Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Runecast Analyzer

Runecast Solutions Ltd. | v6.1.3.0

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 18.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

16 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Computer & Network Security

Good product and a good support team

  • June 01, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
the responsiveness of the support and the ease of use
What do you dislike?
nothing yet. The product meets our expectations
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We have a cloud platform with lots of hypervisors. This helps us determine possible misconfigurations of this platform


    Heiko S.

Runecast Nalayzer

  • March 14, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
help us with bug fixes. overhaul the configuration of our hosts
What do you dislike?
analysis may take a little longer for large environments
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
firmware and driver compliance, faulty configuration


    Jeffrey K.

A very comprehensive enterprise management solution!

  • March 01, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like Runecast Analyzer's ability to quickly pinpoint areas in your cloud infrastructure that need fixing or better security. In VMware environments, it also helps plan your product updates and upgrades to prevent unexpected downtime due to driver or firmware incompatibilities.
What do you dislike?
Because Runecast Analyzer provides additional capabilities to VMware vRealize Operations Manager, I would like to see tighter integration between these products.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We help our customers improve their security posture by adhering to industry standards like ISO27001, CIS, and so on. As a result, we prevent unexpected downtime and deliver an overall healthier state of their cloud infrastructure.


    Luciano P.

Best monitor and analyzer I know

  • February 28, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The easy way that we can proactively display all the information about our systems and any security breaches, particularly regarding VMware. the option to get solutions for some of our issues directly from VMware KB is one of the best features. With time Runecast has grown to audit also Cloud and Hybrid cloud environments.
Security compliance and hardware compatibility are some of the best features that we get when using Runecast.
What do you dislike?
What I dislike about Runecast was that we had the information about some issues or non best practices were implemented and was so easy to add an option in the tool to fix that small issues automatically with just a click. Runecast didn't have that, but in the new versions that are possible for some of the issues that we may find in our systems.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Hardware compatibility, best practices, and security compliance are some of the problems that we were able to fix it very easily.
Some of the benefits are more secure environments and make the life of administrators easy to find and fix problems proactively. Administrators can fix problems before they appear by correcting any issues that Runecast finds in our systems.


    Paolo V.

How to keep your infrastructure healthy

  • February 28, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Runecast is a powerful tool that helps keeping your infrastructure healthy in a very simple way.
It is a powerful tool you can use for on-premises and cloud environments. Simple to use with a clean and clear graphic.
What do you dislike?
Filtering can be tricky to configure and the exclusion of unwanted information can be improved or simplified.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Applying the best practices to obtain the highest level of security and performance is the main features often used at organizations.
Infrastructures upgrade can be simplified using the hardware check Runecast does to allows a safe upgrade of your hardware.

The capability of monitoring cloud environments as well as VMware Horizon limits the effort and the time I need to spend to avoid services disruption.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Compared to similar products, Runecast provides the following plus:

- Powerful
- Simple to implement and configure... deploy, configure and you are ready to go... maybe 30 minutes to have Runecast up & Running!
- Simple to use for end-users
- Clear and clean GUI


    Brandon L.

One of the best tools out there

  • February 28, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Runecast is an extremely powerful tool that provides value out-of-the-box in minutes. It scans your VMware vSphere, NSX-T, Azure, AWS, VMware Horizon, Kubernets, VMware Cloud Director, and OS-level support. In minutes Runecast will scan the environment finding issues related to security, compliance, and general vendor-released best practices. It is easy to deploy as a simple, self-contained appliance and is automatically updated with built-in lifecycle management of the appliance itself. It also contains automated remediation of findings using auto-generated scripts.
What do you dislike?
Runecast is continuing to add solutions it works with to provide automated security, compliance, and best practices recommendations. If there is a dislike, it is there could be solutions out there that Runecast does not work with as of yet.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Manually filtering through vendor-provided best practices, security recommendations, and compliance takes countless man-hours. I have used Runecast Analyzer to streamline this process across both on-premises technologies, such as VMware vSphere, Horizon, and NSX-T, to cloud solutions such as AWS and Azure. The time and efforts saved have been incredible.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Runecast offers a trial license to download and try out the product in your own production environment. It is a great idea to download Runecast and see how it works with your own production technologies.


    Gareth E.

ROI as quick as a cup of tea or coffee!

  • February 27, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It was super easy to setup and use; The ROI was quicker than anticipated. I had results and actions before I had time to finish my hot drink. The new feature of remediation is super handy if you do not know coding
What do you dislike?
Not much just wish it could connect to more items like switches, firewalls etc
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Whilst trying to spin many plates in my role, this product helped me plan upgrades and kept an eye on compliance with handy reports. The config vault was also handy for checking out any changes which could also help locate issues.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Take your time and create an action plan of what you want to tackle first, ensure you show all the teams such as security, compliance, and cloud teams


    Drew S.

Easy Compliance for Audits

  • February 22, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Runecast has a ton of security standards to help achieve easy audit ratification. Each one has a detailed explaination of what the security threat is, how to resolve it and sometimes there's even a button to create a script to automate resolving the security threat automatically.
What do you dislike?
There's too much data to comprehend upon first glance. When I first installed it, I was overwhelmed by the literal thousands of alerts in my environment. But after working with my sales engineer and reading some documentation I was able to whittle the alerts down to a more manageable amount.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
My company requires we be compliance with PCI standards. Prior to Runecast I would keep an excel sheet of all the PCI standards and my resolutions for each. This constantly was out-dated but Runecast updates on the fly and is much easier to keep an eye on things.


    Kev J.

Smarts that figure your configuration complexities, and show you how to fix 'em

  • February 20, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It takes the complex and makes it simple
What do you dislike?
I wish it could deliver pizza to my door
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
configuration shenanigans, compliance complexities, and all the rest


    Al R.

Runecast Analyzer Review (Al Rasheed)

  • February 18, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The Runecast Analyzer is simple to install, configure, and manage. The level of information it provides, including the remediation steps and KB articles are fantastic!
What do you dislike?
There is nothing to dislike. It's a fantastic product supported by a great group of people at Runecast.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I was looking for a proactive approach to solve any matters reporting in my vSphere environment. The benefits include saving my time with proactive solutions.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you're in the industry and are looking for a proactive approach to monitoring your virtualization environment, look no further than the Runecast Analyzer.