Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Ubuntu Pro FIPS 18.04 LTS

Canonical Group Limited | Ubuntu FIPS 18.04 - 20210726

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 18.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

1,181 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Neha K.

Ubuntu is the most secure, fast and open source operating system!

  • September 23, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The awesome thing about Ubuntu OS is that it's open source and fast, unlike windows OS. Ubuntu provides excellent security by asking permission at every phase. It provides a centralised platform to install and update all required softwares.
What do you dislike?
Creating a virtual host includes lots of confusing steps in ubuntu, I remember when I was creating multiple virtual hosts for our company's different projects, it was tedious work by running many commands step by step to create virtual hosts.It doesn't provide MS office like Windows OS.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
A few years back, I was using windows OS for all my personal as well as organisation projects, so I can compare the productivity of both operating systems very well with my own experience and I have no doubt that Ubuntu OS is giving the fastest productivity and provided me tremendous professional growth.


    Information Technology and Services

Great and but limited app Support

  • September 22, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Lightweight and Great OS for programming as well as regular use. The new version has improved UI, smooth performance and many customisation.
What do you dislike?
Limited support of application and games in the OS. Need Wine like app to run windows application. Sometime difficult to resolve troubleshooting issues.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Helped a lot in creating personal server. The security feature of Ubuntu makes the OS to operationalise for Enterprise. Great for testing the software and requirement of less high-end hardware makes OS more practical.


    Information Technology and Services

The best linux based OS for newbie developers like me.

  • September 21, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I am currently using 22.04.01 LTS, which is frighteningly fast compared to any other OS I have encountered. And it is the best OS for me because I am new to Linux and i would say that the UI/UX is the most eye-appealing thing one can imagine.
What do you dislike?
Nothing, I don't dislike a thing about ubuntu.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It's easy to use because it is the most user-friendly Linux-based OS, and I also love the freedom that it provides when it comes to customising my system it also provides most of the software that I need as a developer in the ubuntu store.


    Vinoth S.

I have been using last four years, It is very useful for my research and software development

  • September 19, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like its performance; it easily installs new software on my machine
What do you dislike?
Permission issues & some time I forgot commands
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I am blockchain researcher so it easily setup hyperledger fabric networks


    Information Technology and Services

Most beginner friendly Linux based OS.

  • September 16, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The thing that attracts me the most is that ubuntu is way faster than windows because ubuntu doesn't run unnecessary things in the background that eat up my ram. as a programmer, it helps me on daily bases with its terminal to manage my work-related Git repositories. And it's much more secure than windows. The other Linux-based operating systems are not so eye appealing but that's not the case with ubuntu it's the best Linux-based OS that's beginner friendly and it provides one of the best user experiences.
What do you dislike?
I don't dislike a thing about ubuntu but I had one complaint that when I am using the 22.04 version of ubuntu and sometimes when I am trying to use my Bluetooth doesn't work and it's the only case for the 22.04 version in the previous versions it was completely ok. I hope that ubuntu will fix this in the next update.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It saved a lot of my time because I only have 8 GB of ram on my laptop since I started using ubuntu and now my device is working so smoothly, and it also provides regular security updates, and because of that the personal and confidential data of my work and clients is safer than ever.


    Rajkumar J.

Ubuntu for all devs

  • September 14, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to use, easy to install, Open source and ci=ommunity support
What do you dislike?
Support of windows applications and utilities
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
This is an open-source operating system that is best for developers and professionals. You don't need to install basic utilities, It's easy to use and feasible


    Samir P.

Easy of user for Education Purpose

  • September 13, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Ubuntu is easy to install while using Virtual Machine, In case we want to do practices in college.
What do you dislike?
Installing addon into Ubuntu is sometimes difficult when it's not having latest update.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I was in college while I have do some practicals in Unix/Linux OS. So when I checked on google, Ubuntu was in suggestion. So i tried performing practical with it, and it has benefits from submitting my assignments.


    Shaikshavali K.

Ubuntu an open source Operating System for everyone

  • September 12, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I liked its open source availability and its Linux based distribution working.
What do you dislike?
It does not support some software like photoshop and some other applications.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It is an open source where we don't need to bear the cost and way to gives us hands-on Linux commands.


    Vikash K.

Best OS for Programmer: Ubuntu

  • September 11, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Ubuntu is open source operating System on Linux environments and desktop machines. It doesn't ask to install many resources to run the software. Here, we can configure almost any part of the operating system. Here, we can easily install new desktop environments and we can switch between them very easily. One can just install a new desktop environment if it is not liked.
What do you dislike?
We need to know the command lines to configure things in Ubuntu. The interface can be better. There are very less themes for the desktop edition. Installing Ubuntu from scratch is hectic. For a novice user, windows is easier to use. Ubuntu needs command line knowledge.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
For a software developer, Ubuntu as a open source is free of cost and many compiler, code editor are pre-installed and it is very convenient as well as easy to run programs in Ubuntu than in any other OS.


    Sakshi C.

Short review on Ubuntu os

  • September 08, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It's an free and open source tool or software which helps developer to build new software it's free and open source it's more secured than any other operating system
What do you dislike?
Well an non technical person can't operate this os so easily because it's quite difficult for an non technical person because to operate this os you need to learn the basic commands for this os
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Ubuntu is more faster and secure than any other os we don't need any antivirus to secure our pc desktop. Because it has already an built in antivirus system in it self