Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

osTicket Server Helpdesk Solution on Ubuntu Server 20.04

Cloud Infrastructure Services | 0.0.2

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu Ubuntu 20.04 LTS - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

36 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Information Technology and Services

Usage of OsTicket

  • April 27, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It was edittable according to our needs and we could change some features as we wanted. Even if we used the free version of this tool, it was good enough for the business we ran.
What do you dislike?
It worked fine and well without any issues. We just had some issues but they were caused by our developers not the OsTicket itself.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We were keeping the tickets from the clients and updating them when necessary.
We used the free version but it was still good enough for our work. It was easy to control and keep updated the complaints, requests and updates that we got from the clients and our workmates.


    Rachel W.

Great for a beginner helpdesk

  • April 26, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Customizable, user-friendly, great setup
What do you dislike?
reporting, lack of follow up workflows, KPIs
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Helpdesk software for client issues


    César G.

Free and simple ticket system

  • October 19, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
osTicket can be self-hosted, so we don't have to depend on 3rd party services and unwanted changes as we can update at our own pace. A feature that we regularly use is adding additional collaborators to an opened ticket so someone more capable in the area can troubleshoot the problem.
What do you dislike?
The translations have problems applying to the email templates, so we had to rewrite all the templates by hand with our language. This bug is very old and is still not fixed on the newest version.

The software also doesn't have an official Docker image, so we had to roll our own image to keep it updated.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We use the system to centralize all the incoming support requests from phone calls, emails, and other media (like WhatsApp). The time to solve our client's problems has decreased since switching as we no longer have to check endless email chains.


    Marketing and Advertising

Decent Solution!

  • August 26, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like the email integration along with the assignments. Its very easy to identify a client and who needs to work on the ticket.
What do you dislike?
It strips coding! Im sure this is by design but its above my head. If a client sends me a but of code it is removed in the message.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Solving client issues quickly and effeciently.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Take some time to read up and train yourself. It will be better down the road.


    Information Technology and Services

Great System!

  • June 17, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It works well among different departments.
What do you dislike?
It can be hard to search for specific topics in tickets.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
osTicket is the most effective way to help people with technical issues. I love the priority feature as well as automatic responses for easy-to-answer questions that are asked often.


    Adam J.

OS Ticket is my rock

  • April 22, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It is easy to learn and does what you expect it to without any difficult learning curved.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes emails customers send with complex bodies like forwarding and coloring may not show all the time
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
No notable problems on a regular basis


    Online Media

Good Ticket System

  • September 02, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to use, Open Source, Good User interface
What do you dislike?
Not all functionalities of modern SaaS Ticket Systems (Chat, Social Integration)
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Answer Tickets fast, easier handling of support team


    Financial Services

osTicket Review.

  • July 22, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It's indeed incredibly simple while using, quite straightforward, and be used with each enterprise.
What do you dislike?
It is very difficult to really get installed originally, however until we start, it wouldn't be that tough to keep it consistent.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Currently, we seem to provide a better structured comprehensive solution inside the company.


    Jessica Y.

OSTicket Thoughts

  • October 01, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
OSTicket enables multiple users to view and work within the same ticket in order to provide greater support to clients and meet SLAs. OSTicket is able to integrate with email systems in order to provide an email address which will then auto-generate a ticket when an email is received. OSTicket allows us to tag tickets to Help Topics for tracking.
What do you dislike?
OSTicket does not allow users to copy/paste full xml within the body of an email. When pasting screenshots or directly from an Excel spreadsheet you need to do work arounds in order for them to paste properly into the body of a ticket. It would be great to have additional dashboards and reporting functionality.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are able to respond to our partners in a timely and organized manner. We are able to provide some statistical reporting for the work our team is doing. We are able to track emails and our responses.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
OSTicket is great dependent on your needs. Definitely try a demo of the product first and see if it meets your needs. Check out the forums, they can be extremely helpful.


    Education Management

Great open source software

  • September 10, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is insanely easy to use, very intuitive, and is scalable for any industry
What do you dislike?
It's kinda hard to get setup initially but once you get going it's not too bad to continually maintain.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We now have a much more organized support process within th eorganization.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It's really great especially considering it's free