Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

IDOL Ingest

Micro Focus | 12.11.0.23

Linux/Unix, Amazon Linux 2022.02.01 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

8 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Rajat J.

MicroFocus IDOL is one of the leading nexttGen mainframe insight suite

  • June 14, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Every piece of data can be connected and used for connectivity challenges all over teams .It is one solution which collect data from hundreds of data source seemlessly.
What do you dislike?
Not observed much disadvantages, however Evey technology required effort to learn.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It help us for proposal , knowledge and quote management with all its AI powered capabilities.


    Rakesh Kumar G.

IDOL next gen mainframe insight suite

  • June 10, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Seemlessly usage with minimal hassal to port from your current application using the insights reports
What do you dislike?
Still lagging while working on HLASM and Ezt modules
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Whole suite helped us to put agile migration in place which till this time was either manual or partial automated


    Information Technology and Services

Micro Focus IDOL Review

  • November 16, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The best thing about IDOL is how connected every piece of data can be, it helps solve critical connectivity challenges all across the teams using it making it a great tool
What do you dislike?
The search engine sometimes can be a bit hard to predict and get the solution you are looking for, for the most times is great searching what you need but it can be refined a bit more
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
When preparing information for key files the tool manages to work perfectly with the documents and classifies the relevance of the document making it safe to work with


    Charles d.

OD Search with IDOL

  • May 30, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
With idol, hundreds of different sources can be unlocked with one solution for search, classification, redaction and accessibility purposes.
What do you dislike?
We suggest a web interface for administration purposes.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Searching in different document repositories.
Access to documents in different archive locations.
Auto masking for GDPR compliance.
Keeping track of different document versions.


    Cameron W.

Welcome to a New World of Magic!

  • May 12, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Idol allows you to use your Unstructured data in the most effective way, to generate more ROI
What do you dislike?
There is absolutely nothing I don't like about IDOL
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
With IDOL we are able to turn massive amounts of unstructured data and Customize search features to run through data seamlessly. We also took advantage of the in built AI capabilities.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
The best software since Sliced bread. If you have massive terabytes of Unstructured data this will be your best option!


    Information Technology and Services

HPE Idol

  • April 12, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The ability to perform a quick search that speeds up resolution of Incidents.
What do you dislike?
I haven't observed any huge disadventages
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Searching for Resolution from different sources, ability to anayze big amount of data quickly


    Hicham I.

brief review

  • October 26, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
how it allows me to perform analysis of data and present it visually
What do you dislike?
needs a long period of time to learn all the ins and outs
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
was trying to automate my data analysis, found out how it's is easier to present the findings in visual way that makes the presentation easier to understand
Recommendations to others considering the product:
will recommend, presenting your analysis will be cleaner.


    Zachary H.

Use it for data analytics, graphing, and visualization

  • October 22, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Using analytics for trends and customer outlook
What do you dislike?
Nothing so far, the program is useful for the reason we use it, which is limited
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Using idol to help our company with trends and forecasting to help identify areas of issue and positive contributions to our company
Recommendations to others considering the product:
None


showing 1 - 8