transparent. Collecting logs for troubleshooting is also super easy.
What do you dislike?
Netskope has experienced bugs and glitches when a new operating system update is rolled out. Quite recently with the macOS Big Sur upgrade and the M1 chip devices, we've had quite a few issues. Their development team is working hard to catch up and make the tool compatible with these updates. Although collecting logs is easy, only the Netskope team can review and investigate the log bundle as it requires special tooling. Another gripe with Netskope is the lack of publicly available documentation and configuration guides.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are a company that has embraced the cloud and most of our staff is working from home. We have replaced the traditional VPN with Netskope and we're better able to assign access to certain applications for users. Netskope is also providing a great deal of monitoring information that gives insights into how our traffic is taking shape.


    Kishore Shet

Netskope NPA is very seamless solution to replace NPA

  • September 14, 2020
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Netskope Private Access enables to quickly, and securely, deploy access to our internal intranet for remote workers when there were not enough resources to go around for "traditional" VPN access. Remote workers were able to get to internal information and applications essential to their jobs, and the "zero trust" features of NPA ensured that we were not compromising security for ease of access. Use this to deploy publisher.


    Ian M.

Netskope security cloud review

  • September 04, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Netskope security cloud has introspective solution of many cloud services and provides cloud index scores to find the risk factor.
Its implementation is easier even on an hybrid backgrounds.
What do you dislike?
Slow in updating new cloud application on their platform.
Less cost effective for using this tool.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Very professional in making the implementation of data successful and it has a very good customer support Center.


    Farming

No-skope

  • July 01, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The Netskope logo is probably the best part of the software. It has a modern design with cool, fresh colors. I like how it bring a new design to network and endpoint traffic management. When disabled, it not only has a classic black and white look, but it also works much better. All that to say, we do not like it.
What do you dislike?
Where to start...
Netskope is entirely too difficult to manage. The level of granularity is seemingly too deep. For example, instead of whitelisting a domain, you have to white list specific pages.
The overall performance is terribly slow. We understand that traffic must be proxied in order for the tool to work properly. However, there should be more servers/faster servers to handle the amount of traffic, and the frequency.
There are also lots of loopholes. I was able to exploit a hole using a personal VPN extension; not even the full software package.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are using Netskope to block personal cloud storage and email.