Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

MariaDB Server on Windows 2019

Cloud Infrastructure Services | 0.0.8

Windows, Windows Server 2019 Base Windows Server 2019 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

193 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Tanweer A.

MariaDB Review

  • May 10, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The best part of this database is
- It's an open-source database
- It's a relational database.
- Highly secured database.
- Offered great speed and performance with respect to another database.
What do you dislike?
Nothing negative to say for MariaDB. The company must be worked on the support part.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Maximum data of our company are stored in MariaDB database as its open-source so we don't have to pay for the license.


    Piyush B.

Best OpenSource Database

  • April 29, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to deploy, Highly secured and Faster database. Available with Most Cloud Providers
What do you dislike?
Storage consumption is higher, More features can be added
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Using it as a Relational Database for one of my project.


    Computer & Network Security

My experience with Maria Db

  • April 23, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Better than mySql , low latency, integration
What do you dislike?
Difficult to move to SQL after adoption..
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Low latency
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Use Maria Db because it has everything that relational database should have. Don't use it if you plan to move to SQL later.


    Swetha s.

review for mariadb

  • April 22, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
its comes with news version with new functions available ,

its very user friendly ,
What do you dislike?
some of the version cant able to download and once one function is working in one version , its not working in latest version ex: in 10..6.7 Rownum() function is workig but not in latest one
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
some of the version cant able to download and once one function is working in one version , its not working in latest version ex: in 10..6.7 Rownum() function is workig but not in latest one
Recommendations to others considering the product:
yes


    Information Technology and Services

Best relational database without licensing costs

  • April 21, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Open, fast and without licensing costs. Multiple management tools available
What do you dislike?
Not compatible with some enterprise tools that require MSSQL
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Database in combination with self-written applications
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you're searching for a relational database, certainly take a look at MariaDB


    Kawalpreet J.

Open Source Database for Startups and Mid Scale Businesses

  • April 19, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
There are hundreds of costs involved when starting a business. You can only pay for a few and use the rest for core business ops. MariaDB is an open-source database used by many big organizations. It is built by devs of MySQL and runs just like it. Setting it up (for example - on AWS, MariaDB is the default database engine), operating it, and finding developers to work on it are easy and cost-effective.
What do you dislike?
MariaDB has almost everything plus extra features when compared with MySQL. I don't have anything I dislike.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
MariaDB makes integration with software projects easy. Being open-source it is free and saves the additional business cost of purchasing and managing licenses.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
First, consider if you are looking for a relational database or NoSQL. If you are looking for a relational database, MariaDB is the best choice right now. It integrates with almost all frameworks and doesn't add business expense.


    Hospital & Health Care

Opensource DB alternative for MySQL

  • March 31, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Opensource RDBMS, Highly scalable, highly available, security, supports multi platform.
What do you dislike?
Full-text search is slow, manual activity on backup and restore operations. Less user-friendly while working from Command Line Interface.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Use an alternative of the MySql database mainly to store data in a Relational database and for reporting purposes for application development.


    YOGENDRA G.

Utilization, cost savings and accessibility all in one

  • March 29, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like this relational database because of it provides good accessibility accros the applications and its also gives flexibility to the user to perform number of operations easily. One of the best database available in the market right now.
What do you dislike?
I have nothing negative to say about this database but I would feel better if they will work on infrastructure to make this very interactive fof users, else it has cool features and security system.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I used this too for one of the project where we implemented am internal application to our internal employees and this app help us to track the employees activities and save time.


    Tabassum K.

This is known for reliability and Compatibility

  • March 25, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It's a reliable database system and an open-source database which doesn't worry the users a lot at the time of use. I used this database over oracle because of its performance and availability. We can have an impression on the customers by using mariaDB database.
What do you dislike?
No dislike from my side but yes it can be improved by providing better community and support so that it can give competition to the cloud databse providers too.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I switched from other databases to mariaDB because of it's availability and long term use, there are few of the databases which I think can be vanish over time like Mysql database. We can also use this without any incurring cost and performance wise it's stable.


    Rahul C.

MariaDB

  • March 06, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
MariaDB has good speed as compare to mysql that previous what is use. I like its performance.
What do you dislike?
Need to add some more user friendly System.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Database problems