Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

AWS Certificate Manager for Nitro Enclaves

Amazon Web Services | 1.0.2

Linux/Unix, Amazon Linux 2.0.20210427.0 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

33 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    ANurag T.

AWS Certificate manager: SSL certificate management

  • September 08, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Very easy to integrate with other AWS services i.e. Cloudfront, ElasticBeanstalk etc.
What do you dislike?
It doesn't support automatic domain verification with other domain name services.

Limited to AWS only, Certificates issued by ACM can be used with AWS managed services only.

If your infrastructure is multi region then you'll need to issue SSL certificate for a single domain in each region.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Implementation of SSL in managed AWS services in a single click!

Free SSL certificates, No need to pay for Certificates and no maintenance required.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you're using AWS extensively and your workloads are deployed on top of them and requires SSL implementation then it's very recommend to use it and also it's free of cost. AWS doesn't charge for issues and managing SSL certificates.


    Retail

Works really good with the services but missing the automation when a cert is needed on a instance

  • December 08, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It works really nice with managed services such as api gateway and elastic / application load balancer. You get renewal automated with notifications when you have setup the trust between the service and route53 so you dont need to bother with certificate expire
What do you dislike?
When using instance its not easy (or possible out of the box) to get a certificate on a ec2 instance or docker containers, you need to use managed services
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
One shop for all certificates for managed services in aws with automated renewal so we dont need to bother with that and also see incidents regarding that
Recommendations to others considering the product:
You should not bother with getting certificates externally for the managed services as you would need to handle renewal and expiration of the certificates


    Hung V.

Simple and effective way for manage certificate in AWS

  • September 17, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
excellent certificate service provided by AWS, we just need to request the certificate for a Route53 domain from AWS and do validating our domain then it will be ready for use for free, We could use this certificate to enable SSL in our AWS Load balancer and AWS Cloud Front services. It supports auto-renew the certificate so reduce our effort on manage.
What do you dislike?
We could not use this cert for our application running in EC2, the validating process is a little confusing
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We deploy our system in AWS with the applications are installed in EC2 Auto Scale Group and has Load Balancer with Route53, and we use CloudFront as CDN, we have requested certificates from AWS and apply to our services, it saves a lot of effort on buy, installs and manage the certificate
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If your AWS system have ELB, Elastic Beanstalk, Elastic Beanstalk and API Gateway then AWS Certificate Manager is the best choice for HTTPS/TLS configuration, it is free and easy to setup, but AWS Certificate Manager does not support physical certificate so it could not use in EC2


    Monish K.

Easiest way of creating a SSL certificate

  • July 22, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
This Certificate can be used with any Rout53 DNS provider to host a secure HTTPS website,
The setup and validation process are simple,
AWS gives two type of validations, email validation and DNS validation in which we just have to add a Rout53 entry to get the certificate validated,
to use it we can just add this received certificate in the ELB,
over all the process of setting up and using is simple
What do you dislike?
the waiting time for the certificate is huge, if i have to make a immediate domain name change for my website then its not going to happen
and If i am having a domain in AWS and i am requesting for a certificate for it, shouldn't it be immediate why should we go through the validation step , because the domain name provider is AWS it self
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have hosted lots of secure https websites for our business, we are a retail and online company , we save some time using the AWS services


    Information Technology and Services

Easy and Free

  • September 04, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It is easy to create, verify and use certificates if you are working with AWS ELB or CloudFront
What do you dislike?
Cannot use issues certificates in EC2 directly.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
SSL setup is easy to solve without worrying about renewal.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Use DNS based verification to avoid approval process again after an year. The certificate issues is valid for an year and rotated automatically if DNS based verification is used.


    Computer Software

Painless certificate management solution

  • May 27, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy provisioning, management, and deployment of SSL/TLS certificates for use with AWS Cloud services.
Certificates auto-renew, providing confidence all services will continue to work without the management overhead associated with typical certificate expiry. Also it's free!!!!
What do you dislike?
Not much to dislike, perhaps only that management across regions can become a bit tedious as a certificate is required for each.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Secure access to our public web applications


    Ivan R.

Fast and secure certificates at AWS

  • May 09, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
What I like most about this service is how easy it is to create an ssl certificate which we can use for any server, and the way it integrates with other services amazon web services is very good because it greatly simplifies its application. Besides, I don't have to pay for the certificates and they are updated automatically saving us a lot of problems.

And to have your domain registered or managed with route53 is easier because it creates the registration in your dns automatically, simplifying even more its usability.
What do you dislike?
I find it a very useful tool and easy to use, I have no major drawbacks only that using several regions becomes a bit tedious because you need to create a certificate for each of the regions in which you have hosted resources.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
When using AWS we use this service to manage our ssl security certificates and thus be able to integrate them in a simple way with some of our tools or our customers as wordpress prestashop and odoo.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I recommend to anyone who is interested in creating ssl certificates that use the excellent tool provided by amazon web services called certificate manager. It allows you to create the certificates in an extremely easy way, keep track of your certificates and integrates very well with other AWS services, saving a lot of time and money.


    Austin H.

Quick and easy issuing and deployment

  • January 03, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It's convenient to have domains that use Route53 automatically verified and a certificate issued. The certificate is then easy to attach to our load balancer.
What do you dislike?
Some externally managed domains take a little longer to validate.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Eliminated the need to use a 3rd party issuer or worry about Let's Encrypt. While Let's Encrypt is easy, this is more convenient and easier to manage.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Try how easy it is to issue 1 certificate. Especially to a domain that is already connected with Route53.


    Administrator in Health, Wellness and Fitness

SSL Made Easy

  • December 13, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It is FREE! This is a massive perk. Also, the ease of creating a certificate is astonishing. These certs plug directly into AWS products such as AWS API Gateway and ELB's.
What do you dislike?
It's a little annoying to have to create a certificate for every region if doing cross-region stuff but it's not bad enough to outweigh the goods.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
AWS Certs for our load balancers.


    Information Technology and Services

Certificate Manager

  • December 05, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The best is not only able to generate new certificates but you can import your existing certificates.
What do you dislike?
There is nothing much to dislike about the product, its a great way to generate and import certificates.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
One place shop to have everything in AWS Cloud.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
NA