Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Mariadb on Ubuntu 20.04

Cognosys Inc Hardened Images | 22.10.1400

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 22.10.1400 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

184 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Lankit P.

hands down the best database powering 90% of the internet 💪

  • November 12, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
it is mighty yet it's open source. it truly brings transformative power to the internet landscape. RDBMS, ACID compliance, Triggers, Procedures, Sharding & Speed.
What do you dislike?
perhaps an inbuild first-party GUI to interact with the database as it is mainly used by a web application that often has visual web pages. almost always I've used it with PHPMyAdmin so the first party would be much appreciated.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
it gives me powerful RDBMS that frees me from the worry of managing a database and I can dump my data on it and focus on my core business logic. on top of it, it's open source.


    Computer Software

Easy and fast

  • November 07, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Cloud storage which is easy and fast with autos calling features
What do you dislike?
None Infact this is best as per my recommendation
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It solves soyrage realted problem and that too on cloud with ease


    Nitish K.

All in one tool for databasing

  • October 03, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to install and use
It gets integrated with pysql, was, etc.
Good availability of documentation and support
What do you dislike?
Complex and lengthy queries to view key properties and table relationships
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Creating databases and managing them
Analyzing datasets


    Jordan M.

Effective Open Source Database Server

  • August 01, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Improve performance which advance ROI via scalable workload-optimized storage engines.
What do you dislike?
Was a bit complex to customize features due to tons of capabilities.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Modeling data for real-time virtualization.

Business process automation.


    Non-Profit Organization Management

Most used database

  • June 22, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to learn and fast, can cater my requirements in relational database.
What do you dislike?
It is fast but can be optimized using other technology.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It is easy to learn and integrate with the different projects.


    Gajendra K.

Great RDBMS if you are looking for open source databases.

  • May 27, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I liked this database and was given higher priority over others because of its great functionality and features which provide much faster speed and stability to use this database. It's an open-source database that is lightweight and we can use this if we are working on any small to medium scale applications.
What do you dislike?
I don't have so much to say but yes there are so many other options also available in the market to use I preferred it because of its cool functionality and stability. You should use it once in your career to have some great experience.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I worked on an application where we created the onboarding/offboarding automation for the organizational employees and we stored our source data in the MariaDB. I realized so many benefits such as ease, faster and having great functionality to access, manage and perform RDBMS operations.


    Tanweer A.

MariaDB Review

  • May 12, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The best part of this database is
- It's an open-source database
- It's a relational database.
- Highly secured database.
- Offered great speed and performance with respect to another database.
What do you dislike?
Nothing negative to say for MariaDB. The company must be worked on the support part.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Maximum data of our company are stored in MariaDB database as its open-source so we don't have to pay for the license.


    Piyush B.

Best OpenSource Database

  • May 03, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to deploy, Highly secured and Faster database. Available with Most Cloud Providers
What do you dislike?
Storage consumption is higher, More features can be added
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Using it as a Relational Database for one of my project.


    Computer & Network Security

My experience with Maria Db

  • April 26, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Better than mySql , low latency, integration
What do you dislike?
Difficult to move to SQL after adoption..
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Low latency
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Use Maria Db because it has everything that relational database should have. Don't use it if you plan to move to SQL later.


    Swetha s.

review for mariadb

  • April 25, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
its comes with news version with new functions available ,

its very user friendly ,
What do you dislike?
some of the version cant able to download and once one function is working in one version , its not working in latest version ex: in 10..6.7 Rownum() function is workig but not in latest one
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
some of the version cant able to download and once one function is working in one version , its not working in latest version ex: in 10..6.7 Rownum() function is workig but not in latest one
Recommendations to others considering the product:
yes