Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reveal(x) 8200v (BYOL)

ExtraHop | 9.0.1.2011

Linux/Unix, Other 7.6.0-r2 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

60 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Hospital & Health Care

One Customer's Opinion

  • November 21, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like that it does detection very well. I can customize the detections and tune them as well
What do you dislike?
Kludgy process to ingest threat intelligence
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Increased network traffic and incident visibilty


    Insurance

Great network insights.

  • November 18, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Discovery, performance information, and threat intelligence.
What do you dislike?
Defining custom devices and searching through the myriad of options to find the attribute needed.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Ability to diagnose and identify network performance issues and security threats.


    Rajiv T.

Single Pane Visibility into the unknown parts of the network

  • November 18, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Extrahop looks at both on-prem and cloud traffic. It analyzes packets for security anomalies at a scale that I have not seen happen before. It also does application performance at a level that gives a very detailed visibility
What do you dislike?
I do hope they would come up with their proprietary agents for the cloud nodes instead of using rpcapd, which I find can be a bit unstable especially in high-traffic scenarios
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Extrahop was able to show us some east -west traffic that should not have been happening. We also had a constant stream of complaints about the datawarehouse being slow and always having the network blamed. But once we had Extrahop we were able to pin-point and prove that the delay was happening at the database level not at the network layer. We could never have seen this without Extrahop


    Dev S.

Extrahop Reveal(x) 360- An absolute must for Network Visibility

  • November 17, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Extrahop provides East-West network visibility and can customize rules, providing deep packet inspection capability to our security team. Extrahop Packet capturing feature plays a vital role in network forensics.
What do you dislike?
Extrahop should extend its partnership with threat researchers and vendors to enrich its intel feeds and database for actionable intel on detections. Also, extend its partnership for API integration with tools like Tanium/SCCM, PAN firewalls etc
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Extrahop provides visibility for network traffic that helps with East-West network segmentation. Extrahop Reveal(x) 360 helps during investigations and One-Click containment during an Incident reducing the response time to a greater extent.


    Zachary P.

Directory Cyber Security

  • November 10, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
ExtraHop provides detailed visibility of internal network traffic and gives insight into what is expected. This telemetry our other tools do not have and allows for fast isolation of issues.
What do you dislike?
Triggers that drive alerts can sometimes be complex. ExtraHop customer success can step in and aide in their development which addresses this issue. It would be interesting to share solution patterns with other customers.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
ExtraHop helps us visualize what is occurring at a granular level on the network. Specifically down to the application level between hosts improving the time to conclude investigations.


    Hospital & Health Care

Network security monitoring

  • November 10, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
ExtraHop provides valuable insight into network activities and alerts on anomalies that you can't get from just monitoring logs.
What do you dislike?
Number one issue with ExtraHop is SIEM integration if there is no native connector available. building it through a java script trigger is not user friendly.
Number two issue is threat feeds. We have a high-fidelity threat feed we'd like to add, but we have to make a cludgey system where we download the feed, gzip it, then upload it back to ExtraHop. Please build in native STIX/TAXII feeds to the product.
I'd say trigger complexity is also a downside to ExtraHop. Not many security analysts will be able to understand and write the java code necessary for triggers. It would be nice to have a building block method for triggers where novices could build out most of it with pre-defined blocks fo code, something like a visual workflow.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
There are activities that only occur on the network and will not show up in logs. ExtraHop is able to perform threat and anomaly detection on endopint and application communications that you won't get from your other security applications.
Packet capture is not an easy system to setup. If you purchase the ETA, you have access to valuable packet information that can make a difference in a incident investigation.


    Computer Software

detect and respond to advanced threats

  • November 10, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
it makes me easy to search and gave good discount code
What do you dislike?
hopefully gives more discounted code next time
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
With ExtraHop, do we really need another IT security guy?


    Matthew R.

Very easy to use and lots of good information

  • October 22, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like being able to drill down into the options and get the data I want. I can easily change my mind and go back or what I am looking for.
What do you dislike?
After taking some technical training for the product, I found that you need to invest the time to make a good dashboard for your needs. Having everything at your finger tips is valuable and makes it quick to figure out issues.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Big issue this has solved is user password lock outs, Where it's coming from and who it is. Also it has helped with being able to see traffic from server to server.


    Devang S.

Extrahop is great tool for getting visibility and proactive protection

  • August 27, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Extrahop is earier to deploy from engineering standpoint but from security side, it is great tool for visibility for the east west traffic as well.
What do you dislike?
Extrahop Limitation on the automating the response with integration with the security vendors. This needs scoped for customers.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It is getting me the visibility for east west segmentation


    Financial Services

Great product!

  • August 13, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
How accesible the application is. I really enjoy navigating through everything with little to no complications.
What do you dislike?
I do not dislike anything, everything is going well so far for me.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Whenever i am having trouble with a server i use ExtraHop and it helps me everytime.