Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Cisco Meraki vMX

Cisco | 15.41.0

Linux/Unix, Other 15.41.0 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

1 AWS reviews
  • 1
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

78 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Lee S.

Good quality firewalls and equipment

  • June 28, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
We like being able to managed our whole network across multiple devices all in one place that can be managed from any location.
What do you dislike?
We dislike not being able to assign a public ip address to a VLAN which we used to be able to do with our old hardware.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Cisco Meraki is helping us secure our multiple networks and being able to control limits and restrictions on certain networks so users only have the resources that they need and no access to others they dont need.


    Information Technology and Services

Simpel, yet powerful

  • June 15, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is easy to get started, and you don't have to worry about many things, as they are automatically taken care of for you
What do you dislike?
Missing some features compared to other vendors
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Meraki helps us manage a lot of customers devices in a simple to use dashboard


    Insurance

Good coverage with slight downsides

  • June 14, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
- good coverage area per access point
- cloud-based access controller
- cool futuristic design
What do you dislike?
- in our implementation, we still experience alot of disconnections with the connectivity.
- it is a realivity expensive product, you may also consider Cisco's aironet products.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
- wireless connectivity for devices for easy mobility and collaboration
- internet connectivity for employee and guest mobiles


    Scott S.

Jack of Many Trades

  • May 24, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
We utilize Meraki for two major key functions, WFH with SD-WAN & Security. It has been a true breeze to configure devices, setup for users, and overall total managment.
What do you dislike?
The cost is very high and continueing to climb. Its a great newer product but the skyrocketing proces are making it hard to conintue to use.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We started to solve our need for an MDM as well as out new WFH force. We have been able to esily manage devices such and company phones, laptops,and ipads. We have been able to simply setup wfh solutions and send people home in a flash. Meraki has been a dream come true for ease of use for all people.


    Environmental Services

Meraki

  • February 07, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Management of all devices on one central dashboard with Web access.
What do you dislike?
Initial set up can cause some issues which can cause a delay.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Able to monitor multiple sites at one place.
Alerts to notify all IT personal when a deice goes off line.


    Banking

This product is not a firewall

  • January 18, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
cloud management, SDWAN , simple install process
What do you dislike?
np objects managment, no cli access, limited firewalla features
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
sdwan and ZTP provisoning of remote sites
Recommendations to others considering the product:
avoid this product if you need advanced firewall features


    Retail

Cisco Meraki

  • January 04, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Monitoring capabilities and ease of deployment make this product second to none.
What do you dislike?
Prior to moving to concurrent licensing, it was cumbersome to keep track of renewals. But since we changed, it's very simple and straightforward.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Cisco Meraki has made it very easy for us to manage wireless access points/switches for many locations through one single portal/website. In addition, the ability to deploy to new physical locations using our "template" is extremely easy.


    Staffing and Recruiting

Good, but could be better

  • December 30, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The ability to manage the network from anywhere.
What do you dislike?
The APs are not very reliable. I had three access points in 2 different locations. They were easy to set up, but users in both locations would lose connectivity several times a day.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I was the only person supporting the network and working remotely, and I was able to manage both networks with ease.


    Legal Services

Cisco Meraki has lots of product offerings. The best feature is the centralized web management.

  • December 28, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Web/cloud management is easy to use and everything is in one location for all your Meraki devices. Devices are rock solid.
What do you dislike?
This solution is expensive. Additionally, Meraki VPN solution is poor if you need to have PCI compliance. Also, the SSO with Azure is oneway. It's a joke. The camera is not real-time, also not good.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Firewall, POE Switch, Wifi


    Mike Z.

Feature Rich and great value!

  • December 15, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
We use the Meraki for our internal network firewall and VPN. Very easy to configure and manage. Has nice security features and integrates will with other products.
What do you dislike?
There's nothing to dislike about this product.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We use it to provide a VPN tunnel for our users to the internal network and have a VPN tunnel to Azure configured. We are also using the firewall for security.