Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

MariaDB Server on Windows 2019

Cloud Infrastructure Services | 0.0.8

Windows, Windows Server 2019 Base Windows Server 2019 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

188 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Computer Software

Good Relational Database

  • January 06, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I mostly like simple SQL query access to store and retrieve data. Transaction management is also excellent. We can set auto commit false/true whenever we do more than one transaction in a single request. Using MariaDB in web application development is very easy and cost-effective.
What do you dislike about the product?
Sometimes handling a lot of data in a single table becomes very slow. Also in the case of stored procedures debugging is quite tricky. Also, It could be more beneficial if it supports scheduling.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I am using MariaDB to store and display the data through REST APIs in many web applications. Web application development using MariaDB is quite easy and fast as it supports standard SQL syntax.


    Satyam G.

OpenSource database that is very good

  • January 04, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The official website offers a lot of add-ons and complements, as well as a great community. DB administrators can access various tools, while DB administration is simple, robust, and compatible. This product has become one of the most trusted in the industry.
What do you dislike about the product?
Maybe it's not convenient for a bit stream of data. Further, it performs relatively well in terms of clustering, and it is constantly updated with new features and functions.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The stability and prosperity of MariaDB made it an ideal choice for our organization. Performing ad-hoc analytics on large amounts of data is easier with it because it can be configured in a variety of ways. Data formats supported by MariaDB Platform include conventional, JSON, and hybrid, as well as statistical, composite, and interactional workloads.


    suleman a.

faster, highly available and scalable database

  • December 20, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
What is so special about maria DB is its speed, highly available features, and fault tolerance ability make it popular in the RDMS category.i have used it in an active-active mode in the Galera cluster, and its works magically.
What do you dislike about the product?
Maria's DB documnetation is so complex to understand, and maria's DB backup and restore procedure is challenging to understand, the other thing is if the quorum breaks synchronization of nodes disturb and have to fix the DB backup
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It's a fast, reliable and highly available database, with feature like creating a cluster with active-active mode making him highly available and zero downtime in case any activity has to be performed on the Database.


    Danish s.

Maria DB

  • December 08, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The most helpful thing about this database is that it is fast, reliable, and has a faster execution time.
It doesn't support DDL queries.
It supports large queries.
What do you dislike about the product?
The least helpful thing and downside of this database are that it is pretty complex.
It stores cache so sometimes query execution is slow.
It is very complex for beginners to use this databse.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
This database helped me solve a lot of problems like helped executing large queries within a few seconds which is a huge advantage.
Another advantage is it helped me store a large database.


    Lankit P.

hands down the best database powering 90% of the internet 💪

  • November 12, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
it is mighty yet it's open source. it truly brings transformative power to the internet landscape. RDBMS, ACID compliance, Triggers, Procedures, Sharding & Speed.
What do you dislike about the product?
perhaps an inbuild first-party GUI to interact with the database as it is mainly used by a web application that often has visual web pages. almost always I've used it with PHPMyAdmin so the first party would be much appreciated.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
it gives me powerful RDBMS that frees me from the worry of managing a database and I can dump my data on it and focus on my core business logic. on top of it, it's open source.


    Computer Software

Easy and fast

  • November 07, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Cloud storage which is easy and fast with autos calling features
What do you dislike about the product?
None Infact this is best as per my recommendation
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It solves soyrage realted problem and that too on cloud with ease


    Nitish K.

All in one tool for databasing

  • October 03, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Easy to install and use
It gets integrated with pysql, was, etc.
Good availability of documentation and support
What do you dislike about the product?
Complex and lengthy queries to view key properties and table relationships
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Creating databases and managing them
Analyzing datasets


    Jordan M.

Effective Open Source Database Server

  • August 01, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Improve performance which advance ROI via scalable workload-optimized storage engines.
What do you dislike about the product?
Was a bit complex to customize features due to tons of capabilities.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Modeling data for real-time virtualization.

Business process automation.


    Non-Profit Organization Management

Most used database

  • June 22, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Easy to learn and fast, can cater my requirements in relational database.
What do you dislike about the product?
It is fast but can be optimized using other technology.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It is easy to learn and integrate with the different projects.


    Gajendra K.

Great RDBMS if you are looking for open source databases.

  • May 27, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I liked this database and was given higher priority over others because of its great functionality and features which provide much faster speed and stability to use this database. It's an open-source database that is lightweight and we can use this if we are working on any small to medium scale applications.
What do you dislike about the product?
I don't have so much to say but yes there are so many other options also available in the market to use I preferred it because of its cool functionality and stability. You should use it once in your career to have some great experience.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I worked on an application where we created the onboarding/offboarding automation for the organizational employees and we stored our source data in the MariaDB. I realized so many benefits such as ease, faster and having great functionality to access, manage and perform RDBMS operations.