Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

9 AWS reviews
  • 9
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

30 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Akos K.

Makes your marketplace business worthwhile

  • June 21, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
- Really intuitive platform
- Really fast learning curve
- Great support from the Tackle team
What do you dislike?
Really good product, there's nothing I can think of, but maybe the processes could be simplified a bit, but other than that, great tool from all aspects.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We were trying to create some capabilities in the cloud marketplaces, mostly saas and iaas types. It was really beneficial to learn and understand the differences between all those marketplaces, how to interface with them, etc.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you want to save time and effort, I suggest you go and let Tackle help you. You will be grateful later.


    Keith M.

well defined process, easy to follow

  • May 16, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
well defined process and lots on online education to make it easy to learn about marketplace listings and complete your first offer
What do you dislike?
AWS makes it more confusing than necessary.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Just wanted to get first marketplace listing available. No transactions yet but the offer has only been live for 1 business day


    Scott M.

Best overall quote-to-cash management

  • April 14, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Personal service, executive education, constant support and guidance
What do you dislike?
None that I can think of. Customer support is worth every penny.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Quote to Cash management for AWS marketplace. Executive, Sales, and Operational education on why marketplaces.


    Tim C.

Great Experience, Fast Results, Very Satisfied

  • March 12, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The Tackle application is very intuitive and easy to use.
What do you dislike?
Nothing I disliked about the product. Looking for to seeing it evolve.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We attempted setting up AWS Marketplace directly with AWS and were challenged by the AWS process. We were a hurry to get listed in AWS Marketplace, Tackle delivered.


    Computer Software

Tackle.io makes it super easy to get your product listed on GCP Marketplace

  • November 18, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Tackle.io made it really easy for our company to get a new product listed through the GCP Marketplace. The Tackle team (big shoutout to Sean!) was very accomodating of our GTM timelines and were with us throughout the entire listing process, always willing to answer questions and help us make changes to our listing. The whole listing process for us took a little over two months, and I'm positive that it would have taken us much more time and resources if we listed ourselves.
What do you dislike?
It was a little difficult to get set up at first and understand the value Tackle provides. However, the Tackle team was really helpful in answering our questions and scheduling weekly calls with us to make sure we were meeting our listing timelines. Adding more knowledge base articles would be helpful to have around topics such as billing cycle specifics, plan upgrade/downgrades, etc.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Tackle made it quick and easy for us to launch our product through the GCP Marketplace. The billing/metering process is much easier with Tackle than integrating with GCP/other cloud billing APIs yourself. The value will become more apparent as you expand your number of listings and sell your product on other cloud marketplaces.


    Alternative Dispute Resolution

Helped to speed up the process of creating a listing

  • October 06, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Step by step handholding with an understanding of how to navigate GCP portal
What do you dislike?
I cannot say there is anything specific that comes to mind
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The problem was setting up on GCP. Yes I would say


    Jesus G.

Great Service; Value Partner for GCP Marketplace

  • August 02, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Tackle has excellent customer support and expectation setting.
What do you dislike?
It can be tedious, and several hurdles exist on Google's side.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We wanted our services listed on GCP Marketplace.


    Computer Software

Workspot up and running with Tackle.io

  • July 26, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Tackle.io is managing the connections and sales interfaces for multiple cloud marketplaces for Workspot. They implemented very convoluted connectivity issues and take care of all the complexities so Workspot can apply engineering and business resources to driving revenue. Their expertise and deep understanding of the various marketplace back-ends, interfaces and processes make life much easier for Workspot.
What do you dislike?
Anytime a third party is introduced into a sale process, the potential for additional problems arise. In this case, the value of having Tackle.io involved in our marketplace sales efforts far outweighs any possible detrimental issues.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Tackle.io was instrumental to our project in the following ways:
1) Tackle.io handled all of those intricacies and nuances, of which there are may regardless of which Marketplace you are using. Huge amounts of time and effort are saved in both Engineering time and technical resources to connect Workspot to the various Marketplaces.
2) Try to learn and understanding understand the various Marketplace interfaces and submission processes is very time consuming. Having Chad and Brian walk us through all of that saved a lot of time and headaches.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Don't waste time trying to connect to cloud marketplaces by yourself. Let the experts do it for you. It will save you money and a lot of frustration!


    Computer & Network Security

Fast Response Time and Great Customer Experience

  • July 21, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The best part about Tackle is its people. They all have one goal, which is to have the best customer experience for the ISV, the sales rep, and the customer.
What do you dislike?
It's not a dislike, but since this is still a new platform, any time there is an update, we have to reset a few things with the team.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The sales reps love the notification emails letting them know when the offers are sent out, emails viewed, offer viewed, offer accepted automatically. There is now no need for the sales reps to reach out to the team creating offers to ask for updates manually.


    Andrew S.

Tackle removes the friction

  • July 19, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I love how the Tackle team can log in to my AWS account and show me how to do the listings. The team are knowledgeable and assisted in pushing our first-ever deal through AWS marketplace.
What do you dislike?
It would be helpful to have a video walkthrough for those going through the setup processs.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are saving hours of R&D time getting our listing on the AWS marketplace. We need the developer focused on delivering product, not creating and managing the listing.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Don't waste your time thinking about it. if you are going to do business on the AWS Marketplace, just subscribe to Tackle.