Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Snowflake Data Cloud

Snowflake | 1

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

374 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Paulson K.

Consolidate your data sources

  • September 21, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Snowflake has allowed us to consolidate multiple data sources like application databases, product analytics, decision models etc., into one repository. The fetching of report becomes easy and does not strain our master setup
What do you dislike?
Nothing in particular. Works like a charm for our use cases
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The single reference point for all data access. Snowflake has solved this problem and given us the ability to generate exhaustive reports without the hassle of downloading multiple reports and then stiching them


    Dhaval R.

Snowflake is all you need for a database

  • September 07, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
My organisation consumes Snowflake as the leading service for storing and analysing data points collected from customers and clients. It provides a spotless and straightforward user interface. The ability to work on multiple tabs and queries is wholesome. It also supports different databases users need to select for querying the data point. It also has a separate canvas showing the status of query progress and SQL tree structure of the query with the amount of time each operation takes. Once the query is completed, it provides a download button to save the result. They recently introduced Snowflake Lite, which is also easy to use and valuable.
What do you dislike?
It doesn't include the feature to run multiple queries from a canvas. Sometimes the queries take longer than usual, and waiting is painful without a progress bar. There is no historical version of the canvas where the queries are written, so once it is lost, it is gone forever. There is no autocomplete feature support for table names or SQL syntax.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I am using Snowflake to store the data points collected via pipeline from customer clients to the prod database. We use two different versions of Snowflake; one is for developer testing, and another is for the production database. I can filter data points through SQL queries based on dates, types, strings, etc on the Snowflake. The SQL tree is helpful to optimise the queries as it provides a breakdown of each component consuming resources and time.


    Computer Software

Makes it really easy to have all your data in one, easily-queryable place

  • September 07, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Really strong performance and speed, also easy sharing
What do you dislike?
The only thing I don't like is that you cannot collaborate with teammates on a query
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It makes it easy to query data and quickly get metrics that we need


    Computer Software

Awesome data warehouse tool with pretty good UI and decent python API

  • September 05, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Snowsight, the new snowflake browser UI, is set up well for quickly drafting queries and has some helpful, albeit basic, visualization tools built in. The python connector API is pretty good too.
What do you dislike?
A couple of irregularities in setting up the python connector on M1 macs, and some minor bugs in the snowsight ui (forgiveable since it's still pre-release IIUC)
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Drafting queries to pull data for our models, sharing data, data warehousing, and row-level security. It's an essential part of our organization's data engineering pipelines. Visualization tools allow for quickly sharing some high level summaries of our data.


    Retail

Probably the best warehouse in the market. It is definitely a bit expensive though.

  • September 05, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Governance is really straight forward and queries run very fast.
What do you dislike?
Expensive. No transparency on specs of warehouses.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are able (for the most part) to execute our queries very quickly and organize them well.


    Information Services

Snowflake best datawarehouse

  • August 14, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Snowflake is very modern cloud data warehouse which reduces the complexity of designing Analytical data solution.
What do you dislike?
Snowflake doesn't allow to share a database from one snowflake account to other account which has different cloud vendor and located at different region.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We were able to design the data warehouse as per our business requirement and that too in very much feasible way and with many other features.


    David O.

Good Database and Security

  • August 09, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It has good security and also good integrations with several other tools. We used it with Holistics as an SQL extractor and it works great. Is very good at extracting data and very quick to show results.
What do you dislike?
In my experience but I think is more of a company policy about security. It would be great if Snowflake has its data extractor or a SQL extractor, it would be very useful.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Is our current data warehouse for our app data. It also helps us to consolidate several datasets as our App, Enterprise Resource Planning and Customer Relationship Management.


    Information Technology and Services

good enough terraform support in snowflake

  • August 08, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Was able to configure and manage via terraform provider
What do you dislike?
Not all config is available via terraform
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Simplified data analysis and allowed us to move expensive queries off of our production systems.


    Davi H.

SNOWFLAKE DATAWAREHOUSE

  • August 02, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
What I liked the most was the possibility of building a data pipeline within the tool with the TASKS functions and the integrations with other services such as the AWS bucket
What do you dislike?
On the other hand, the tasks service was difficult to have an overview of the entire scenario, especially in execution logs
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Snowflake is currently helping me with the centralization of my company's data and supporting the construction of the data platform in general.


    Partik A.

Best tool for cloud based data warehousing implementation

  • August 01, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Data sharing, zero-copy cloning, time travel
What do you dislike?
There is nothing to be disliked about it
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Data Ingestion/Processing with separate storage and processing capabilities through virtual warehouses