Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

IBM Security QRadar SIEM v7.4.1 - Console (BYOL)

IBM Security | QRadar Console v7.4.1

Linux/Unix, Amazon Linux RHEL-7.7 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

314 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    VIKAS P.

IBM Security QRadar is very friendly to Analysis

  • June 28, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
IBM Security QRadar is very friendly and it's a great use to our organization for Analysis of our security postures and it's very fast and analysis friendly as compared to other SIEM
What do you dislike?
There are very few Dislikes but one thing that i would like to point out is that we should have more integration of this with other tools i.e more interoperability
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It's showings as the Gap and Loopholes in our current environment and help us to resolve them on time with proper incident response and planning and well coorealted with Security frameworks.


    Hà T.

An extremely powerful tool that makes system administration simpler and easier

  • June 27, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
IBM Security Qradar helps administrators monitor system details, processes as well as the activities of agents in their system, making it easier for administrators to analyze logs. From there, administrators can detect attacks on the system early.
What do you dislike?
The initial installation cost and license fee are quite large, so it is not suitable for agencies and organizations with network systems.
small and medium scale with limited resources
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
SIEM helps to manage, collect and analyze logs easily and efficiently to help detect possible cyber attacks against the system early, reducing the damage and risks that the organization may face. right if attacked.


    Information Technology and Services

IBM Security Qradar

  • June 26, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
User friendly dashboard and understandable document related to qradar
What do you dislike?
Need to improve in document for Qradar implementation and policy management with vedios that makes better understanding for technical, sales and client
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
No, only need to understand the basic teminology related to document and procedures to apply


    Computer Software

IBM QRqdar review

  • June 26, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Best to stop the threats incoming or outgoing
What do you dislike?
Need to look up on the zero day vulnerability
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The /var/log partition continues to operate when disk usage reaches 100%. However, log data might not be written to the disk, which might affect IBM QRadar startup processes and components.


    Iqbal W.

Qradar Easy to use

  • June 26, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to use, very helpful for Security Monitoring and Investigations with single dashboard including many plugins dashboard, such as fortigate dashboard plugins.
What do you dislike?
On latest version, everytime to view log source list Qradar pop up to open mew tabs, i hope its can stay on single tab back again like oldest version. Soon SOAR is can be bundle on Qradar.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Ticket respond from support is always satisfied, because every cases can be solved by remote session, this is amazing since another SIEM tools need subscription to solve problem with their Proffesional Support team.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Stay on single dashboard, no need to open new tab when click something.


    Prasad M.

For OWASP security standard it is excellent tool to use of SIEM

  • June 26, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
By using it's to handling best security practice and it's event management. Also, incidence handling by to OWASP standards in our application is highly provided by us.
What do you dislike?
Overall need to upgrade it every month to newly genrated events that may use daily in our applications and infrastructure to possible new genrated to get dffrent type of event handling.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
For better security and business contueneous improvement we have best practicess following by using it. As compare to other SIEM tool it is fast forword to grow up.


    Mohammed K.

SIEM IBM QRadar Review

  • June 25, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
QRadar Provides user friendly interface with easy searching method and returning the search results in both logs & Graphical view for better anlaysis. It provides distributed and standalone architecture and easy to deploy in any scale of orgnization. Also, it supports large set of device source types.
What do you dislike?
My observation is QRadar is bit weak in Parsing many of the supported devices running on latest version which could cause issues in correlation of events and reporting.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
QRadar takes input from various sources like logs from devices, packets from TAPs, flows from Firewall/switches, Endpoint data from Sysmon/EDR providing complete visibility over organization network and uncovering blind spots. Can correlate both logs/flows together to drill down to the source of the incident.


    Management Consulting

Excellent XDR

  • June 25, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Most of the tools needed are in one platform. Which simplify the operations overall
What do you dislike?
Our personnel must be familiar with networking to operate it
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
They provide alerts to threats which helpful in our security posture
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Should consider an on-premise architecture


    Tabarak K.

IBM security QRadar

  • June 24, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Its is really fast So it detects threats faster than any other.

Its automated with AI
What do you dislike?
I guess according to me its not that much user-friendly if a News user in the feild uses this project it will be a little challenging
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Anti money laundering
Audit managementEthics and compliance learning
Policy management
Risk management


    Pradeep K.

Its overall a good tool for SIEM

  • June 23, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to use queries, efficient ways to import logs from multiple sources, in-depth analysis of the log data.
What do you dislike?
It is little complicated for beginners and threat analysis could be simplified.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It helps to solve the threats faced by the organisation by detecting them in real time.