Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Debian 11 (ARM)

Debian | debian-11-arm64-20220911-1135

Linux/Unix, Debian debian-11-arm64-20220911-1135 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

1 AWS reviews
  • 1
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

113 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Niranjan K.

Good OS for development

  • April 21, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
As a developer i have used debian for more than 9 Years now, and the easy adaptability it provides to devs for any language is commendable.
The terminal is the core of this OS which enables devs to configure the system as per requirement.
What do you dislike?
The UI is something that I am not a big fan of, it really needs an upgrade if it needs to be in competition with giants like Windows and Macintosh Operating systems.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Generally using it for development using Java and python language.
The need to restart the system daily is not required as it is very robust OS which does it's cleanup tasks perfectly.


    Jad M.

The stable operating system for your desktop!

  • April 14, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Stability. The system is unbreakable! I have been using Debian for decades but using the "testing" version for the last two years and it is as stable as it gets.
What do you dislike?
There is nothing to dislike about Debian if you understand that it has been there for 29 years and still rocket solid stable Linux distribution that many distributions are built on
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I'm currently using bookworm/sid on my desktop, which I use for both personal and business purposes.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Do not be hesitant, you are delaying your happiness!


    Suyash M.

Best open source OS with high power

  • April 13, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Commands and GUI Interface are easy to use.
What do you dislike?
Lesser support for various software. Office tool is not so greate.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Development and hosting the various app.


    Computer Software

Good for Learning

  • March 29, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
we will understand from the basics and spped is very good compare with other OS and very lite weight, not required more RAM compare with other OS
What do you dislike?
Little Difficult for freshers to understand the codings
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Mostly coding issue solved
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Ubuntu 21.04


    Alok K.

Best image/Os to run on Respberry pi

  • March 28, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
the best thing about using Debian is easy to upgrade and install updates and library, it's easy to use in low-cost hardware projects completely free, and community to
What do you dislike?
well, it's not windows, to use Debian or any other Linux OS for the first time, it is difficult to use, apart from this there is a whole lot of software which you can not use. The power of Linux is still mainly on the servers
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I used Debian in my IoT project on raspberry pi, as Debian support long-range CPU architecture, its simplicity to use and install and support for a different type of sensor,


    Shrikant P.

Amazing Linux Distro

  • March 22, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The UI of the operating system is sleek, a perfect alternative to windows as a desktop or as a server.
What do you dislike?
The update might break it sometimes need to work on stability a bit but I guess it's hard as it is open source.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Using it for my development team as a remote server and as a desktop os


    Celeste W.

One of the best

  • March 15, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
One of the older distributions of linux, and my personal favorite. Good hardware support. And a good desktop as well as server package.
What do you dislike?
Can be slow for some of the package maintainers to keep up with changes.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Makes affordable server OS for all types of use cases.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you already know linux you cant go wrong


    Information Technology and Services

Good stable OS but outdated

  • March 14, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
In system we want stability and less bug. Debian 11 is very much stable.
What do you dislike?
Installation is something hard and comes without drivers like amd gpu, so either we have to install it after installation or install using nonfree unofficial iso.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
As I'm using laptop with 4gb ram which was very slow with windows 11, so i decided to switch to linux. Now Debian is my main os, I'm doing video editing, photo editing, internet surfing using browser and lots of personal stuffs.


    seshagiri r.

A cool opensource operating system i have worked on so far one of the best of linux flavours

  • March 09, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy usage and jernal building is very easy. As i used to work on linux device drivers i found it very useful
What do you dislike?
User interface needs some improvements and should be catcy
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
i usually develop audio drivers in debian system.. the kernal building is pretty cool


    Sriraj N.

Debian - OS review

  • March 02, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Debian is very customizable
Huge reporsitories
Ubuntu is a variant of debian
What do you dislike?
Certain functionalities which are present in ubuntu are not in debian
It feels like it is an unfinished product sometimes
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Website hosting
Ftp server