Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Open Source Collaboration Platform for developers (Ubuntu)

Websoft9 | Mattermost 5.36.1 - Ubuntu 20.04

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 20.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

256 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Innsu (Daniel) K.

Gets the job done

  • October 19, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to use, pretty good with group chats
What do you dislike?
Nothing in particular. You can edit your settings pretty quickly, and it's not hard to find.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Allows for communication between team members and immediate responses with technicians
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Make sure other users have it before assuming communication


    Zura G.

Best communication skill

  • October 16, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Most of all I like using Mattermost in my phone , Iworking online gets more easy with the help of my app it's always with me and i can attach files and photoes easily
What do you dislike?
It very uncomfortable when smb writes me an have to enter specific post to see the text, whet I was using Microsoft Lync it has one good function in a little window only one click and I can continue conversation with the person who writes me without opening it
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
In our company we always need to have communication with each other so it's a good one flexible and easy of use


    Alexis Fernando M.

A new multi-format interaction tool in the marketplace

  • October 15, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I think what I liked the most is the possibility of fluid interaction between participants from different countries, expanding theoretical or academic conversations with videos and presentations in general, it is a space similar to a Slak or a teams.
What do you dislike?
What I did not like at the beginning is that I found it a bit complex to adapt to the use of the resource, however there are simple tutorials that allow you to learn step by step how to get the best out of the tool.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
What problems are you solving with Mattermost?

I think the problem that is solved is that the tool is very intuitive and allows the user to easily understand its use in the sense of identifying how to send information in different formats.

What benefits have you obtained?

Just by being able to have an expanded or enriched conversation with more references quickly, generates significant contributions to the conversations that are taking place around a specific topic.


    Computer Software

A great chat app for teams

  • October 06, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Free group chats app that you can host yourself on your server. It is an excellent alternative to slack.
What do you dislike?
It lacks group video conferencing and screen sharing.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Project based team chat


    Consumer Electronics

Smart platform for project management.

  • September 20, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is an easily communicated environment for contacting the project team.
Notification about activities is also helpful.
Project Version control is applicable through gitlab , GitHub,like others.
What do you dislike?
I faced an issue while uploading the file. Would you please increase the supported uploading size?
Some download file is currupted.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I can easily note my daily work using to-do.
Using that I can send work to employees just for reminder.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Please make sure that enable all the notification types for more useful experience.


    Kelly H.

Mattermost: Sophisticated tool for Business Instant Messaging

  • September 17, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Ever since I implemented Mattermost, it has been effective to send messages instantly over the internet.
Backend Integration capability advances capabilities such as task management by integrating with PPM tools.
What do you dislike?
Integration with external applications was hectic, but the vendor success team helped us to get rid of the issue.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Team messaging.

Business instant messaging.

Task management through PPM tools integration such as Teamwork.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would highly recommend Mattermost to all business users that are looking to collaborate in one centralized location.


    Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Best solution for team and project mana

  • September 14, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It come with self hosting as well as docker images which makes easy to setup everything.
- bot available that's good
- markdown message formatting makes great visual message.
What do you dislike?
- Notification issue on android application
- Downloading files some times get interrupted if click again in android.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are use this product for organising our project into channel and team. As well as GitHub bot makes easy to use. Can create poll and todos for the same project to get daily task and todo.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I definitely recommend to new user or admin. This tool is great option to get improved team performance and overall project output.


    Haresh P.

Highly usable open source , self hosted software for project management.

  • September 08, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Mettermost provides the best solution for the management of your project workflow
It has an attractive theme, and we can easily use shortcuts for the different emojis
Mettermost also offers easy file management solutions like we can send files using drag and drop.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes Mattermost shows online status even client or employee is not online. I think there are server errors for this kind of problem.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Accessible client customer communication.
Speedy file management.
Different channels for different projects.


    nana t.

Essencial Communications

  • August 25, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Mattermost really helps me in my daily work. It saves my time, as i can reach collegues and communicate with from distance.
What do you dislike?
Of course Mattermost is useful software but on the other hand it has many disadvantages. When i recieve sms i click pop up window but i have to find this conversation from the list. The software interface isn't pleasant for me.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I can contact collegues from ditance. And what is really good is that i have access from my android phone. So i can fix problems easily even in my day offs.


    Automotive

Mattermost

  • August 24, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to install
Great for team collaboration and communication
What do you dislike?
Little expensive
Inability to customize response such as color fonts etc
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Using mattermosr for team collaboration
Recommendations to others considering the product:
One of the best tools in industry for team communication