Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Cornerstone MFT Server - PAYG Edition

South River Technologies | 2019.3611

Windows, Windows Server 2019 Base Windows Server 2019 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

13 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    John C.

solid, flexible and reliable

  • June 26, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The software is very flexible and configurable. There are so many options we can use to make the product do pretty much anything we need it to. The ability to handle multiple protocols (SFTP, HTTP, HTTPS) make it a thorough and complete solution.
What do you dislike?
The product Admin console has a 1990's look and feel. The Admin experience / console has performance issues (it can be slow). Some of the newer features feel like they were "tacked on" and can feel like an afterthought or that they were "cobbled" in place.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We replaced aging Infrastructure running on unsupported Linux servers. We were able to move our file transfer server to a Windows platform - bringing it inline with 99% of our shop.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
great product … don't get overwhelmed by ALL the options.


    Information Services

Ideal partner in business

  • June 12, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
We appreciate the usefull configiguration tool and the constant availability.
What do you dislike?
Nothing actually, the product and the support is ok
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have a secure and fast SFTP platform in order to share files


    Greg R.

Safe, Secure and reliable

  • May 20, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The upgrades provide secure ciphers and they are released yearly at least.
What do you dislike?
The user interface is not quite as intuitive as I would like.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are communicating with thousands of outside vendors and this package allows us to do so seemlessly. Being able to integrate with Active Directory is excellent for a single place to manage users.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is a good solution for a high volume connection solution. Make sure you know how to implement the high availability option if it is necessary for your business.


    Facilities Services

Really good product

  • May 14, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Cornerstone is stable and usefull
No down till now
What do you dislike?
Interface not so modern
A graphical restyling could be necessary
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
A secure sftp platforms who create a stable and secure place


    Financial Services

Great Product, Easy to Setup and runs smooth.

  • April 30, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Setting up is extremely easy and it almost never has issues. It's one of those products that are a set and forget as they run smoothly.
What do you dislike?
Applying certificates can be tricky at times, renewing the existing certificates isn't possible from within the application. There is also no ability to include SAN entries during the certificate request wizard.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Cornerstone MFT server has helped with automating data processing from external clients that provide files via the MFT server, proper IAM and ensuring secure access. Cornerstone MFT server has provided almost no operational cost after being setup, saved a great amount of time on data entry tasks where most is now automated.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Take advantage of the AD integration features Cornerstone MFT server provides, it provides an easy method of managing users and groups. Always stay up to date with the latest version as they do implement some useful features. Setup can be done in-house, Cornerstone provides an abundant amount of documentation and guides it is very easy to deploy.


    Bob S.

multiple tenancy and Web Interface are the two most important features for me

  • April 30, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I really like the Web user interface for the users. It provides a very easy mechanism for them to upload/download files. The Web interface is customizable with our company logo.

Very important to us is the ability to create multiple "Tenants" each with its own login group. That way, we can segregate different groups of clients AND employees.

LDAP capability for setting up the employee side.
What do you dislike?
the Admin interface is a little hard to use, but I'm very much looking forward to the significant improvements in this interface in the next major release coming out in 2020.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Secure client access with a web-based interface that is easy for them to use. We have received comments from our clients that they really like using Cornerstone MFT. And, actually, our employees like it, too!
Separate client URLs for different groups of clients -- this is an EXTREMELY IMPORTANT BENEFIT for us.

We used to use open source (Filezilla) FTP Server and client. These products are OLD and the interfaces are not what clients are used to using today.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Have someone technical (e.g., IT Department) who can administer it for you.


    Financial Services

Great Secure File Transfer Product

  • April 30, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
How easy setup of the platform is and the various integrations.
What do you dislike?
There is nothing that I dislike about the Cornerstone MFT platform.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The biggest issue that cornerstone addressed was secure file transfers into/out of locked-down environments. We have realized time-saving with the automation components.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Check them out, won't be a waste of time.


    Food & Beverages

very happy with the product ...

  • April 29, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
This is a very comprehensive product. It is extremely configurable and can handle every situation we have thrown at it.
What do you dislike?
The interface is dated. The application can have poor performance in certain specific areas.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We replaced several Linux based SFTP servers with this Windows based software. Windows is a more comfortable environment for our Administrators. We were able to remove these standalone Linux devices and replace with a domain joined server that is easier to maintain and more familiar for our Operations Team.


    Hospital & Health Care

Very Stable SFTP Solution

  • April 28, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Very Stable Solution once you setup task to send/receive Data.We have been using it for the past 2 years.Set it up and schedule your daily tasks and it will automate for you.
Never had any issue with the tasks.
What do you dislike?
Task reporting is very basic and not user friendly.Ideally I would have liked to receive notification for any successful /failed job with html reporting page.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We needed to automate SFTP tasks of sending/receiving data from different vendors.
We do not need our System/DBA Admins to do any manual work.


    Financial Services

secure FTP solution

  • April 28, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
there're lots of security options builtin
What do you dislike?
some limitation for edge server connectivty
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
block unwanted remote login.