Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Support for redash - visualizing and collaborating technical data

Linnovate - Open Source Innovation | 1.0.0

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 18.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

21 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Sabique A.

A perfect tool for SQL collaboration

  • February 23, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to share and collaborate on queries, allows tagging and easy to switch between multiple connections/DB.
What do you dislike?
Not all commands of SQL are supported and doesn't allow running multiple queries at once.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Quick to share data with others, easy to access/manage queries and a good alternative for a dashboard if you have data.


    Yiorgos [George] A.

It does what it says, but nothing more

  • December 28, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The fact that it can connect easily with almost any datasource.
What do you dislike?
The fact that I cannot find any documentation for granularity concerning ACL features. I understand that there is granularity concerning ACLs (who can see what, etc) but the public documentation and support on forums is next to none. I get it you have a service to sell, but you might just as well close source it.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Providing read only graphs to parties that need not have direct access to the database(s).
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is a fine tool when you start using it and it provides quick wins. When you start needing customizations that are not directly available in the UI, it is that you will encounter pain. Because you will need to reverse engineer the Python code yourself going through old forum posts and issues on github.


    angga p.

Multiple Source Data

  • December 17, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I was greatly helped by a lot of support for data sources, in my company I work using several types of databases so that to make dashboards and charts easily handled by Redash, the visualization is very attractive.
What do you dislike?
very regretful in my case for iframes there are some charts that don't work perfectly so they are not flexible to paste on the website
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
My case is to create active user statistics per month, week, day and many more reports that I do. and it's so easy and fun


    Ovik V.

Redash - functional and best for me

  • April 28, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
- convinient, clear and beatiful UI
- easy to use
- works stable and with reasonable speed
- better than Tabix I've used recently)
What do you dislike?
- installation type (docker only - even if I choose cloud-based install - it will be docker containers in cloud)
- LDAP integration implementation (you need to build custom docker image)
- default throttle limit (50 requests/hrs) - during intial use I constantly met HTTP erro 429.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Convinient and easy to use software to connect our different data sources and allow users to use them without specific knowledge and specifi approach for all used data sources.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I evaluated Tabix and Redash for our purposes and I can say that Redash much better and cover all our expectations and needs durng usage. My most concerns related to installation process and distribution approach the vendor of Redash used.


    Paweł M.

I can use it. You can to :)

  • April 21, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Ease of use. First thing that amazed me was the fact I could start using it immiediately.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes getting simple things can give you a headache.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I was able to understand our products and thanks to visualisation explain those concepts to others.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Simple, cheap, fast. Does what is supposed to do.


    Jon L.

Great SQL Tool for Full Team

  • February 20, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Ability to add multiple data sources and join them into saved queries and dashboards for non-technical teammates to use on a day-to-day basis in their client service and support roles.
What do you dislike?
Not a dislike as much as a wish: more native integrations would be great in order to connect even more datasets.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Aggregating disparate datasets without the need to involve development on a day-to-day basis.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Take ReDash for a test-drive and you'll see why our teams usage continues to grow. It is a simple and intuitive interface with more powerful options under the hood when needed.


    Sri Kumar P.

Redash has been a great tool to keep a track of progress

  • February 14, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It's very easy to use and also the visual representation of the graphs and chart are added plus in Redash.
What do you dislike?
Some time queries might take 10-20 seconds to execute. But that's some major blocker.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We keep a track of feedback received and it has been a great help for process and self improvement.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Redash is a great tool to use with your team. You can monitor the progress of key business metrix of your team.


    Alicia R.

Great for any report you're looking for

  • October 27, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
How easy they make it to manipulate a query using sql. We use these reports for everything from finding transactions to basic customer exports. It only takes a few minutes to get the information and you can save them for future use.
What do you dislike?
If you aren't familiar with sql, which i wasn't in the beginning, it can make it seem a little bit intimidating to use. But once you get the hang of it, there's no going back.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
With redash, we use it to find transactions from our merchants, or pull reports to see which businesses are recently off active, or what card is associated with however many transactions. The information pulls from the beginning of time which is a great benefit when merchants call in and want to find something from 9 months ago and other reports won't pull past 6 months.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
if you aren't familiar with using sql for reporting, check out a few online classes (they're free) and you'll be creating your own reports in no time


    Brenda J.

redash is an essential tool for data visualization.

  • July 13, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
redash a software with solid visualization for any company that uses it, redash for all those who know it is a research tool that combines many options in the interface, redash is actually one of the magnificent data visualization platform for any company or business, redash incredibly capable of linking to an infinite source of data to be able to achieve in a fast and concise way and extract a true full report of your system and present radical and adapted perspective of the business data, redash has many advantages or benefits that integrates a procedure of alerts and the most interesting is the coordination at the entry to the data for employees of the company, something I really like redash that is a software easy to install in the cloud and on any server, Besides that is a wonder to enjoy the domain of the ease of the editor's consultation of this great platform or software that is redash, what we like most in the company is the ease with which we can visualize data in various formats such as graphic tables dynamic maps endless options that give us this excellent software for the ease of all.
What do you dislike?
good something that this software has is at least we have to have some knowledge in SQL to be able to write queries but at first it can be a little difficult to manage this software. because you have to know what is actually being done in redash.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
for me it's easy to set up, it's very flexible, and its SQL is very solid and quite fast.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
redash for all business and companies is the necessary support for the study of very valuable and substantial business.


    Emily W.

redash is the best SQL tool for all companies.

  • July 11, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
redash has a powerful query language at all levels is amazing the way we can investigate visualize what we want to look no matter what source it is, what I like most about redash is the interface it has because we have tools to edit and provides help options to get the best opportunities for redash, the most common thing we use in redash, the editor that has is great is out of series incredible because you can configure shortcuts and fraction of query code already used, with redash we can work with different databases already known in the digital market of the Internet, The good thing about this software is that it integrates with a lot of data source that also exists on the Internet, the most incredible thing about redash is the ease with which it unfolds when distinguishing data on the platform, in redash we have the ease when we are working we can create maps, graphs and tables, another ease that you do not give this software is that you can join the report and desktop from other data sources, the most advantageous for me is that the desktops allow us to manage in a substantial way to give accurate and more important information for our company.
What do you dislike?
well something that i don't really like in a mandatory way to operate redash you have to have some knowledge of SQL, but we have to hire a technician to not make mistakes when searching for data, as redash is a powerful online SQL editor.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
if redash has given me a lot of help, as it is very profitable to quickly program new queries on the platform, from the time I have using this software and I could examine and understand that redash is easy to use and is very complete in terms of data visualization.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
excellent tool to notify and track large workflow on the platform.