Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

298 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Computer Software

Excellent dashboard and UX

  • November 23, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
APm product and how we can set alerts and integrate with our existing workflow
What do you dislike?
Nothing so far, however the retention interVal is a little bit short
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Real-time monitoring our error rate


    Hospital & Health Care

User Friendly Performances Tool and Service

  • November 16, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The UX/UI interface is the biggest selling factor to me. I've used a few observability platforms and I find that others are too convoluted. If configured correctly New Relic can help new hires understand the extreme complexity of our internal infrastructure and monitor for our servers.
What do you dislike?
There are so many params to use, which makes it more difficult than the benefit of flexibility as well as if would be very helpful if you can provide native python module for scripting.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Ease of integration with cloud platforms like GCP and our internally built applications.

The application performance management is great with available application tracing.


    Telecommunications

Ultimate Analyticcal and monitoring tool

  • November 16, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Trends, real-time graphs, easy code configuration, and most importantly user friendly.Not much technical knowledge required to understand the tool
What do you dislike?
When it comes to mobile apps of new relic, wif we have one app to check all required information and graphs instead of multiple apps of the same tool, personalization can be improved.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Monitoring to our clients, thruput and response time-based query fixes, and help our clients to get the real-time response times.


    Computer Hardware

Review Jorge Navarrete

  • November 16, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It is a platform that provides visibility in technical and business aspects. Allow to reduce the time to detect and fix problems with the environment used
What do you dislike?
Sometimes the NR1 support team take a lot of time to resolve bugs reported
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I made a Business dashboard to expose specific KPIs


    Computer Software

We are using this tool for many years and it's make our life easy

  • November 16, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It provides a detailed view which will help for debugging
What do you dislike?
I don't have to say anything about dislike but sometimes it takes some time to load the WebUI
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Java application issue. This provides a full view of the Java application


    Thouseef K.

A great observability platform for all of your applications

  • September 29, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It is very easy to set up. All you have to do is download the relevant agent for your applications, Java, Python, Dot Net whatever application it is. Install them and start running. That's it, now you see all your metrics in New Relic. I can use this to monitor my infrastruture, application performance, logs, synthetics, dashboards and alerts. Simple to use and enough documentation available. Great community support as well.
What do you dislike?
Some of the features are yet to mature. I can use it for log monitoring but don't think can be a replacement to other log monitoring tools like Splunk. Their NRQL query is simple but has so many limitations. You can't really write it like an SQL script.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Monitoring the performance of many of the applications ranging from Java, Python, Microservices, AWS serverless, and many more. Infrastructure monitoring, log monitoring. I have also created dashboards and alerts based these metrics.


    Information Technology and Services

Good but need improvement.

  • September 02, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The best thing in New Relic is synthetic browser scripting. All the plugins are auto-build. Scheduling, screenshot capturing, etc.
What do you dislike?
I dislike the small editor of synthetic browser.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The application performance and functionality issue.


    Ashutosh A.

Best Application Performance Monitoring Tool with Seamless Integration

  • August 23, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
1. Personalized Dashboard with track records of all Monitors and other activity and Performance of Application.
2. Dasboards customization and Enable Alerts with live tracking here; we can export-import and share dashboards.
3. API Performance Dashboard and Fetch and analyze specific data.
Get more context while you query with the query builder, which surfaces data definitions by which we can build and edit queries.
4.One of the essential NRQL (our query language) expertise to build custom charts in the query builder.
What do you dislike?
Complex Query Builder
Issue tracking and Fixes are complex and with Limited New relic support.
Complex Script formatting and Writing with no debug facility to track the issue.
there is some fixed limit of Resources for timeout we can not change or configure.(monitor execution wait time)
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Application Performance tool with interactive tracking and seamless integration
Recommendations to others considering the product:
One of the best APM tool for the Inductustry


    Dan B.

All the information I need in one place!

  • August 17, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
New Relic is straightforward to configure and provides my team and me with all the information we need in one central location. I like the ability to export/share dashboards externally, and it has saved a lot of time when communicating with various stakeholders.
What do you dislike?
There is a slight learning curve as there is so much you can do with the software. It can feel a little intimidating at first. However, NewRelic does a fantastic job providing free educational resources and webinars so you can use the software to its full capabilities.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
One of the main problems we are solving is capturing telemetrics and logs from our monolithic software. We now have all the logs in one central place compared to our engineers having to fetch and parse all this data manually. NewRelic now does all that for us!


    Carlos J.

It is a complete tool and has helped us make important decisions

  • August 16, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
APM, integration with Kubernetes and ease of configuration
What do you dislike?
Integration with external metrics servers like Prometheus.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
New Relic One has helped us evaluate application performance and monitor the traffic coming into them. We had several benefits both in the experience of our tool and also in saving on IT infrastructure
Recommendations to others considering the product:
New Relic One has been helping us to monitor and optimize our platform is compatible with several languages