Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

BugZilla pre-configured by Miri Infotech Inc. on Ubuntu

Miri Infotech | 2

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 20.04 lts - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

73 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Paul M.

I read bug reports in bugzilla do not have write access

  • December 13, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Search has ability to tag release product etc include exclude rules
What do you dislike?
Not intergrated with sso at least our implementation
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Track confirm if bug exists and or it's work arounds condition that need to exist to cause or alleviate it


    Computer & Network Security

I would like to review on Bugzilla Tool

  • October 18, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like in the Bugzilla tool is Simple for creating bugs and easy to use has the good capacity to hold files in a good amount, good tool for easy use, and is convenient to create and track the bug in a simple format.
What do you dislike?
I dislike about the tool is used for only creating and tracking the bugs and is not good to track the tasks and using the agile board which is also the most useful function in the tool.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Solving problems like creating and tracking and most benefits easily managed to check the progress of bugs which is most beneficial for testers and developers for give the fast product.


    Mohd A.

The most popular tool for bug tracking

  • November 19, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Great open source tool to manage and track bugs in a software or an application
Email notifications
Easy to use interface
What do you dislike?
Not much to dislike but would be great to have better support or documentation guide
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Logging and tracking defects
Defect management
Creating graphical defect reports
Helped the team to be more productive and efficient.


    Peter R.

Bugzilla is what it says it is, bug tracking software. And not much else.

  • November 05, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I do like the API for creating custom dashboards to bypass the Bugzilla interface. You can also do a lot of saved searches and reporting based on the data, and it is definitely the right cost! It is also very much a bug tracking system, which it does well.
What do you dislike?
The interface is very clunky, it can be slow and it is difficult to manage and group tickets as well as project groups past the top level. It is not very intuitive and the searches are difficult to manage at times. Often there are conflicting search criteria based on how well your users adhere to your best practices. It can get overwhelming for organizations that have large backlogs of bugs and enhancments.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We use it for managing our software bug tracking. It is a solid tool for this endeavor. Unfortunately, we are also forced to use it for our project management and that is not its intended use. It has few if any integrations so most of the tooling we have to manually build to integrate with other project management systems we may utilize.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would definitely research exactly what you need and what is out there. Bugzilla is a really useful tool if you are just looking to have a bug ticketing system for your engineers and or development team. It doesn't work as well as you veer away from that core competency. But for the cost and in terms of a product that will help your teams organize their bugs, it is a good product.


    Gambling & Casinos

Bugzilla review

  • October 21, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It's so simple to navigate first of all. Easy to use and user interface is simple and straightforward.
What do you dislike?
Nothing as such. I find is useful for bugs tracking and we can manipulate it based on bugs status .
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Bugs tracking, bugs updates, commenting by developers or testers etc.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Easy, simple, good for testers and developers and managers .


    Information Technology and Services

Bugzilla is a web based bug tracking system. It is open source tool.

  • September 17, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
We can easily track the bug and check the current status of the bug and who is responsible for the bug. GUI is very user-friendly, and It is open source.
What do you dislike?
GUI is not looks impressive. It is open source so we can not get direct support. It is difficult to customization.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We will get a notification when team members change anything in the reported bug. It is amazing.


    Computer Software

Bugzilla Review

  • August 19, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It is sending Emails for any updates that happen on the bug and showing the history too.
Can Search for more than one bug at the same time.
What do you dislike?
Loading Time takes a bit of time to move between bugs.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It contains all the product bugs that we have.


    AnanthaRajkumar D.

Its a *BugZilla*...hurrayyyyyyyy

  • February 04, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Perfect for most of the data base systems
Release versions for Perl
What do you dislike?
Multiple release versions these days ,though it is good some times high to maintain the tracking.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
So far good with the availability for database systems which we mainly work on with.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
definitely challenging tool for the open forum with good features and version management


    Information Technology and Services

I have used bugzilla. bugzilla.zimbra.com it is nice search and simple to use.

  • February 01, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like Search and simple to use interface.
What do you dislike?
The performance is really slow, especially we are using for open source project zimbra where large number of issues being logged and product history on 15 years.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Good bug tracking tool can define work flow. integrate with reviewboards.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Great ticketing tool


    Computer Software

I have used Bugzilla for ResQsoftware Inc. needs of bug reporting

  • February 01, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Very stable in comparison to Jira / constant workflow without any issues
What do you dislike?
UI is not the prettiest, could be done in more modern way
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Bug Reports handling
It is very stable to hold lots of documentation