Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

14 AWS reviews

External reviews

1,063 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Telecommunications

Performance monitoring tool

  • June 13, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I have used both the parts of the tool-Dynatrace appmon and dynatrace synthetic amd I must say the tool is best among all the performance monitoring tool available in the market
What do you dislike?
There is nothing to be disliked about this tool. Even as a fresher this tool was very easy to learn, the graph and dashboard creation was easy and once it is created monitoring becomes easy
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I have used dyntrace for performance monitoring of telecommunication site b2c model and it helped to identify a bug while stress testing the application which helped the client a lot
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Good tool for performance monitoring.


    Jaylon D.

Powerful APM tools, save time and effort.

  • April 26, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
What I like best about Dynatrace is that it provides live alerts and synthetic monitoring of online or cloud-based apps with adequate tracking and monitoring, that it has strong predictive data analytics, and that its deployment is extremely simple to operate. This is a benefit of artificial intelligence since it develops technical parameters in each monitoring. It also clearly displays the interdependence of services. It enables consumers to see the stages a call takes as it moves through your system. When you represent consistency in an environment, telemetry and intelligence from hundreds of different technologies begin to come in.
What do you dislike?
One thing I don't like about the Dynatrace tool is the threshold offered for alert control, since we have gotten several false signals when verifying the application's functionality. Synthetic monitoring is useful, however because of the coding, smaller businesses are unable to employ it. It's worth noting that technical assistance remains arrogant and ineffective. They don't read the tickets and then ask for information that we've previously provided them, which wastes your time.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Dynatrace is one of the best APM tools for monitoring online or cloud-based applications, with live tracking and the option to set active alerts according on our needs. This tool also offers synthetic monitoring, which displays real availability data for the application. Dynatrace is excellent at identifying underlying causes of issues which has been a big help to our team. We can rapidly determine which services have been delayed or blocked, as well as what is causing other systems to fail. We are witnessing a significant advantage from Dynatrace in terms of giving relevant information at a glance, as well as application troubleshooting and grading of these issues based on priority.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Dynatrace can assist anyone in determining the source of their application's issues. Database calls, network traffic, and user sessions are all examples of this. Additionally, it is ideal for situations in which companies desire to automate the tracking and discovery of technologies inside their environment. It is the best APM solution for tracking and monitoring online or cloud-based applications using statistics and synthetic monitoring.


    Brenda B.

It is a fantastic App monitoring tool.

  • April 03, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The software gives important insight into IT operations and monitors several infrastructure bottlenecks. With infrastructure and network visibility, the organization prioritizes capital expenditure and focuses on areas that require immediate attention. A solid dashboard built as a single pane of glass gives dependable, real-time data on performance concerns. What I appreciate best about the Dynatrace tool is the ability to have realtime alerts and synthetic monitoring of online or cloud-based apps, as well as proper tracking and monitoring.
What do you dislike?
One thing I dislike about Dynatrace is that, even with the alert control threshold set, we occasionally received false alarms while the software was running. Because there is no one-size-fits-all solution, warnings are frequently excessively large or require some adaptation to the demands of the specific company. Without an expert guidance, unfamiliarity with the product will be a barrier. Assimilation is not always easy, and taking a step forward need additional information and understanding.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Dynatrace delivers real-time monitoring that provides critical visibility into persistently low regions while optimizing infrastructure utilization. Capability to identify productivity issues and areas for improvement. The display and glass panel give crucial information and indications to establish a baseline, and any user increases may be tracked and attributed to a specific cause or price increase, Dynatrace is one of the best APM solutions for monitoring online or cloud-based applications, with live tracking and the option to set active alerts according on our needs. This tool also offers synthetic monitoring, which displays the application's availability statistics in real time.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
The most effective APM solution for tracking and monitoring online or cloud-based applications, complete with statistics and synthetic monitoring. Prior to delivery, the whole tracking criteria should be understood. Begin by gathering the requirements, scope of delivery, and schedule for global implementation. The main focus will be on service convergence, where difficulties are immediately posed as a price.


    Cris C.

Your best friend when it comes to catching errors

  • March 31, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The best is their analytics, with their user tracking breadcrumbs, this helped us to find specific bug streams, in some cases it took us time to find a solution but with Dynatrace it helped us to find it faster.
What do you dislike?
At the beginning we found it difficult to understand the various functionalities of the platform but as we went through each section it became easier to understand how each one worked.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The problems they helped us solve were:

Less time when replicating an error or an app shutdown.

The analytics it gives us helps us to see the user behavior with this is an advantage for us to know what things to improve in a next release.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Yes the Good Tools


    Thomas B.

Amazing monitoring software.

  • March 20, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Dynatrace is a highly comprehensive and valuable tool since it is automated and intelligent, making all monitoring easier and saving employees' time. It covers all levels of an application. It also provides excellent visualization, allowing problem regions to be identified immediately and preventative treatment to be performed on areas that are beginning to appear unhealthy. The AI that comes with the device is also highly intelligent and useful in narrowing down potential root causes of issues.
What do you dislike?
To be honest, there isn't much I don't like about the tool; perhaps some AI changes around ideas might be improved, but generally, it's been a terrific tool. On the other side, the price is very high, however I believe it is a reasonable price for the quality of the provided goods, and at the end of the day, it is a price I would pay.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Because it is possible to see the complete environment, many types of issues may be solved. Dynatrace's core use case is service management and operations of critical systems and infrastructure. It has been an excellent tool in this regard, assisting us in improving the entire client experience. In this respect, the investment provided a lot of economic value since it satisfied the visualization and problem-solving demands of our operations teams and resulted in an increase in the execution of our service level agreements with our customers. This is shown in our customer satisfaction rankings, which has contributed to higher NPS scores among our main customers.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Because this tool will satisfy your expectations, we propose that you try it out by starting with one task and gradually extending to larger and more workloads.


    Abraham G.

Great software for tracking the performance of web and mobile applications.

  • March 15, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The AI component is excellent, and while there are some features of appmon that we would want to have added into the product, it is generally excellent software. In my firm, Dynatrace is utilized to monitor the performance of our online and mobile apps for our users. We were able to measure traffic and its influence on our apps, as well as discover problems and take action to enhance our users'/customers' experiences, thanks to this analytics tool.
What do you dislike?
I dislike the idea that labeling must be done at the agent level rather than in the gui. Labels, I believe, are our company's most serious issue. I'd want it to be better integrated with other tools, and I think it's a little pricey.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Dynatrace has enabled us to visualize the route of our users, to know the most visited areas, the most visited products, and to apply corrective actions and proactive improvement to improve the web experience and mobile of our users and customers in general, through dynamic monitoring of our applications and reports. We are fixing app performance issues and monitoring applications. It is also used for purepaths to assist developers in troubleshooting their applications. This is a very valuable tool for assisting with development efforts for application performance concerns. Dashboards and artificial intelligence (AI) also assist a lot with this, and I would suggest them to any organization.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is appropriate for any sort of business or organization that wants to save time on performance research in order to address weaknesses and provide the greatest online and mobile experience to their audience. The product's security is also good, and you can utilize AD groups to direct certain sorts of users to specific servers. This was mostly overlooked in the older appmon implementation. The device is fairly pricey, but it is quite simple to use once you become acquainted with the instrument.


    Jerry K.

The best tool to monitor your applications efficiently.

  • March 08, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I also enjoy how easily we can develop dashboards since they may be adjusted according to the demands of the application owners in terms of the warnings that must be issued to avoid difficulties in these.
What do you dislike?
Having to walk around a lot to discover the source of a problem, there are also graphs that are extremely difficult to comprehend at first, they could be a bit simpler to study, and there should be an area where you can produce reports on the applications that are watched inside Dynatrace. I initially believed this program to be quite hard, but after working with it, I discovered that it is a more advanced sort of APM solution.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It is an all-in-one tool for effective multitasking such as end-to-end application monitoring as well as various mobile applications. It also lets us know where the software needs further improvement. Improving the response times of calls to services or databases has greatly improved the response times of the applications, additionally in the company, thanks to the detection of http 400 and 500 errors, it has been possible to give stability to a large part of the monitored applications In Dynatrace, also anomaly notifications and prediction give Dynatrace a real value over the competition. So overall I am having an exceptional experience with this tool.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Dynatrace allows you to examine the detection of abnormalities in great detail, which has proved quite useful in identifying problems in the development or manufacturing of programs. I am having a wonderful overall experience with this program, and I would recommend it to firms searching for an efficient and effective sort of APM software that will undoubtedly satisfy their needs.


    Edith R.

Excellent tool to analyze the performance of the app.

  • March 01, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
This is a platform that enables fully automated supervision with artificial intelligence, resulting in a clearer picture through reporting on each application, transaction, and user. It also contains tools and features that are simple to use and setup in order to acquire the greatest performance and query analytics or tracking from this platform. This tool is critical in core companies for tracking the precise growth of the firm and knowing the constant performance. I like how it performs all of the computations in the background and displays the information and exact results on the screen. Only this instrument is capable of determining the precise root cause of system issues.
What do you dislike?
Our experience has been positive and trouble-free; nevertheless, adjustments are needed to deliver and assure us an analysis with the requested information and a more comprehensive study. We'd prefer something more comprehensive than the reports we've received thus far. What frustrates me is that the tool takes a long time to display the transactions, wasting a significant amount of important time. Aside from that, he's doing a fantastic job. I don't have any serious gripes that I feel the need to express here.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We utilize this platform to monitor the complete company system, tracking the apps in the cloud so that we can monitor the entire internal and external system, as well as its performance. We may acquire information from reports and identify exceptions that occur in our apps. Artificial intelligence enables faster outcomes and more visibility. Its tools and features make work easier, such as automated identification of problems. The finest part is that it has introduced a lot of consistency in the tracking of various company processes; this is a really valuable tool since it lets us recognize the appropriate courses.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Dynatrace is useful when you have difficulties in certain of your applications and need to identify them, as well as when you need to evaluate client complaints about your specific apps. It enables us to make adjustments in order to deliver and assure a better service and experience for our consumers. Our work has become more fluid as a result of the reports we get, as well as the tools and services provided by this platform, and we have saved a significant amount of time. This tool will undoubtedly boost your company's productivity. It will provide you with a variety of features, including total insight into end user behavior, system or network performance, and the sketching of other code bugs.


    Jimesh S.

Pricey but Indispensable tool

  • February 25, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
invaluable real-time application monitoring and AI-based anomalies detection and event generation.
predefined several ways for notification alert,
dashboard customization,
excellent report generation option
What do you dislike?
Dynatrace is totally licensed version tool, no trial version is available.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
When it comes to ensuring that an application's uptime and performance are constantly watched and monitored, the APM tool is the mechanism that is utilised to accomplish this.
Performance issues, resource optimization, and inconsistencies may all be identified early on and resolved before they have a detrimental impact on the system.
The environment in which an application runs should be continually monitored in order to detect and correct issues before they arise. And, Dynatrace becomes handy for such cases.


    RONAK P.

Great Software for monitoring

  • February 15, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Problem notifications are great. One-agent deployments are easy and handy.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes we face memory issues and get notifications for disk size is low.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Our application is running well, and there is no issues our customers are facing Dynatrace helps us a lot for monitoring.