Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Filezilla FTP Server for Windows Server 2019

Tidal Media Inc | 1.0.3

Windows, Windows Server 2019 Base Windows 2019 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

646 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

FileZilla is awesome !

  • October 19, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like the fact on how easy it is to use, I use it every day to ensure test files I send to trading partners are being received.
What do you dislike?
I do wish it was easier to connect using SFTP credentials.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I get to log into other servers and see files that I've transferred over to ensure they are being received.


    Computer Software

FileZilla

  • October 19, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
software is easy to use and up to date software
What do you dislike?
I use this software every day, and always works fine
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I use it to transfer document files to different locations


    Brett C.

I used to use FileZilla daily, but no longer b/c of repeated sign-on problems.

  • October 19, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I liked that FZ used to keep me logged in exactly where I need to have quick access and transfers my files very quickly.
What do you dislike?
I don't like that the product needs updates practically every week in order to keep going. I don't get the notice until I need to use the transfer service and am in a time crunch.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have a faster, more secure ftp than what we were previously using. Also, If files need to be reuploaded or deleted we can do that much more quickly now, as well.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Make sure sign-on issues are not recurring.


    Bushra M.

Best FTP client software

  • October 08, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
. Handles Multiple connections
.Can transfer file with simple drag and drop
.User friendly
. Remember credentials and connect in one go
.Very fast, lightweight and safe
What do you dislike?
The only thing I don't like is large files /directories takes lots of time in uploading so we make zip or tar of the folder to upload and extract them on server
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am using this software for transferring files.


    Computer Software

Best and Secure utility for transferring files from one location to another location

  • October 08, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
1. work on File transfer protocol which is the best to transfer files securely.
2. Best to deploy build and keep version control on any machine.
3. Keep track of logs and can take back and restore files in case of any disaster.
4. Now User interface is available to better track earlier; this feature was not available in FileZilla.
5. This works on many platforms and follows IPV6.
6. We can drag and drop or overwrite the existing file no need to take it back up. It has been taking care of by FileZilla.
What do you dislike?
1. More rich user interface is required to keep track of all activities.
2. User dashboard should be available and reporting.
3. High-speed Internet required
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Files transferring from one server to another or any other location securely.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Yes! I highly recommend it because no alternative in the market is open source and secure.


    Anthony T.

FileZilla

  • October 06, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
FileZilla is the have been around for many years. I love launching new website using FileZilla.
What do you dislike?
The FileZilla interface can use an update.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
When it comes to easily launching html projects I think "FileZilla" immediately. FileZilla saves me a lot of time leaving the benefit of completing customers projects at a timely manner.


    Bitu R.

The easiest way to transfer files

  • October 05, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I have always used Filezilla, It is very simple to use, great for any FTP server needs. Installation process is very simple. Nice site manager to manage multiple connections.
What do you dislike?
some settings like sftp configure process little hard, may take a moment to find
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Filezilla software is Reliable and Configurable. It is easy to use and fast. This is very good site manager to manage multiple connections.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Great site manager software to manage multiple connections. It is very easy to use. Installation process is very simple.


    Information Technology and Services

A Powerful tool to transfer all your files over networks

  • September 29, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Very much easy to use.
Supports most of the platforms.
Supports ftp and SFTP.
What do you dislike?
On large files transfer sometimes connection breaks.
UI and performance need to be improved.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Filezilla allows to transfer files over small edge devices in one go...


    Information Technology and Services

Very great tool to do data and file migration and transfer

  • September 28, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
file migration and file transfer can be automated via FileZilla
What do you dislike?
I don't have anything dislike about FileZilla
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I used azure to develop data and file automation to automate the process of transferring the file to FTP via FileZilla
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Great for other IT Developers to use FileZilla for getting into FTP for data and file transfer.


    Doug T.

FileZilla is simple yet comprehensive

  • September 28, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like the ease of setting up different sites. Tracking stuff is pretty easy. I love the drag and rop interface but also having access to the command line if needed.
What do you dislike?
The one complaint I have is that even when you limit simultaneous downloads, it will keep hitting the server and cause overruns and get you locked out. I know it is the software because I have had it happen on numerous ftp servers.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Finding a good FTP client is more complicated than it should be. FileZilla balances the ease of use with the power you sometimes need to get the job done.