Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Virtuoso 8.3.3323 (BYOL Edition) for Ubuntu 18.4 Bionic

OpenLink Software | Virtuoso 08.03.3326 BYOL Ubuntu 18.04 Bionic - 2022-10-03

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 18.4 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

41 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Consumer Services

Nice Tool!

  • November 11, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Creating tests while building the application and continuing to test to ensure the application works.
What do you dislike?
Some things are not easy to find, but Virtuoso does have very good documentation and video's to help.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We test to ensure our customers can access the website and book appointments. Testing is critical to revenue for Nove.


    Retail

Nice Tool

  • November 10, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Creating tests before our app has been built
What do you dislike?
Finding certain things within the platform can be tricky.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Speeding up our testing while improving quality.


    Joanna A.

Never looking at Selenium or Cypress again

  • October 17, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
We don’t need to code our automation anymore; this is a big win considering how expensive and scarce automation resources are these days!
What do you dislike?
It’s not free like Selenium but then again, Selenium is never truly free, you need to pay for automation engineers to make it work for you.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Regression testing, and lots and lots of it, especially as we release multiple times a day


    David G.

Why didn’t I think of this!

  • October 06, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like that finally we don't have to spend huge amounts of hours testing and can set up Virtuoso to automate a lot of this work for us. For us Virtuoso and the team is product and user-focused. They tell you what they do then give you a platform that lets you do it. Then give you all the support you need. Great company ethos.
What do you dislike?
How resourced constrained I have been to do what we needed to do on our side. Would like more visibility on what things they have planned for the future, so maybe a publicly available roadmap
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are a B2b company and need a solution with out errors so we have been more focussed on UI testing . We need to ensure that our users have a seamless experience and Virtuoso has helped us with that. This has taken great deal of time in the past with virtuoso we are cutting down that time and getting our product out there faster.


    Computer Software

Easy to use, effective, powerful

  • September 23, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It's very easy to get started. The online documentation is thorough and well structured. The user interface is straightforward to navigate to. You won't take long until you've built your first test. The natural-language editor almost turns it into child's play. Object recognition is also powerful.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes editing existing steps could be easier. Like any test automation software, it doesn't always get the right object.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Automation of various software tests.


    Aidan W.

An incredibly powerful automation tool with amazing potential

  • August 17, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The fact that Virtuoso is cloud-based makes writing, maintaining, and especially executing scripts a breeze. With the self-healing feature, we were able to get a framework established to test 13 different domains/languages quite quickly without having any major issues. The speed might be the most surprising part, not just the execution speed, but the speed at which we can develop new scripts. The visual testing capabilities also open up new doors for our automation testing and make our scripts even stronger and better at finding defects. Pair all these features with an incredible team that supports our automation journey every step of the way and it makes the choice of automation tools quite easy. Pick Virtuoso!!
What do you dislike?
The fact that you are unable to share checkpoints across multiple goals is not ideal. 90% of our tests revolve around one functionality, booking a car rental. This means that the entire workflow of renting a car needs to be duplicated across multiple goals which will make maintenance of these checkpoints slightly more time-consuming. Things would be much simpler if I could create the steps in one goal and then access those steps from any goal within the project.

Not being able to select specific rows from a test data sheet when executing a journey outside of an execution plan is limiting. There are plenty of instances where I need to make tweaks to a test case due to issues with one or more rows in the test data sheet, and being able to only execute the rows I need to from the journey or goal view would make things much simpler.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Virtuoso is solving our automation problems. Using a framework built with selenium has caused many issues with fragile scripts breaking frequently, slow execution times, and constant maintenance which are issues that are non-existent with Virtuoso.


    Information Technology and Services

Virtuoso team were very supportive in relation to our bridge issues

  • August 15, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
responded very quickly and gave us a range of options and solutions
What do you dislike?
There is nothing I particularly dislike since the service was very good in response to our issues.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Bridge issues now we can run our regression pack


    Courteney H.

Extremely User Friendly

  • July 13, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Very quick to get up and running and writing tests. Support are super helpful and assist with technical additions needed for journeys
What do you dislike?
Often find that sometimes added steps seem to dissappear but I think I'm probably not saving something when using live authoring or something
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It's massively sped up our regression testing, what would usually take a day now takes 15 minutes


    Jorge Diego I.

QUICK, LOW RISK, AMAZING

  • June 11, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
livea authoring , easy scripting, data tables, screenshot previews , UI everything is in the right place to make great things.
What do you dislike?
there's some bugs when you use live authoring .. start capturing button disapears and you have to reset BOT
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
is fast to create quick functional tests for long term projects


    Rahul P.

Simple is NOT Easy & Easy is NOT Simple, But Virtuoso is both Simple & Easy!

  • June 07, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Live Authoring & Fix Element Feature were the best
What do you dislike?
Reporting can be improved. Different levels of dashboards can be made available.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Browser-Based UI Automation that can be written without going into coding or tech issues. Testers can focus more on testing if they use this tool. The UX is FAB!
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Try it out! This is by far the most smooth platform in the no-code tools & platforms that I have tried out for UI Automation Tests.