Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Virtuoso 08.03.3330 BYOL Ubuntu 20.04 Focal Instance

OpenLink Software | Virtuoso 08.03.3330 BYOL Ubuntu 20.04 Focal Instance

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 18.4 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

101 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Logistics and Supply Chain

Gained more experience in Virtuoso

  • October 13, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It is easy to do multiple types of testing like, cross browser, Regression etc
What do you dislike about the product?
sometimes it shows reload page and more hanging while writing the scripts
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
it does not require any programming language, using simple english language we can build the test scripts, with various actions like, click, assert, hover etc


    Logistics and Supply Chain

Super easy to use

  • October 13, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The best thing that I like about Virtuoso is the ease of use. Anyone can use it without any full fledged training. It is packed with a number of features with the ability to implement easily testc cases
What do you dislike about the product?
Nothing so far I have encountered which makes me dislike it
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
No problem so far that I can encountered


    Geetha H.

easy and quick

  • October 13, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
we can write the testcases as quick and it is easy process
What do you dislike about the product?
Always need to check the identifier and we need fix the testcases
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
becasue it is quick


    Karen R.

Software Developer in Test

  • October 12, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
To be able to maintain tests quickly
To be able to write tests without major knowledge of the software
The ability to not need a dedicated person for automation
What do you dislike about the product?
I should be able to add manual steps with a wait, sometimes these are necessary
It needs better documentation sometimes it's difficult to find answers
Better community that shares scripts, tips and tricks
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Ability to do end to end testing is amazing.


    Michael E. E.

The tool you didn't know you needed

  • October 12, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Virtuoso is incredibly easy to use. The customer support was knowledgable when it came to integrating and appling a number of features including two step authentication. Our team found the implemenation easy and got to testing within the first week.
What do you dislike about the product?
Virtuoso has met or exceeded all of our needs.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are implementing Microsoft D365 and will need automated testing to problem solve to ensure seamless transitions between product updates.


    Insurance

Virtuoso makes feature testing streamlined and easier so I can use my time on more important matters

  • October 12, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Virtuoso makes testing before a big release a breeze since my regression testing is all automated, so I just need to press a button. I use it constantly whenever a new release is coming up. Its super easy to set up too, which is nice.
What do you dislike about the product?
It can sometimes be a bit of a chore to navigate
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Instead of spending days manually doing regression testing whenever we have a new software release, I can have everything automated to give my results overnight.


    Kavin P.

Making the testing easier

  • October 12, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
We are able view the execution of the cases through the preview.
What do you dislike about the product?
Session is not valid for longer time, and the auto api polling calls are not happening in the virtuoso browser.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Making easy to write test cases in short span of time


    Computer Software

Since Virtuoso is codeless automation, it simply eases testers life.

  • October 12, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The best thing about virtuoso is we dont have to write any steps , its like manual testing for once. Just follow the steps on the Live author browser and it captures the steps on its own.
What do you dislike about the product?
Virtuoso should allow us to select checkpoints and if a checpoint in between is failed it should jump to next checkpoint without giving any settings(currectly - when this step fails) to the steps.
Replace all should be given - this will help us replace any changes made in application at once.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We did have automation in place but the entire application UI was changed and we had no resources to update that in code. So Virtuoso helped us in automating all the use cases and maintainig them is more easier


    Retail

Smoother, faster and seamless experience with Virtuoso for test Automation

  • October 12, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The best thing about Virtuoso that I love is cross-browser and cross-device automation in one-run. The feature for creating one single goal for multiple objectives/test runs helps me to increase my test coverage. Virtuoso is also highly capable to run APIs , combining APIs in your test journeys along with javascript and execute dynamic scripts for yur happy and unhappy paths of the project. TLDR; Virtuoso is one of the best testing/automation tool available in the market.
What do you dislike about the product?
The navigation is a bit confusing and complex to understand when you want to run multiple tasks at a time.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Virtuoso's smart AI capabilities to auto-generate the journey steps is benefiting me everday to solve problems.


    Insurance

Very good tool

  • September 14, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Best way to work on UI as well as API, also we can use multiple environments
What do you dislike about the product?
Extend virtuoso for performance testing also
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Very good tool for multi browser testing