Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Graylog, secured and supported by Hossted

HOSSTED | 2.3.0

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 20.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

114 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Jose G.

Great syslog aggregator

  • June 13, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Great GUI and easy syntax for search filters
What do you dislike?
Confuse streams and inputs configuration
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Central place for syslog consultation and aggregation
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It's great for doing preventive monitoring and also for log analysis


    Financial Services

Cost effective Log management tool

  • September 01, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
This tool is best used for log collection and log management. It is cost effective and has a lot of features at a less cost compared to other solutions in the market. Create dashboards and filters for all kinds of logs.
What do you dislike?
Multi line logs breaking into individual logs is one disadvantage we couldn't get fixed.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Log aggregation is the key. One stop for all logs at a pretty considerable cost.


    Automotive

It's free, it works, it's good. But it has a learning curve...

  • April 22, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It's fairly easy to use in a .NET application. It uses log4net appenders, which is very common and well supported. When everything is set up correctly, it has many ways to group your logs, and it offers an easy way to query. It supports alerts by email and if your message is json, it parses that beautifully through a so called "extractor". It also supports Active Directory. Creation of dashboards is very easy.
What do you dislike?
I'm not a big fan of products that use other products (elasticsearch) and is dependent on a very complex infrastructure (linux). I guess we should have used docker containers right from the start, but as it is right now (with a virtual Linux server) it's a scary business to update it to the latest version. Partly because you'll need to control both Graylog and ElasticSearch. It took quite a while to set up a good working environment. Logging servers are part of the group of necessary software that you don't really want any learning curve associated with. It should be a product where you just click "install", and works out of the box. Graylog is not like that. But it's free, and works as good as any paid product, so we can't complain.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
A central logging server is a must for any company that has more than a few applications. To monitor all logs, group them into error logs, have an overview what goes well and what's not, read tracing and custom logs is impossible without a good central logging system. Graylog performs really well, even under heavy load. It saves time. We use it also to check the payload of, for instance, API calls. This seriously reduces the time to find and solve bugs.


    Martial H.

Logging like Pro

  • December 28, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
We use Graylog to view all logs for system across different environment (dev, test, pre-prod, prod). It gives us power to debug all good or bad event occurred in systems. We use this tool to backup our logs so if needed to review them, we can go back as far needed. It allows us to collect our data so easily and fast approach.
Its free version is extraordinary awesome to use.
Log searching is quick if you use it well. Graylog does good job of managing Elasticsearch index.
What do you dislike?
If you do not know how to play around its setup then it would be tricky. Some documentation and tutorial video would be helpful.

Graylog can't read from syslog files, so you need to send your messages to Graylog directly. In terms of management, it's not friendly enough on the dashboard front. Reporting functionality is quite messy and poor.

sometimes you mostly ended with lots of data of no use if it is not properly configured as per your system.

Searching of logs sometimes needed query as per information needed which is not easy to write.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Main best benefit of using it is analyze your all logs from multiple environment or resource at one place with minimal effort.

I mostly use Graylog to solve finding logs from multiple environment with great GUI tool, where we can search logs based on multiple text lookup.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Every one should use in 1st phase.


    Szymon S.

complete logs processing self-hosted dockerized solution

  • December 24, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
ease of setup and integration, docker support, powerful search features, alerting
What do you dislike?
managing searches and search console could be more intuitive
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
capturing all logs from the tech stack. Ease of use, supporting all the needs of early-stage project


    Jean Carlos M.

Low cost centralized records management solution.

  • October 22, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Its easy implementation was a totally determining factor to use it in the company I work for. I was able to test using the open source version before implementing it.Alerts are extremely easy to configure.
What do you dislike?
Installing plugins is quite tedious, unlike Splunk.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The implementation was as a result of a PCI certification process, which was quite well accepted.I used Splunk previously, but due to licensing issues Graylog was a quick and easy solution.


    Βіll .

Graylog Analysis and organized data systems !!!

  • September 09, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is a platform that allows centralized registry management to collect data from any data source in a more organized way, you can obtain data visualization, compliance reports, event registration and network, in other others. provides easy-to-use tools and functions, such as threat search, compliance auditing, and more. This allows us to find the meaning of the data quickly and easily. Its interface is clean and organized, it is ideal to navigate without problems.
What do you dislike?
It has limitations in visualizations and graphics, they should expand the options to improve performance within the platform. This does not mean that it is bad software, because we have really had a satisfactory experience, but it can be better.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are using Graylog in our company for the organization and management of all the information found in the database. It is very flexible and provides agility to our entire work team and thanks to this we now have established a stable work flow and considerable time savings. We can also group and create graphics to show the desired or specific information, it allows us to communicate through messages and thus keep us alert to any activity. It is fully modifiable and adapts to any department. The search is very fast, it is great that it processes a large amount of data, previously we implemented other platforms in the company that were not positive at all, but graylog is totally the opposite, we are happy with the results.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is ideal to collect information and manage each record in a more organized way, you can use it in any department since it is modifiable. It has the ability to collect messages and group them because if you want to receive some kind of alert, it will do so when there are a certain amount of messages in particular. Your work team will be the most grateful, since it will have work fluency and significant time savings that you can channel into other areas or simply increase the performance and productivity of tasks. Compared to other platforms it works very well. Totally recommended.


    Yogesh A.

Useful application for Analysis and real time activity

  • August 12, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
This application is very useful software for managing open source logs. The analysis provided on capture data is very useful for our organisation. We can check the servers at a single time interval. We can also search very frequently and easily.
What do you dislike?
I suggest that there is nothing to dislike in this application but it is requires higher RAM devices to work very easy. Needs devices with good features to work properly. We have to know about technology for working with this software.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We use this to simplify and accelerate the analysis to achieve a better performance. It is allows us to register our database. It is help us to provide the analysis of large data in quick of time. It is saves time and cost during building the machine learning product.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Highly recommended application for organisations. It is helpful to providing an efficiency to users handling large amount of data.


    Sushil A.

Best tool to Capture real time activity

  • August 11, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like the capabilities and the option that are available in the tool which capture the real time data and the analysis provided on that capture data is very impressive.
Such processed data will be useful for any organisation.
What do you dislike?
There can be more option can be added like integrated the tool with other cloud software so that much complexity is reduced to capture data.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It helps me to provide the analysis of large data in a quick second of time. And helps me to conclude the model which I need to build for machine learning.
It is helpful for my organisation in many ways like it saves the cost and time while building the machine learning product


    Information Technology and Services

Amazing software for managing logs

  • August 06, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Graylog is an amazing software for managing open source logs with lots of features. It allow me to check all the server at a same time without going on each of the server. Integration with aws and slack makes monitoring more easier. It is a very easy to use software. It user friendly interface make managing logs more interesting. It's search syntax is so amazing that it find me out the exact same thing that I was finding even in a large amount of log data. It is a software which allow me to store, capture, search and analyze logs in real time.
What do you dislike?
According to me there is nothing to dislike in this software as it is Best monitoring tool with amazing features. But the only thing is that it requires a little bit higher RAM otherwise working on this software is very easy and comfortable.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Graylog finds every cyber crime very easily by its deep analysing which is it's best part. It helps me in managing terabytes of data in a well organized and effective way and also delete the duplicate data . It is an opensource and it is free so anyone can use it very easily. It monitors each of the need of maintaining an order in the database. It's dashboard logs table is very good. It allow different teams to work together in an organisation. It's high quality of performance makes our work more easier and effective.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Highly recommended to everyone as it is the best software for logging people who are looking for a highly functional platform to manage code records should try it once I am sure you will love working on it. It is very easy to use.