Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

BugZilla pre-configured by Miri Infotech Inc. on Ubuntu

Miri Infotech | 2

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 20.04 lts - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

110 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Computer Software

Keeping the Bugs under control

  • April 06, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Bugzilla is a good tool that every software company should consider investing in implementing. It's easy for both technical and non-technical users to navigate and my favorite thing is linking incidents to a particular bug, so you can easily quantify the magnitude of an issue.
What do you dislike?
There isn't really anything in particular that I dislike. I haven't tried to use the mobile app.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The very crucial thing this helped us with is getting a scope of the quality of the product and then which items we should correct first.


    Semiconductors

We use Bugzilla for bug reporting and tracking problem cases. It's free to use.

  • April 03, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
it's free to use. bug reporting and tracking problem cases
What do you dislike?
installation is not easy. need more support on web apps
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
we use it for bug reporting and tracking problem cases.


    Rashmi Y.

Bugzilla

  • January 30, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
All the bug history on a common platform.
What do you dislike?
Everything is perfect I don't find anything wrong or negative.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We raise and report the bugs in Bugzilla.


    Andrey Z.

It's pretty simple, but it works

  • January 24, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Main is its price, or rather there is no price, It totally FREE, also it open source. Bugzilla has excellent community support. It is very convenient that the bug list is also available in the iCal format and I immediately see all the errors in my calendar. At the end of the day, I can see how much I spent on fixing this bug, it improves my productivity.
What do you dislike?
I don't like the weak integration with Github. Also, it has not a very convenient standard review. At once I had problems with automatic duplicate detection.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
First, we used it only to track errors, but with the time we also optimized working processes, monitoring, and reporting.I control the work of other departments and receive weekly reports by e-mail.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It's pretty simple, but most importantly, it works and does it well. If you have a small budget, you should try Bugzilla. But first, find a good administrator or a person who has already worked with Bugzilla, this will help you very much.


    Darshak T.

Bugzilla reliable but old and outdated

  • January 08, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Its a reliable and well used product. allows for pretty much any customization. Was the workhorse for many dev teams in the past. Due to its long usage history, the interface is well known.
What do you dislike?
The code base is now old. Compared to systems like Trac and Jira, it feels very clunky. Any customization besides the very basic stuff requires changing the code.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We used bugzilla as a defect tracking system for a long time. At that time, it was the only system that we could customize to our needs and was critical to our operations. We have since then moved over to other modern systems.


    Abhishek A.

Easy bug tracking tool

  • December 27, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
- Optimized database structure for increased performance and scalability
- Able to schedule reports
- Different views on bugs
What do you dislike?
- Attachments are not shown in the threads
- Difficult to track multiple threads
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
To track live bugs
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Can use it for live bug tracking but it very difficult to use at the QA stage as multiple threads are difficult to track.


    Computer Software

Managing Software Bug and release

  • December 11, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Very useful tool to manage and catalog bug and enanchment software devolop
What do you dislike?
Some difficult to serarche bug only by tiltle
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We finnaly find a toll to insert all bug and a backlog to fix and enanchment


    Haresh S.

Filtration system at its best

  • November 17, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Email notifications are perfect and on time without any delay or hassle and suits the need perfectly.I normally used the advanced search option to keep track of all the errors and wide range of formats for the bug list ,11 localizations in the tool help me to fix and recover the old lost data and most of the times provide informative reports and information and a lot of add-on which makes the tasks easier
What do you dislike?
Sometimes it is pretty slow ,outdated and inefficient and lags a lot ,bug navigation complexity is more and less of customization and i could use only the pre-built in features and not much more than that and the plugins are also limited which is quite a troublesome experience for me
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Helps a lot in test case management with help of an extension called testopia and can be used for ERP as well,The maintenance of the website is continuously taken care by the bugzilla and provides suggestions as well
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Has patch viewer,supports bug fix in different file formats ,and also does automatic duplicate bug detection which identifies if there is a mismatch in the data and could potentially watch other mainstream data


    Information Technology and Services

Bugzilla Overview

  • November 15, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The ability to sort and search for bugs depending on project, name, or assignee. I also like that I can create unique links to send to coworkers for quick access to chat about or assign bugs as well.
What do you dislike?
Overall, I love all aspects except for the actual interface - I think it's a little outdated and could use a design/UX redesign to look more sophisticated
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Bugzilla helps our business by being able to group and categorize all bugs we need to fix for projects in one place, making it an organized and specific way to assign work to our developers.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Love using this site to organize our QA bugs by project, and having one place to categorize and access all of our QA bugs.


    Minerva L.

Bugzilla

  • October 30, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
There's a lot of fields to be descriptive about bugs.
What do you dislike?
No integration to other agile soft ware services i.e. JIRA.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It needs more integration to other services.