Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Netskope Private Access Publisher

Netskope | 1.4.6431

Linux/Unix, CentOS 7.7.1908 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

1 AWS reviews
  • 1
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

25 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Information Technology and Services

Next Gen CASB

  • September 30, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Netskope does the DLP and CASB at its best. as its provide the granularity in configuring the policy for our users.
What do you dislike?
THough, Netskope does everything well but has some room for improvement in NPA and reporting section.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are controlling our user's web access via Netskope and able to control the Data loss prevention from the same platform as well. it's light weight agent is so smooth and doesn't use much machine resources.


    Information Technology and Services

Best Cloud Proxy Solution - Netskope

  • July 27, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The most attractive feature of Netskope Proxy is the cloud based Gui portal of the software which has multiple easy to access dashboards and analytical data that helps understand what is going on in the environment.
What do you dislike?
Something that netskope needs to work on is the feasibility of integration with other third party tools like SIEM as this are required in some cases especially in SOC environments. Also the customer support is terrible and can be improved.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Netskope is providing one stop solution for all our proxy needs as it provides rich source of information and capabilities to monitor the environment meaning what needs to be blocked and what needs to be allowed for the users.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
This the best proxy and CASB tool there is in the market and almost beats all its competitors.


    Bobby V.

Great interface with some flaws in the mechanics

  • May 24, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Netskope is one of the leaders in the world of CASB solutions. Their support is responsive, quick, and knowledgeable. With Netskope, we can define very granular policies for zero-trust access. It is easy to hide the Netskope client from users and make the service transparent. Collecting logs for troubleshooting is also super easy.
What do you dislike?
Netskope has experienced bugs and glitches when a new operating system update is rolled out. Quite recently with the macOS Big Sur upgrade and the M1 chip devices, we've had quite a few issues. Their development team is working hard to catch up and make the tool compatible with these updates. Although collecting logs is easy, only the Netskope team can review and investigate the log bundle as it requires special tooling. Another gripe with Netskope is the lack of publicly available documentation and configuration guides.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are a company that has embraced the cloud and most of our staff is working from home. We have replaced the traditional VPN with Netskope and we're better able to assign access to certain applications for users. Netskope is also providing a great deal of monitoring information that gives insights into how our traffic is taking shape.


    Kishore Shet

Netskope NPA is very seamless solution to replace NPA

  • September 14, 2020
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Netskope Private Access enables to quickly, and securely, deploy access to our internal intranet for remote workers when there were not enough resources to go around for "traditional" VPN access. Remote workers were able to get to internal information and applications essential to their jobs, and the "zero trust" features of NPA ensured that we were not compromising security for ease of access. Use this to deploy publisher.


    Ian M.

Netskope security cloud review

  • September 04, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Netskope security cloud has introspective solution of many cloud services and provides cloud index scores to find the risk factor.
Its implementation is easier even on an hybrid backgrounds.
What do you dislike?
Slow in updating new cloud application on their platform.
Less cost effective for using this tool.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Very professional in making the implementation of data successful and it has a very good customer support Center.


    Farming

No-skope

  • July 01, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The Netskope logo is probably the best part of the software. It has a modern design with cool, fresh colors. I like how it bring a new design to network and endpoint traffic management. When disabled, it not only has a classic black and white look, but it also works much better. All that to say, we do not like it.
What do you dislike?
Where to start...
Netskope is entirely too difficult to manage. The level of granularity is seemingly too deep. For example, instead of whitelisting a domain, you have to white list specific pages.
The overall performance is terribly slow. We understand that traffic must be proxied in order for the tool to work properly. However, there should be more servers/faster servers to handle the amount of traffic, and the frequency.
There are also lots of loopholes. I was able to exploit a hole using a personal VPN extension; not even the full software package.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are using Netskope to block personal cloud storage and email.


    Amy T.

leader to protect you and your organization.

  • September 24, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
We use netskope security cloud to monitor users in our environment. With the decent user interface and simple panels, we can determine which applications and websites users access. We can easily find out if a user has accessed a malicious site or downloaded an unapproved application. With this information, we verify the records using other tools and we know if it was a single event or a regular one. This helped us mitigate many of the risks that could have occurred otherwise.
What do you dislike?
The implementation of new platforms in Nagios can be a little work because of this, often the add-ons are not polished, are not documented or have simply been broken. You have to be willing to spend a little time for this to be worth it.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It helps to identify high risk services and also shows the reasons for its qualification as high and also the activity of the user in that service, such as the amount of downloaded data, which helps us to easily track the defective services and block them in our organization.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It has a very good interface.


    Mary T.

We used it for a while, and it met expectations.

  • September 18, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
We have used Netskope security cloud for three years and very happy with it. Over the years they have added new capabilities. The original service provided an inventory of cloud applications that our internal people accessed as well as statistics and risk ratings and configuration guidance to block access. Over time they added more functions such as "protect" services for cloud applications like Microsoft O365 and Google Apps that provide protection for users regardless of whether they are on our network or anywhere on the Internet.
What do you dislike?
need to reflect data from the integrated tools like office 365 sales force without any time gap as most of the time it reflects data almost after 24 hrs where a customer may potentially be delayed in remediating to an incident.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
is used by the data security team, where it helps us by noting the services browsed by the users in the organization. It not only shows the services but also marks the high-risk services with appropriate reasons. This helps us block those services in our organization from external attacks.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It has a very clear and simple dashboard, good way of arranging the services. And
easy identification of information.


    Karim J.

Netskope cloud security.

  • September 11, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
What we like about Netskope is that it has allowed us to operationalize security in the cloud. And what I mean by this is that we are using a lot of cloud-based platforms and each of them has a different security environment with different capabilities in it. It was very difficult to form the team on each of the platforms. Thanks to Netskope, we have a unified control point for all platforms.
What do you dislike?
Unfortunately, traditional security tools are not up to the task. They do not understand the APIs and they were programmed to "allow" or "block". That does not work with the cloud But the cloud uses APIs and mobile devices that do not go through the corporate perimeter. These factors are having a profound impact on information security.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I wanted a different type of platform, one that would allow me to audit users and the actual data they touch. I wanted to see where they were going, what the risk was and if we should block them. netskope helps us find out what users are doing and put controls around those activities.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I definitely recommend Netskope to anyone who is seriously looking to enhance the use of the cloud.


    Ann M.

netskope excellent cloud security.

  • September 05, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is an incredible product, it was fast and easy to implement highly customizable and effective in any environment in different applications in the cloud, has a very solid database that allows us to identify people who are using applications in the cloud and thus control the flow of data that goes from it.
What do you dislike?
I can't generate a report of the vendor comparison report in Cloud Confident Index unless I cut and paste the report in sections. This is a report request I get weekly and not being able to do something this simple is annoying.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Our users don’t even realize that OneLogin is working behind the scenes, authenticating all of their logins. Also enabled us to fully transition from traditional broadcasting to IP based services, while ensuring network performance and providing the highest level of data security.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
uniquely delivers a comprehensive security solution that automatically segments, tracks & secures sensitive data in the cloud, at access, and on any device. And their support is superb.