Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Aerospike Database Enterprise Edition

Aerospike (fka CitrusLeaf) | 5.6

Linux/Unix, Amazon Linux Amazon Linux 2 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

83 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Marketing and Advertising

Fast and Reliable

  • August 15, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
AS is the strongest component in every architecture I've worked with. It's fast, efficient, and provides high availability and low latency storage.
What do you dislike?
I can't think of anything I don't like about aerospike
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Caching DB, In memory storage replacement


    Information Technology and Services

Great , fast , easy

  • August 10, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to use, highly efficient and easy to maintain
What do you dislike?
One of the downsides would be the lack of a proper interface, but as the product is integrated in AWS, the CLI is a great way to connect
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Highly scalable data


    Marketing and Advertising

Real-time Data

  • July 27, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Data refreshes fast, short loading times
What do you dislike?
setting up new user accounts and add-ons
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Our data was not updated or in real-time. Aerospike shows our team real-time data to make smarter decisions.


    Information Technology and Services

Very Fast and Highly Stable

  • February 18, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is a very fast and highly stable. Aerospike team comes up with useful new features time to time.
What do you dislike?
Expensive! It requires some special attention in regards to removing stale data.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We require a very low latency highly stable backend for our real time engine. Aerospike suits our need perfectly.


    Computer Software

Worked with Aerospike SC mode, great feature

  • February 12, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Partitions handling, low latency, asadm tool is good
What do you dislike?
sometimes, due to splitbrain scenarios, manual interventions may be required
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Better infrastructure, data stability, and lower latencies


    Shashank S.

NOSQL database that is highly scalable.

  • January 11, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Metadata used a standard open-source NOSQL database, but we encountered problems with size and velocity, as the company database increased. Due to its simplicity of use, simple setup and a high speed reading and writing, we have chosen Aerospike to replace MongoDB. Together with the simple customer creation and a sync request support, we have been able to increase our outlining algorithms and operate twice as quickly, allowing us to service more customers with even smaller hardware resources in a lower amount. The move to Aerospike has expanded our capabilities and led to the growth of our business. Any tech company searching for a solid database, which remains scalable, super-fast and commercially accessible, should be advised by Aerospike.
What do you dislike?
Our approach and architecture had no issues with installing or incorporating Aerospike. It was made simpler by your documentation, and we had no problems scaling it.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Our biggest challenge was to help our rising database without compromising pace or buying substantially more infrastructure on our network. The consequences were fantastic, as we doubled our performance while retaining a sleek infra cloud.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Please read the documents and chat to other people - make sure that your implementation is the correct path forward and that you are on a sweet journey.


    Itai S.

Aerospike is awesome!

  • November 29, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Amazing performance, easy to work with and Profesional support
What do you dislike?
It's a bit complex and advanced technology, one should know exactly what he does,
also, it's a bit hard to calculate the storage and memory needed
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Realtime analytics we do for ads, instead of storing it in the process memory, we use AS for it's real-time performance and the ability to reduce in memory usage for our servers and use AS lookups instead. the performance for it is impressive


    Marketing and Advertising

Robust DB for your demanding infra

  • November 25, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Sub-millisecond response time and high availability
What do you dislike?
Few features are meant for Enterprise customers only, making it viable for a chunk of the userbase, which also makes the product not reachable to many.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use it to solve high availability of data for querying, we are getting benefited from the sub-millisecond response times.


    Financial Services

Pretty fast for write patterns

  • November 24, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Aerospike has solid architecture to provide robust distributed database service.
What do you dislike?
I'd like to see more parameters which can be changed dynamically.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Data analysis.
Aerospike is very fast on writing.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Get a trial to proof your data model and use-cases fit Aerospike architecture and features effectively. It's very helpful to get advices from Aerospike team.


    Narayanan S.

I really like the support and the product offering by aerospike

  • November 23, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Support and product offerings. I love the product suggestions
What do you dislike?
none, all good from aerospike support and marketing team
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We solve data traversing problems across datacenters, we used XDR to solve it