Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Freshchat

Freshworks | 1

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

195 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Mohamed G.

why i love Freshchat

  • August 24, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
i like many tings first the Canned Responses it's great and u can add as much u can also i can see that chat i resolved and was assigned to me or one of the agents by selecting custom veiw i also love that u can send something to more then one Conversation by selecting it
What do you dislike?
not counting in seconds within the chat
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
fast handling, and it's just great, and everything is great also assigning chats to English or Arabic teams in an automatic way
Recommendations to others considering the product:
adding seconds would be great


    Consumer Services

it was a good experience but most of time the server was overloaded and it took more time to open

  • June 11, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
There are filters for different country persons.
What do you dislike?
It went turn off if you don't use it for 15 min
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
we were managing the clients of FoodPanda riders to help them and facilitate to get customers smoothly


    Jesús H.

Excellent and simple solution

  • June 09, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Freshchat works simple and great. It allows us to manage our customer relationships easily and efficiently.
What do you dislike?
I'm happy with Freshchat. Price is competitive vs. other options, and functionality, though it probably is not so complete, is good enough for most companies.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Freshchat allows us to attend to customers at the right moment. Mobile and email notifications work very well, and the app is fantastic.


    Telecommunications

End user experience is good, features are good, support is ok, reports are lacking, billing is awful

  • June 04, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The end-user experience is very smooth and streamlined. Support is responsive most of the time.
What do you dislike?
There is no continuity of reporting between Freshchat and Freshdesk. The reporting platform is entirely different, with the chat version being substantially inferior. Customer service and billing are horrid. Delays in getting issues resolved, no escalation path available, they don't seem to care.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Allow customers to interact with us using the method of their preference. Better customer satisfaction.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Please ensure you have a successful path of escalation with them to resolve issues before choosing them.


    Varun T.

Does the job perfectly

  • June 01, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
As it's a Freshworks product, the integration with Freshdesk is one of the best. It shows the tickets already raised by the customer before to give a complete view.
The people tab is one of the good features if you want to establish conversations with users using the product live.
Setting up of custom properties is very easy and showing it in context while in a chat with customers is a very good value add.
What do you dislike?
Campaign setup might become confusing sometimes especially while linking with bots.
Though the bot features are started recently, there is so much to catch up on compared to competitors.
Searching for a conversation needs a lot of improvement. There is no option to filter by time and search. Also, the results that appear on the search bar don't have the time attached to them.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We rely on Freshchat for our customer support. It helps us respond to customers quickly and resolve them.
The ability to quickly solve customer questions or problems is the key benefit.


    E-Learning

Has a good view

  • May 30, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The option that allow the Agent to create a ticket after closing the chat
What do you dislike?
Changing the Agent avaiblity. Which allows the agent to control his status
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I don't have anything in my mind


    rob g.

Freshchat.SPENN.com

  • May 28, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
System is simple and easy to use. Support most of the time resolves my issues.
What do you dislike?
Lack of data and reports. Historical conversations, etc.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Sometimes some data is unavailable in the reports, I can't remember what data right now.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
The system is simple and easy to use.


    Marketing and Advertising

Very easy to use!

  • May 27, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It's very easy to use. We have never used Freshchat before so for a first-timer, I would say this is very user-friendly. You don't need the guidance of an expert. You can easily access the tool and make some changes. Their customer service agents are very helpful, friendly and knowledgable as well. They always make sure that you get all the assistance you need before ending the chat.
What do you dislike?
You can't delete the chat conversations. You can resolve them but they stay in one folder. It would be best if there is an option to delete the conversations.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It is easier to communicate with our customers since everything is being done live. Also, the auto-response is very helpful especially during our busy hours or outside business hours.


    Aru P.

Works well for a small team like ours

  • May 26, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It's simple UI and workflows make it very easy to use as an agent. We use it mostly for customer support and website chats and I can easily switch between conversations, have contextual information about the client and leave internal notes where necessary.

As a customer, the different tabs between FAQs and messages are easy to navigate. The provision of FAQs make it easier to get answers before having to engage an agent.
What do you dislike?
Messaging vs. session based chat is still a discussion. Customers sometime have doubts over agent availability (despite the 'typically replies in' function). Works most of the time but there can be many places where it could look bad if the agent is unavailable.
However, the biggest issue is that notifications sometime go missing and there are a lot of missed chats because of this. Chat routing and assignment can get a little messed up at times. I have had chats been assigned to me wrongly/out of turn. The bots functionality is also primitive and needs a lot of work.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Have Freshchat installed on our website and in-app. We use it mostly to answer support queries and also answer enquiries that come in from our website.
There is a reduction in the number of support related emails that we get with Freshchat installed.

It is also easier for prospects to engage with us initially and get their answers solved. Builds trust before they sign-up for a trial.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is a better option compared to Intercom, drift, etc. in terms of pricing. And the Freshworks ecosystem makes most customer support tools you need available so it is a better option compared to stand alone chatbot and messaging tools like livechat, talk.to, etc.


    Alejandro S.

Modern and fast service

  • May 25, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It's a very dynamic, fast and modern platform.
What do you dislike?
You have to refresh many times to get all the list views updated.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We solved the issue of not having the ticketing system integrated with our chat system.
Sames as having the chat linked to our CRMs.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It's a great service, fast, mordern, reliable with a responsive support team.