Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

HAProxy Enterprise - Ubuntu Server 20.04 AMI

HAProxy Technologies | 2.5r1-20220816

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 20.04 LTS Focal Fossa - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

34 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Telecommunications

I have been using HAProxy since several year

  • April 05, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
HAProxy is quite simple to configure and easy to use as light weight app
What do you dislike?
The HAproxy monitoring UI is not that much good.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Making cluster of different kind of services


    Zeenat Hussain B.

Very flexible,efficient and secure load balancing tool

  • March 31, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like its Event Driven Architecture for Improved Performance,Allows Zero-Downtime Maintenance,Several Load Balancing Algorithms/Configurations and SSL encryption.
What do you dislike?
I always found merits there is nothing to dislike such effective tool
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I used it for Several Load Balancing Algorithms/Configurations


    Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Great API Gateway

  • March 30, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Made it very easy with its logging and features.

Features like regex parsing and all made it a good fit as a API Gateway
What do you dislike?
Didnt face any issue with using it as it covers all my use cases
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I used to to migrate our data and its feature of weighted routing helps me do the job
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It provides a lot of features which a API Gateway should have.
Just search for the feature and you will definitely find the answers


    Internet

Works out of the box

  • March 26, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Being lighweight, low footprint load balance which can be used to balance a web app, APIs, database connections and more.
What do you dislike?
Configuration examples can be added apart for it cant think of any right now
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Used it for load balancing web app


    Computer & Network Security

HAProxy as Loadbalancer

  • March 24, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I have used HAProxy as loadbalancer for various clients and it's just awesome !
What do you dislike?
Nothing such for now, as far as I have worked it satisfied all my requirements
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Loadbalancer problems and since its open source which is good to use


    Sivaram K.

Simple, yet solid and full featured

  • March 23, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Simplicity and the programmability is the first things that comes to my mind when I think of haproxy. One question that haunts many development team later in their development cycle is the license of the software they are using and support and HAProxy is a easy choice to make when it comes to the above questions.
What do you dislike?
Had issues when I started using, but those have been resolved and have not seen those older issues come up.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I have used HAProxy to handle ingress traffic and internal traffic in DC/OS cluster and as a ingress controller Kubernetes clusters. SSL termination and pass through along with Path based routing are all the benefits I realized much later after I started using HAProxy - those features makes HAProxy more natural choice for production environment.


    Sumit Kumar K.

Load Balancing with HAProxy

  • February 08, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The best part which i like most in Haproxy

1. Health Checks
2. Backend Weight
3. Rewrite Rules
4.Security Implementation
5. Application-Based DDoS and Bot Protection
6.ACL, Map, and TLS Ticket Key Synchronization
What do you dislike?
There are only few things which i don't like is the Configuration part, all we have to configure by our own.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I am using HAProxy to solve the issues like adding Weight in Backend on the basis of GEO Location, Session Sticky Ness, CORS Implementation.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Very Good tool who are looking to solve their loan balancing issues.


    Yiorgos [George] A.

A versatile TCP proxy

  • January 04, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
HA-Proxy is a TCP proxy that you can use to load balance any kind of TCP connection. While most will use it for load balancing HTTP/S connections, I am using it also for RabbitMQ and PostgreSQL connections like a charm.
What do you dislike?
When you need to write conditionals for routing (web) traffic the configuration you need to write is a bit cumbersome.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I am using it to load balance between web servers. I am also using it to achieve high availability between PostgreSQL servers (for read-only operations) and for accessing remote RabbitMQ servers from specifically whitelisted hosts.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you need a TCP proxy, HA-Proxy is the most likely choice when you want to "graduate" from nginx. I am using the open source version.


    Andy W.

Solid product, backed by a solid development team, reinforced by enterprise-grade support

  • December 24, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Developers - The developers who have created and maintain the HAProxy core software, are a highly knowledgeable and dedicated group of people. They're also very responsive when it comes to communicating with users on public mailing lists, etc. All in all, it's a very passionate group of people.

Community - HAProxy also has a very large community following, and there's always someone available (mailing list, slack, IRC, StackExchange, etc) that is able to help with any general or specific issue or question you might have.

Enterprise - And, as if the development teams and large helpful community weren't enough, the HAPEE (HAProxy Enterprise Edition) offering includes a pile of additional modules that take an already-amazing product, and crank it to 11. Furthermore, it's backed by a phenomenal team of people. Everyone that I've worked with, from Sales and Marketing to Engineering and Support, have been extremely personable, very quick to respond, and always willing to bend over backwards to help us as customers.
What do you dislike?
To be completely honest, I've got nothing to say here. Any issues I've ever had in the past were quickly taken care of.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We're using HAProxy as a load balancer for a wide variety of traffic, both internal and customer facing. It does so much more for us than just "balancing the load," though. With the highly-customizable logging, we're able to be very in-tune with all of the traffic that goes through it. With the rich request manipulation functionality, we're able to easily solve many problems that would be much more difficult to tackle at other layers of our stack. With ACLs and stick tables, we are able to police traffic in ways that would otherwise be extremely convoluted and disjointed.

And the best part is, even though we're arguably power users, we've barely scratched the surface of the myriad possibilities that HAProxy brings to the table.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
The documentation may be daunting at first, but cruise through the sections that are most closely related to the problems you're trying to solve. Check out the community IRC/Slack and ask any questions as you're getting started. If you're looking for examples of how others have implemented something similar to what you're trying to do, Google it -- there are plenty of resources available.

HAPEE is very reasonably priced. Don't let the large price tag of other players in this space prevent you from reaching out to the Haproxy Enterprises team. They'll be more than willing to work with you, figure out your needs, and connect you with the correct resources.


    Retail

Journey from F5s to Community Edition and finally Enterprise Edition

  • December 15, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The performance and manageability. You can use conventional configuration files and you can manage with an API. Community edition easily serves internal needs and is easy to install and configure. When considering production we need a cost efficient product that came with support. HAProxy Enterprise Edition (HAPEE) fits that bill. Our expensive hardware Load Balancers could do the job but at astronomical prices. HAPEE comes with a lot of modules out of the box for some advanced use cases. Creating a highly available pair of LBs or integrating in SAML to your auth flow.
What do you dislike?
I don't have much to dislike. For some the loss of a GUI will be upsetting but that's not a problem on my team. As of today there are no historical stats kept by the software. You can see realtime stats all day but it's on the user to pipe them into software to keep historical data.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Load balancing many applications. We get the same if not better end results at a fraction of the cost when compared to hardware load balancers.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Reach out and get in touch with someone at HAProxy. The team members are great and willing to work with you to get a valuable Proof-of-Conecpt underway.