Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

ONLYOFFICE Docs Enterprise Edition (100 connections)

Ascensio Systems Inc | 7.0.0

Linux/Unix, CentOS 7.9 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

34 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Jeffrey B.

Outstanding Collaboration Tool

  • May 13, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The collaboration and simultaneous editing has made meetings very productive. We can not only talk about what needs updated but update it then and there.
What do you dislike?
I don't get a warning if I back out of a file I have been editing.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have more collaboration and cooperation on documents and presentations. Previously we would email Word docs to a number of people then try to reconciling them in the end. Security concerns prevents us from using GSuite. But even if we could, we prefer not having "upgrades" foisted on us.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Do not hesitate to implement it. Be cautious on the upgrade process, however, that is tricky and will need support to help most of the time.


    Santiago H.

Collaboration and editing of documents at the desired time.

  • May 03, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like having the ability to edit our documents directly, all online.
Cloud access to store our files without problem.
Ideal for our businesses, it is effective.
Allows you to edit a wide variety of formats.
All its features complement it and we are satisfied with all the results obtained.
What do you dislike?
I have nothing to complain about, because the opposite is what we required in the organization. A platform of this level is necessary.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I like that it can be used on different devices, both on the computer and on my mobile device with android, this gives a greater advantage to use it.
In addition to being an open source system and to use it, it is a free tool.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Team collaboration, the departments that use Onlyoffice cannot use any other software, this is the most complete that we have implemented. I highly recommend it, if it's worth having anyway.


    Johannes Z.

very good alternative to ms office online

  • December 14, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
What I like most is the excellent compatibility with MS Office files (Word & Excel)
The product also currently has more features than MS Office Online. The performance is also very good.
What do you dislike?
Unfortunately, there is no support for MS Access files yet.
Then you could move such small databases to the cloud and there would be one less reason for a local Office installation.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The conversion of MS Macros to Only Office Macros.
Onlyoffice macros are different from Microsoft macros due to the reason the latter use VBA scripting language.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Always check whether the open source variant is not sufficient in the first step.


    Gjergji K.

Lighter better Office Suite

  • December 05, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
A more modern and nicer interface than Ms Office. Great documents compatibility with Ms Office.
What do you dislike?
It is only focused on three main products: word processing, spreadsheet, and presentation.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It is a free, open-source solution to office suites. Takes less space compared to Ms Office. No costs.


    Jessica C.

Office package

  • December 03, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Access to office tools, documents, and access to local server and cloud for greater security.
Edit in a workgroup.
What do you dislike?
Complement documents and versions with other private distributions.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are a group of people doing documents together; I have the version installed for my local server and public cloud backup for greater security.
Manage all user and customer data in the document.


    Andrea L.

Best msoffice alternative

  • November 10, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Very good compatibility with office file format and layout, free for desktop use (in different operative Systems) . I use onlyoffice also in my smartphones (iOS and Android)
What do you dislike?
Sometimes i have to install vc redistributable manually After the desktop installation. I tried many Times to install the community web version without success (i'm an expert...)
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Onlyoffice risolve the problem I had with other alternative office suites of obtain same layout reading msoffice Files.


    Klaibson Natal R.

The best Office Suite Software

  • November 24, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It has perfect desktop integration, runs on Linux, Mac OS and Windows, smartphone and cloud, as no software on the market does.
What do you dislike?
It has little documentation for consultation, sometimes, to see how an activity is performed in other software, to perform in it.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Cloud / desktop / cloud integration. It is very light and fast software and its tab system is fantastic.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
The best office package on the market, I suggest you or your company, start by downloading the free version and create your account in the cloud and download the app to check out what I'm saying.


    Computer Software

A convenient online office suite

  • November 24, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Our team has been using ONLYOFFICE for a couple of years and we absolutely love it. ONLYOFFICE is an amazing project management platform where convenience and simplicity go hand in hand.
What do you dislike?
Unfrotunately it is impossible to edit PDF files.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It has everything we need to run business efficiently from tracking tasks to managing workflow. ONLYOFFICE is worth trying because it offers fantastic online document editors with complex formatting. The most killer features are collaborative editing, commenting and versioning without mentioning that the editors are 100% compatible with MS Office formats. Definitely I'd recommend ONLYOFFICE to all teams no matter how large they are.


    Ana R.

OnlyOffice provided us with a cloud platform that has improved our productivity in the office

  • August 12, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like OnlyOffice because it allows us to easily create and edit documents in the cloud, which has facilitated collaboration in our work team. One of the points in favor of this software is that it provided us with a workspace where we can upload and share documents. In addition, it also allows us to share documents externally.
What do you dislike?
The only thing that I dislike about OnlyOffice is that it does not have apps for mobile devices, you can only use the web platform and desktop applications for computers.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We mainly use OnlyOffice to share documents in the cloud, as we do not have enough space in our email account to attach and send files. This program also benefits us by the fact that it includes a chat on the platform that allows us to communicate with the different members of the work team.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I think you should try the free version first to make sure it has all the features you are looking for. OnlyOffice has an affordable price.


    Linda B.

Professional first class product

  • June 23, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
This software gas everything i need in one place and its easy to use. No need for several different types of software that has you all over the place! Not only is this software easy to use its great for my business.
What do you dislike?
There is nothing at present that I dislike about the product it ticks all the boxes.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am able to use this for my business snd personal use without having to subscribe to expensive alternatives. It has all the software I need in one place. I can create documents, use it for spreadsheets presentations and a whole lot more.