Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

14 AWS reviews

External reviews

1,068 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Computer Software

Well Rounded Forward Thinking Observability Platform

  • October 26, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Dynatrace is on the forefront on tools that augment modern software engineering practices - NoOps, GitOps, SRE etc. Dynatrace tools facilitate the seamless monitoring and root cause analysis and anomaly detection and self-remediation support.
What do you dislike about the product?
Dynatrace breadth of capabilities means that it's an ocean that an novice/beginner would find difficult to navigate. Needs a seasoned user to handhold the initial phase.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are using Dynatrace to monitor our on-premise and some of our cloud workloads. We are able to see which instances need to be scaled. We are saving effort in trying to decipher cloudwatch logs.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
You'll only know a tool once you try it out on a small workload and see cost-benefits.


    Richard F.

Transformed DevOps

  • October 10, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Time to value from deploying the agent to getting actionable insights for all members of the DevOps teams
What do you dislike about the product?
People thinking its just an APM platform
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Automated coverage of observability


    Computer Software

Powerful AI Ops tool

  • October 07, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
There are loads of things which i liked, for example
THe AI Capability
The easiness in configuring things
What do you dislike about the product?
I think there seems to be an compatability issue with legacy ones and it would be really good if it can be made compatible with those as well
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It helps in alerting and monitoring things so that we can fix the issue actually it impacts the business


    Management Consulting

Silent software spying tool

  • September 19, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
No manual analysis is required since Dynatrace AI can analyze all method hotspots and drive us to the exact location of code/ services where problem exists.
Synthetic bots can analyze region specific latency and AI can provide overall apex rate.
Application RUM licensing will be "pay as you go" model.
What do you dislike about the product?
Respond to support cases rigorous unless they will close it
Only predefined reports are available, not able to custom ise it.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Dyna trace AI can analyze business important transactions and can provide overall business conversion goal over a period of time.


    Aaron T.

Obviously designed to show the full picture

  • September 12, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Dynatrace monitors and analyzes our IT infrastructure and uses it's AI continuously to look for issues and spots the root cause
What do you dislike about the product?
None at this point. They've met our expectations and delivered great value to my organization. I have not used the ServiceNow Integration
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Full-stack monitoring and proactive alarms offering the level of visibility into the health of our systems and where we need to optimize


    Verified User in Computer Software

Review on Best APM tool - Dynatrace

  • August 26, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
As a DevOps Enthusiast, I liked dynatrace because of its Davis AI Engine with software intelligence, which minimizes my day-to-day tasks for monitoring hosts/VMs all in one place with the help of its dashboards and smartscape topologies . It does provide the root cause analysis of problems , which in turn reduces my time for troubleshooting.
What do you dislike about the product?
As far as I have noticed there are no drawbacks that I could think of, but it would be great if some parts are open source and APIs for integration with mulesoft and apigee are available.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
As added APIs and SDKs for log ingestion for a better view of logs and it gives a clearer view of application security. The best part is one can make business analytical decisions with the help of dyantrace.


    Daniel S.

Reliable analytics to strengthen web-oriented decision making

  • July 23, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It is an amazing software for tracking web applications, with effective features and analytics that have helped us to foster viable decision making to deliver a better audience-facing web experience. It helps us identify potential problems within our websites and efficiently eradicate them as quickly as possible. Their customer service is excellent with attentive and responsive staff.
What do you dislike about the product?
It is limited for customization and integration with third party tools, nothing more to say, it works fine.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Dynatrace is a dynamic and easy to use tool, it has helped us to constantly track performance within our web portals and provides useful data to take initiative in tracking and solving possible problems within our websites to provide a better experience in the future for users interacting with them.


    Telecommunications

Performance monitoring tool

  • June 15, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I have used both the parts of the tool-Dynatrace appmon and dynatrace synthetic amd I must say the tool is best among all the performance monitoring tool available in the market
What do you dislike about the product?
There is nothing to be disliked about this tool. Even as a fresher this tool was very easy to learn, the graph and dashboard creation was easy and once it is created monitoring becomes easy
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I have used dyntrace for performance monitoring of telecommunication site b2c model and it helped to identify a bug while stress testing the application which helped the client a lot
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Good tool for performance monitoring.


    Jaylon D.

Powerful APM tools, save time and effort.

  • April 28, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
What I like best about Dynatrace is that it provides live alerts and synthetic monitoring of online or cloud-based apps with adequate tracking and monitoring, that it has strong predictive data analytics, and that its deployment is extremely simple to operate. This is a benefit of artificial intelligence since it develops technical parameters in each monitoring. It also clearly displays the interdependence of services. It enables consumers to see the stages a call takes as it moves through your system. When you represent consistency in an environment, telemetry and intelligence from hundreds of different technologies begin to come in.
What do you dislike about the product?
One thing I don't like about the Dynatrace tool is the threshold offered for alert control, since we have gotten several false signals when verifying the application's functionality. Synthetic monitoring is useful, however because of the coding, smaller businesses are unable to employ it. It's worth noting that technical assistance remains arrogant and ineffective. They don't read the tickets and then ask for information that we've previously provided them, which wastes your time.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Dynatrace is one of the best APM tools for monitoring online or cloud-based applications, with live tracking and the option to set active alerts according on our needs. This tool also offers synthetic monitoring, which displays real availability data for the application. Dynatrace is excellent at identifying underlying causes of issues which has been a big help to our team. We can rapidly determine which services have been delayed or blocked, as well as what is causing other systems to fail. We are witnessing a significant advantage from Dynatrace in terms of giving relevant information at a glance, as well as application troubleshooting and grading of these issues based on priority.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Dynatrace can assist anyone in determining the source of their application's issues. Database calls, network traffic, and user sessions are all examples of this. Additionally, it is ideal for situations in which companies desire to automate the tracking and discovery of technologies inside their environment. It is the best APM solution for tracking and monitoring online or cloud-based applications using statistics and synthetic monitoring.


    Brenda B.

It is a fantastic App monitoring tool.

  • April 04, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The software gives important insight into IT operations and monitors several infrastructure bottlenecks. With infrastructure and network visibility, the organization prioritizes capital expenditure and focuses on areas that require immediate attention. A solid dashboard built as a single pane of glass gives dependable, real-time data on performance concerns. What I appreciate best about the Dynatrace tool is the ability to have realtime alerts and synthetic monitoring of online or cloud-based apps, as well as proper tracking and monitoring.
What do you dislike about the product?
One thing I dislike about Dynatrace is that, even with the alert control threshold set, we occasionally received false alarms while the software was running. Because there is no one-size-fits-all solution, warnings are frequently excessively large or require some adaptation to the demands of the specific company. Without an expert guidance, unfamiliarity with the product will be a barrier. Assimilation is not always easy, and taking a step forward need additional information and understanding.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Dynatrace delivers real-time monitoring that provides critical visibility into persistently low regions while optimizing infrastructure utilization. Capability to identify productivity issues and areas for improvement. The display and glass panel give crucial information and indications to establish a baseline, and any user increases may be tracked and attributed to a specific cause or price increase, Dynatrace is one of the best APM solutions for monitoring online or cloud-based applications, with live tracking and the option to set active alerts according on our needs. This tool also offers synthetic monitoring, which displays the application's availability statistics in real time.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
The most effective APM solution for tracking and monitoring online or cloud-based applications, complete with statistics and synthetic monitoring. Prior to delivery, the whole tracking criteria should be understood. Begin by gathering the requirements, scope of delivery, and schedule for global implementation. The main focus will be on service convergence, where difficulties are immediately posed as a price.