Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

NodeJS & sample websserver

Q-bis Consult S.R.L. | 1.0 2021

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 20.04.2.0 LTS - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

17 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Nodejs - Single threaded

  • November 21, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Though nodeJs is single threaded, things can be done asynchronously.
The concept of async, await, promises makes it super useful.
The fact that it has a huge community in itself is a plus.
The other important plus factor is that I has been built on google v8 engine makes it super fast.
What do you dislike?
Like golang where we can run things on multiple core at the same time, nodejs lacks in that aspect. (So support for multiple cores in future would be an added advantage)
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are currently solving some toll related issues.
Benefits: things are done asynchronously even though it is single threaded.


    Non-Profit Organization Management

Node.js is powerful

  • October 15, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It's easy to use and work with it. I think it has excellent support for creating multiple ranges of applications.
What do you dislike?
When you install a package, you get a lot of dependencies.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I have built chat applications, it has so many frameworks, and you can find build pretty much whatever you want.


    Sibongakonke N.

Best Way to Develop Back-end Applications Using Javascript

  • October 07, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Nodejs allows you to write network applications using Javascript. The Runtime is event-driven and supports asynchronous Input/Output, which enables fast and responsive applications. Nodejs has a growing community of users and contributors that support beginners.
What do you dislike?
Additional configuration is required to deploy Nodejs APIs to servers like Apache or Nginx
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Developing mobile and web APIs using Javascript
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Nodejs allows you to use the same language on your front-end and back-end. It is a compact and fast runtime environment


    Hafiz Muhammad Ali S.

JavaScript at server side

  • September 23, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I can Use Javascript at serverside, isn't best? Asynchronous event-driven Input output helps concurrent request handling with a single thread. its fast , easy to implement more over its in javascript that mean a frontend devloper now can write backend code, that amazing
What do you dislike?
We don't have scalability here on the server side; we have to go with other tools, like Kubernetes and Docker. It is not suited with the CPU-intensive task; hardware integrations are much more complicated. Using with relational Database could be worse because of hell of nested promises
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am a freelance software developer; I write codes for web and mobile apps backend. I found Node js easy to implement, and fast development process


    Aditya S.

Nice server side language

  • August 10, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like the element that we can coordinate Node.js with various administrations to accomplish the ideal result. We can utilize express just as MongoDB with node.js to get a total bundle for backend improvement.
What do you dislike?
There isn't anything specific that I don't like about Node.js. I feel it is an incredible application to utilize. It gives us various modules that we can use to accomplish our ideal function or result
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The issue of utilizing a variety of services to get the desired backend, Node.js gives us the best approach to carry out every one of the things together and use it in a much proficient way.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
it would be best if you attempted Node.js as it is probably the best language which is to use in the backend and I feel when contrasted with other backend dialects, it is exceptionally simple


    Abrar K.

The best runtime environment or server there is.

  • July 30, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It is very easy to learn as it uses JavaScript language known by many. NodeJs offers detailed documentation with examples which is very helpful for beginners. We can write server-side applications in a single language based on JavaScript. This application serves both client-side and server-side applications. The compilation of code by the machine is very fast when compared with other competitors.
What do you dislike?
Not everyone uses the same runtime environment, and the requirements are not always NodeJS for JavaScript. There are so many modules and tools that do not perform well. When performing CPU-specific tasks, NodeJS does not help and is not suited. One must learn the command line syntaxes to use this application.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I have used this application and integrated it with my ReactJS website, and it works like a charm. It has a vast user base and is entirely open source. The node modules are still growing and keep updating to fit our needs. We can share the codes and reuse them too.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I will recommend this application to all the full-stack developers, as it is accepted worldwide for its efficiency. It makes developing the website easier and has good scalability. The community is vast, and it will only grow more. This application is entirely free, and we receive updates often.


    Information Technology and Services

Powerful, open source and completely free platform for full stack developement.

  • June 15, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It is hard to resist the simplicity Node js offers. I like various things about node js, like easy to learn and quick to adapt, helps in building cross-platform applications, and high performance for real-time applications.
What do you dislike?
Although I like most of the things about node js, still few things that I do not like are the asynchronous programming model and lack of library support.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Sluggish and unresponsive application can cause problems. Node js, however, has been a knight in shinning armor, saving web and mobile apps with its powerful and flexible personality.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I will surely recommend this whoever wants to build modern applications.


    Vinay N.

Develor/admin with good learning capabilities but stuck with Nodejs jobs only

  • June 08, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It's an open-source platform . We can experiment as much as
What do you dislike?
It's not very UI friendly and very easy and basic in nature
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am a backend server admin , taking care for multiple clients
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It's is a good technology and if you are interested in JavaScript you can easily adapt that technology


    Jitender M.

Server side coding with JS -Nodejs

  • June 08, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
NodeJs is incredibly fast, robust, secure, and easy at the same time. You can learn it pretty fast if you know the basics of javascript. NPM, The Package Manager of Nodejs, is a very efficient tool for managing & installing any JS library out there. Its great community support is like a cherry on the top.
What do you dislike?
Some of its features like callbacks makes the code less readable and very difficult to manage. A beginner can suffer in maintaining code in NodeJS. Upgrading packages is difficult here as the upgraded version might have removed / modified previous functionalities.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It's an excellent library for handling backend in Web Applications. We can make real-time applications like a chat application in NodeJs quickly due to its rich library support.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Anyone can use NodeJs as a backend language if the basics of Javascript are known. It has excellent community support, which makes it a language of the future. I recommend the use of it.


    Information Technology and Services

use node.js

  • May 31, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Node.js is the best language for backend system.
It has very strong performance as backend.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes its create issue for version changes. I was facing difficulty while migrate old vwrsion to latest.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Build API, Image processing