Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

ONLYOFFICE Docs Enterprise Edition (100 connections)

Ascensio Systems Inc | 7.3.0

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 20.04 LTS - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

55 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Cyril B.

One of the best office suites for Linux. Available in multiple packaging formats too.

  • January 20, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
All office apps available in one single app is amazing. Coupled with cloud sync it's basically the best.
What do you dislike about the product?
Auto upload of a new file isn't possible as of now
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The best thing is it's free, even cloud sync, and it's compatibility with ms office means i can edit in Linux all day and now worry about compatibility.


    Jean F.

Onlyoffice - The only Microsoft Office you'll ever need

  • January 19, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
First the fact that this is an open source solution. Second is the fact that I don't need to install anything else on my machine to make use of it.
Only Office is able to import all the file types from Microsoft Applications, all done online.
What do you dislike about the product?
It's take a little long to load, but once the application is online, it's easy enough to use securely and from anywhere. The long loading times is not a problem once you have the app running.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Editing documents online without having to install an application. There are so many benefits since you only need a web browser to use the technology. The app also make it easy to collaborate with co-workers and clients.


    Jeff K.

Onlyoffice review

  • January 19, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The price, especially for a home user. It has similar functionality to Word.
What do you dislike about the product?
Mail merge is not totally integrated. We are unable to print any mailing labels (i.e. each label has a different name)
A little clunky in that not all functions work on downloaded copy on computer. Need to connect to wi-fi and use browser for full functionality.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We submitted a request to print mailing labels. Currently have to use word or Libre Office to accomplish.


    Daniel S.

OnlyOffice creates opportunities

  • January 19, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The access for multiple users at a reasonable price level is excellent. All of the modules provide opportunities for ease of use and interaction.
What do you dislike about the product?
The limitation on protection of documents, especially Excel spreadsheets, is annoying. However, support is working on correcting this issue and has been very engaged in this process.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
As stated above, the issue of protection when uploading documents to OnlyOffice is an issue that is being worked on to correct the probelm. This correction will facilitate the forms that I use with my teams for better and more accurate data entry.


    Jeffrey B.

Outstanding Collaboration Tool

  • January 19, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The collaboration and simultaneous editing has made meetings very productive. We can not only talk about what needs updated but update it then and there.
What do you dislike about the product?
I don't get a warning if I back out of a file I have been editing.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We have more collaboration and cooperation on documents and presentations. Previously we would email Word docs to a number of people then try to reconciling them in the end. Security concerns prevents us from using GSuite. But even if we could, we prefer not having "upgrades" foisted on us.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Do not hesitate to implement it. Be cautious on the upgrade process, however, that is tricky and will need support to help most of the time.


    Walter Alejandro D.

Very suitable

  • January 19, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Compatibility with MS Office, Libreoffice and other suites. Great functionality.
What do you dislike about the product?
The subscription is a little expensive, though the free option is highly functional
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It provides an office suite that is available in all my devices, syncing all my documents without any effort


    Marcos Aurelio Tadeu S.

A fantastic free and open source alternative to MS products

  • January 19, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
ONLYOFFICE is an amazing, free and open source alternative to Microsoft Office. The suite has several features able to improve our daily work and also has great compatibility with the market standards.
What do you dislike about the product?
Maybe the only thing I dislike on ONLYOFFICE is the lack of a database app. But this does not affects the overall quality of the product/
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I can perfectly work together with my co-workers, both in the cloud and locally, while sharing documents with other office suites without lack any feature. ONLYOFFICE creates and reads other docs formats without any problem.


    James G.

Mature Security Technology Development

  • January 19, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Branding and customization. The ability to map my custom dns settings and data fields.
What do you dislike about the product?
Features.
Not enough access to change certain things like logo sizes.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Collaboration


    David E.

easy to navigate, value for money, linux friendly

  • January 19, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Easy to use. Linux friendly. Works on ipad / iphone.
What do you dislike about the product?
files made on ipad not fully compatible with files on pc.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Value for money office suit.


    Evan G.

Best alternative to MS Office that I encountered

  • January 19, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Coming from MS Office, I almost feel like home as the design of the interface is very close. It can open many file formats and save to a lot for different formats too. Really easy to work with.
What do you dislike about the product?
Sometimes ppt presentations do not look like the original ones.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Replaces MS Office for free!