Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Netskope Private Access Publisher

Netskope | 99.0.0.7505

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 20.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

1 AWS reviews
  • 1
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

35 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Manjunath M.

Awesome Security tool

  • October 27, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
This tool has bundled with DLP, WEB protection, API protection and Threat Intelligence. So with a single console, we can monitor the traffic. This agent is lightweight agent and the dashboard is also more responsive.
What do you dislike?
Need centralized agent deployment tool inbuilt. Agent deployment using IDP is more problematic always. So if the deployment tool is there, then the tool has all the awesome features .
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It is helping in terms of user activity and data loss prevention and takes some security measures. This tool is more productive and efficient


    Samuel R.

The fastest web protection platform on the market

  • September 27, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The easy of use and implement the platform and also the seamless experience on the user side. Pretty straightforward configuration and setup and a great team on the onboarding process.
What do you dislike?
They are not able to provide a full raw log of endpoint navigation, I find this quite useful on investigations (by the context) together with the alerted logs and all the other enriched information that they provide.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
They are must for protection of the remote workforce, easy to implement and monitor Netskope is helping us protect our workforce from a lot of damage in an insecure connected world.


    karthick R.

The Advanced cloud solution

  • August 24, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The best thing to like about Netskope is its seamless operation and administration. The Administrative console was very good and it provides clear-cut details.
The amazing part was the Customizable dashboard. The required details and widgets can be edited easily
What do you dislike?
There is no major dislike in Netskope as of now.but some of the features can be improved shortly like,
1. API integration for other cloud applications
2. Agent reuse instead of single token to an agent.
3. Local Users and groups features.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Using Netskope the user browsing and activities can be monitored. this helps the security persons to improve their organisation's security posture as well as control over the searches and visits made by the end user.


    Kaviarasu K.

The Next-gen Cloud solution

  • August 17, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The most popular feature of Netskope is it is a hassle-free Saas platform, it was very good and has the best features for Proxy , CASB and DLP. the UI was very simple and neat. An administrator perspective it was easy to manage
What do you dislike?
The things that need to be improved are

1. API integration for more cloud-based Saas applications. right now the count was 18. waiting for the next-gen Saas application support to Kick in
2. The feature of creating a Local OU/group is required. it was missing
3. The agents from the Netskope have one use token and it cannot be reused for multiple machines. it is better to have a common token for all agents related to an instance.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
As an administrator using Netskope ,

1. I can able to give limited access to my users and I can keep my users away from malicious and phishing sites.
2. Also the CASB is Quite useful and I can protect all of our shared Saas applications from harmful access.


    Financial Services

SSE leader - Netskope.

  • August 09, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The best thing about netskope it gives a complete overview of a cloud application. It gives you the ability to differentiate between corporate and non-corporate instances, it enables the user to identify and manage the cloud application irrespective of the application type wether it is managed or un managed.
What do you dislike?
There hasn't been any major drawback in netskope, but recently we have observed there is some issues with NPA.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Overall, netskope is great in providing solutions, their support, engineering, PS team is amazing. Mostly all SWG vendors face issue while facing government websites, but netskope in recent years improved alot in that sector.


    Nitin K.

Netskope all in once solution

  • July 07, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Netskope comes with all in one solution which is CASB, DLP and Proxy which is required for every organization. Netskope does ssl bese inspection and deep inspection of every data.
What do you dislike?
Netskope agents can not work properly in MAC users and android users as they were given.

Netskope provided another solution for MAC users which is an IPsec tunnel that also not working properly

Threat database is also quite different as compare to other OEMs.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We can have a deep analysis of every data going outside. We can download customized reports of data usage going via proxy.

We can see each and every alerts in page events and allow the traffic accordingly.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Netskope is the best 3 in one solution for every organization. We can save money by purchasing dedicated solutions for proxy, DLP, and CASB.
It is most helpful for windows.


    Computer Software

Good cloud security provider

  • January 10, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Very easy interface with logging and list of blocked events
What do you dislike?
Can be more detailed so that we know what all its doing in backend
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It provides an excellent solution for all our proxy needs (as we are mainly using VPNs on work computers). It also offers rich sources of information and capabilities to scrutinize the environment, i.e., blocking what can be a threat and only allowing genuine things.


    Mahesh C.

Netskope is a best CSAB soltuon for cloud patform

  • December 17, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Give list of running applications in an organization and DLP control
What do you dislike?
No client available for linux devices and mac devices
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Threat protection and running application visibility in our organization


    Management Consulting

Nice Cloud security software

  • December 02, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
easy to use, easy to understand, very good support from the vendor.
What do you dislike?
limited option to restrict access to a certain group of users.
leaked credentials information provided by them is not accurate, even after raising it multiple times, it's not sorted.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
it's nice to have software, provides URL protections, helps as a proxy server, very useful in post COVID world.
Provides information about the leaked credentials, logged on from risky country, multiple failed attempts alert.


    Mahesh C.

Best security solution for protect cloud apps, web apps and private apps.

  • November 30, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Visibility of applications running in an organization and real-time data and threat protection. With netskope SWG we can filter websites by category, protect data, and control apps and cloud services for any user, location, or device.
What do you dislike?
Netskope work very well but need to improve more function to control for mobile devices.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Netskope delivers real-time cloud-native security along with threat protection, DLP. Netskope roviding Visibility of all applications running in the organization.