Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

NodeJS & sample websserver

Q-Bis Consult | 1.0 2021

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 20.04.2.0 LTS - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

11 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Information Technology and Services

Powerful, open source and completely free platform for full stack developement.

  • June 15, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It is hard to resist the simplicity Node js offers. I like various things about node js, like easy to learn and quick to adapt, helps in building cross-platform applications, and high performance for real-time applications.
What do you dislike?
Although I like most of the things about node js, still few things that I do not like are the asynchronous programming model and lack of library support.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Sluggish and unresponsive application can cause problems. Node js, however, has been a knight in shinning armor, saving web and mobile apps with its powerful and flexible personality.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I will surely recommend this whoever wants to build modern applications.


    Vinay N.

Develor/admin with good learning capabilities but stuck with Nodejs jobs only

  • June 08, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It's an open-source platform . We can experiment as much as
What do you dislike?
It's not very UI friendly and very easy and basic in nature
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am a backend server admin , taking care for multiple clients
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It's is a good technology and if you are interested in JavaScript you can easily adapt that technology


    Jitender M.

Server side coding with JS -Nodejs

  • June 08, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
NodeJs is incredibly fast, robust, secure, and easy at the same time. You can learn it pretty fast if you know the basics of javascript. NPM, The Package Manager of Nodejs, is a very efficient tool for managing & installing any JS library out there. Its great community support is like a cherry on the top.
What do you dislike?
Some of its features like callbacks makes the code less readable and very difficult to manage. A beginner can suffer in maintaining code in NodeJS. Upgrading packages is difficult here as the upgraded version might have removed / modified previous functionalities.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It's an excellent library for handling backend in Web Applications. We can make real-time applications like a chat application in NodeJs quickly due to its rich library support.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Anyone can use NodeJs as a backend language if the basics of Javascript are known. It has excellent community support, which makes it a language of the future. I recommend the use of it.


    Information Technology and Services

use node.js

  • May 31, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Node.js is the best language for backend system.
It has very strong performance as backend.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes its create issue for version changes. I was facing difficulty while migrate old vwrsion to latest.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Build API, Image processing


    Telecommunications

Node.js for raspberry Pi project

  • May 25, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to coding. Less mess up in code. Fast engine.
What do you dislike?
Ị didn't figure out any dislikes with coding using Node.js
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Ị built project on raspberry Pi on Node.js instead of Python. The benefit is fast engine, light code.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Node.js easy and simple coding language.


    Ernesto M.

Node, Javascript will never be the same!

  • May 22, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The thousand of modules that can be applied for EVERY needed circumstance.,If you need something, there is always an npm module that will save your life. At this point, everything to fulfill your needs exists. Also, if you already know Javascript, working with Node will be easy because everything is in that language.

Also, you can incorporate a lot of modules that will save your life when you need it the most. They are small services that will simplify the way you code.
What do you dislike?
It doesn't have a clear manual when you are a begginer, and you have to study by yourself or look for tutorials/teachers. Also, you need to have a lot of experience if you want to get a job.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Everything. From a simple front end to a very complex backend due to the many modules we can use. I even designed APIS, landing pages, and entire web applications with Node. The main problem when coding with Javascript is the backend, with node, you could use Express in order to elaborate a quick server that will satisfy yours needs for sure.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Master module management and you will always reach your objective. Node is a complete framework.


    Program Development

The most advanced language in 2021

  • May 14, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Async / Await, Promises, Typescript, WebAssembly, Python modules.
What do you dislike?
Not a strict typed language by default. There are flow and typescript, but there should be types by default. Memory leaks, Too many abadoned or not safe to use packages on npm.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Our team was replaced all our backend APIs with NodeJS, because NodeJS is fast. Not just in response times, but in DB queries, and literally in almost everything. We also like to use Python modules in our node js code.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are not yet using nodejs to create APIs, then you should do it right now. You can start with traditional model view controller method, and then later switch to microservices because in 2021 almost every API that has high load uses microservices to scale better.


    Information Technology and Services

I recommend Node.js as a good career option

  • May 13, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Node.js is free and cross platform and scaling applications is easy
What do you dislike?
There are not many supporting libraries and api's are not stable
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are actually creating a hybrid application using ionic 5, capacitor, cordova and angular. We are using Node.js for building our app. By using Node.js we don't have to worry about adding or removing dependencies and updating package.json.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Since Node.js uses Javascript. If you are a web developer than you can easily become a full stack developer by learning Node.js. Node.js is currently used in many places and I recommend Node.js.


    Priyanka M.

Node JS : Backend with javascript

  • May 12, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Node js is a powerful javascript based framework that is used at the backend of a application. One can make the whole project with Nodejs by using famous templating engines like ejs pug etc. Its simple to learn for those who knows javascript and is brilliantly competing with famous languages like python.
What do you dislike?
Its my favourite language to play and develop with and i face no issue with it. Its has a very broad community managing it enabling it as a tough competitor with other languages. I highly recommend the use of in the projects.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Its simple and easy to learn. One can manage both frontend and backend with Node js. Variety of packages and a very broad community base makes it a robust and powerful language. I have develop backend for a real time application with node js and found it very fast and secure.


    Program Development

The light way for building fast and scalable network applications

  • May 06, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It's an easy way to build applications in a light environment. It's a complete tool for the developer. You can launch both the frontend and backend of web apps using JavaScript. It's flexible, light, Nodejs is supported in all primary services (i.e., AWS, GoogleCloud, Azure), and all web server provides. Nodejs also offer a package manager (NPM), so you can gain productivity when building in a group; you can develop and deploy your application "on the fly."
What do you dislike?
Nodejs is single-threaded, and if you have a core CPU, it will only run on one core only. Nodejs is non-blocking which means that all functions are delegated to the event loop, and different threads execute them.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I develop applications running under Nodejs, and the package manager helps me set up everything. Since I work in a team, all developers are very familiar with Nodejs, and even for the Juniors level, we can easily teach how it works with minimal effort. Even to set up the environment, it's easy with a single command line.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Powerfull JavaScript runtime that can provide you the possibility to developer all kinds of application.