Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Freshdesk

Freshworks | 1

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

2,461 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Computer Software

Freshdesk is a great way to organize help content

  • September 20, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It's easy to manage and have multiple users contribute
What do you dislike?
The ticketing system can be a bit confusing.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We were struggling to organize our help content and Freshdesk was a very intuitive way to do it. Once content is added, it is straightforward for users to search the content and find the answers as they can search not only by article title but also content. It is also easy to add multi-media content such as PDFs, Powerpoint presos, and videos.


    Shubham M.

Very efficient and best support solution platform

  • September 17, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Very easy to use platform and it help user to generate tickets track emails. Also it can be integrated with social media platforms as well.
What do you dislike?
Response time is very long and also there are end no. of features for which user pays but doesn't use.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Customers can easily raise their issues and get the solution. We can directly interact with clients .


    Veronica N.

The best support solution

  • September 05, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It has a built-in phone system that helps clients to communicate with agents.
The integration with social media platforms helps keep up with the news around the world.
It has very detailed reporting.
It is very easy to use.
You can track your emails.
You can merge and route tickets.
The interface for both clients and agents is so easy to use.
Chat functionality is one of the most impressive features.
What do you dislike?
The process of formatting emails is tedious.
There are not enough fonts to choose from in the email templates.
There are some features that we pay for and do not use. There should be a way you can choose what you want and are willing to pay for.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have easier communications with our agents.
Customers can now easily get the help they need and the answers they want.
We can keep up with the news on the same platform we work.
We can easily manage projects.
Improves agent performance by offering different help desk metrics
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If your company is looking to make the work of their clients and agents so much easy, have a platform that integrates with social media platforms to be informed with the trends and make easier for customers to reach out, then go for Freshdesk. I highly recommend this platform for any company, big or small.


    Sarah R.

Keep your Work Organized

  • September 03, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
There is multiple views to see what cases I am working on
What do you dislike?
I'd have to say the only thing I have disliked is if I merge a ticket incorrectly, I cannot figure out how to unmerge it, and the summary disappears from the ticket that was the main ticket.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Resolving our customer's claims quickly and effeciently
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Tips on how to unmerge tickets


    Antonio M.

An amazing solution for resolving issues with customers

  • August 31, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Freshdesk is easy to use and lightning fast. It made interacting with customers a pleasure rather than a chore.
What do you dislike?
I had issues with setting up specific filters to work correctly. I hope they will allow bool operators between filters in one of the updates.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Freshdesk is a fantastic way to collect and resolve customer contact. It helped us get organized and stop dropping the ball on customer interactions. It displays the tickets in an orderly fashion, with multiple sorting options, ensuring one can quickly find the relevant and essential tickets and respond to them.


    Computer Software

Does the job very well

  • August 31, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Freshdesk is easy-to-use and the software is intuitive enough for the new agents to pick up soon. I specifically like the productivity-boosting features such as canned responses, templates, and so on.
What do you dislike?
Nothing much actually; the product certainly does the job well. I would love to have more operational metrics in the dashboard.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Freshdesk is our customer support portal for all our customers. The entire support cycle is managed in this product; the product also provides a knowledge base to manage & share the product help documentation with users.


    Ella N.

Useful help desk tool for a small team

  • August 31, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The web interface for Freshdesk is easy and slick. I like the "admin" view categorizations (recently updated), which makes things easier to find now than in the past.
What do you dislike?
Customer service for any questions with Freshdesk is terrible. Questions and tickets' response time is very long and requires constant follow-up. The way the agent accounts are organized and billed is also ridiculous. For a free tier, I am unable to simply add one paid agent. Instead, I have to pay for an upgraded tier, and then pay for all agent accounts (even those that are included in the free tier). Reporting tickets is also cumbersome. A separate ticket is created for each ticket list export. Finally, while Freshdesk allows merging relevant tickets, it does not have an un-merge function.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
A technical team of 3 developers and a BA use Freshdesk to provide application support for multiple company-specific systems. The flow is around 250 tickets/month, and Freshdesk helps us manage it.


    Swastik A.

FreshDesk Agent Review

  • August 31, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
What i like about the Freshdesk is that it provides a smooth communication between the teams to manage inter team dependencies, & every state.
What do you dislike?
What I dislike is that I can't customize notifications in it, as per my needs.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Inter-team Communication to resolve dependencies.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It's a great platform to resolve inter-team dependencies.


    Fernando T.

This is a fantastic tool for process management!

  • August 31, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Freshdesk is an agile, easy tool to manage service tickets. Since the implementation in our company, the management of tickets reached another level. The ability of creating specific agents with specific groups and reach points made the categorization of the tickets really easy, and the process became much more intuitive and efficient. I can say that our customers are much more satisfied with the response time and the information workflow now.
What do you dislike?
This is a tough question because there is nothing I really dislike on Fresdesk! I would like having more reports on what we do with the tool, the ability to create custom reports that bring more useful management information. So that they would be really useful, since one of the main reasons to adopt a Freshdesk was to have more intelligence and insights on the operation and identify needs that may improve our processes. I could say that the interface could use a little polish, but even that is an overstatement.

In a nutshell, I love it!
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I don't have any problems currently. Amazing benefits of using the tool are:

- the gathering of information in one single source;
- the ability to quantify service requests;
- the ability to instantly identify bottlenecks and troublesome areas;
- the ability to have a history of all the issues that were raised using the helpdesk, the chat and all channels.

Decision making stakeholders can now identify much more easily where investments are needed, which areas are being impacted by a lack of resources or personnel, and act more decisively on issues that may impact business revenue. Suffice to say that all persons involved are much happier.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would definitely recommend at least a trial of Freshdesk; it is really easy to setup and use, and the benefits of using it greatly exceed the expectations.


    Fine Art

Great software

  • August 31, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The automations, canned response are very good
What do you dislike?
The lack of reminders I would like to receive an email Everytime tickets get stucked
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are dealing with IT requirements and we are getting some feature requests from our costumers
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Try to buy a Blossom plan