Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

osTicket Server Helpdesk Solution on Ubuntu Server 20.04

Cloud Infrastructure Services | 0.0.1

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu Ubuntu 20.04 LTS - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

34 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    César G.

Free and simple ticket system

  • October 19, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
osTicket can be self-hosted, so we don't have to depend on 3rd party services and unwanted changes as we can update at our own pace. A feature that we regularly use is adding additional collaborators to an opened ticket so someone more capable in the area can troubleshoot the problem.
What do you dislike?
The translations have problems applying to the email templates, so we had to rewrite all the templates by hand with our language. This bug is very old and is still not fixed on the newest version.

The software also doesn't have an official Docker image, so we had to roll our own image to keep it updated.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use the system to centralize all the incoming support requests from phone calls, emails, and other media (like WhatsApp). The time to solve our client's problems has decreased since switching as we no longer have to check endless email chains.


    Marketing and Advertising

Decent Solution!

  • August 26, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like the email integration along with the assignments. Its very easy to identify a client and who needs to work on the ticket.
What do you dislike?
It strips coding! Im sure this is by design but its above my head. If a client sends me a but of code it is removed in the message.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Solving client issues quickly and effeciently.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Take some time to read up and train yourself. It will be better down the road.


    Information Technology and Services

Great System!

  • June 17, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It works well among different departments.
What do you dislike?
It can be hard to search for specific topics in tickets.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
osTicket is the most effective way to help people with technical issues. I love the priority feature as well as automatic responses for easy-to-answer questions that are asked often.


    Adam J.

OS Ticket is my rock

  • April 22, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It is easy to learn and does what you expect it to without any difficult learning curved.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes emails customers send with complex bodies like forwarding and coloring may not show all the time
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
No notable problems on a regular basis


    Online Media

Good Ticket System

  • September 02, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to use, Open Source, Good User interface
What do you dislike?
Not all functionalities of modern SaaS Ticket Systems (Chat, Social Integration)
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Answer Tickets fast, easier handling of support team


    Financial Services

osTicket Review.

  • July 22, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It's indeed incredibly simple while using, quite straightforward, and be used with each enterprise.
What do you dislike?
It is very difficult to really get installed originally, however until we start, it wouldn't be that tough to keep it consistent.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Currently, we seem to provide a better structured comprehensive solution inside the company.


    Jessica Y.

OSTicket Thoughts

  • October 01, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
OSTicket enables multiple users to view and work within the same ticket in order to provide greater support to clients and meet SLAs. OSTicket is able to integrate with email systems in order to provide an email address which will then auto-generate a ticket when an email is received. OSTicket allows us to tag tickets to Help Topics for tracking.
What do you dislike?
OSTicket does not allow users to copy/paste full xml within the body of an email. When pasting screenshots or directly from an Excel spreadsheet you need to do work arounds in order for them to paste properly into the body of a ticket. It would be great to have additional dashboards and reporting functionality.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are able to respond to our partners in a timely and organized manner. We are able to provide some statistical reporting for the work our team is doing. We are able to track emails and our responses.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
OSTicket is great dependent on your needs. Definitely try a demo of the product first and see if it meets your needs. Check out the forums, they can be extremely helpful.


    Education Management

Great open source software

  • September 10, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is insanely easy to use, very intuitive, and is scalable for any industry
What do you dislike?
It's kinda hard to get setup initially but once you get going it's not too bad to continually maintain.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We now have a much more organized support process within th eorganization.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It's really great especially considering it's free


    Education Management

osTicket is a excellent ticket manager for growing companies

  • August 07, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Opensource. There is a growing community giving support to the software and is easy to configure on our server.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes if you have a weird issue, it takes time to find a specific solution.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Ticketing issues for IT Support Department on our company. We can handle our support system through OSTickets on our server.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Try osTicket, it is free. You will be loved. Is a very good tool for tickets management, unexpensive because is opensource, and has a back up of people's forum talking and giving support to user who need help. I really recommend it.


    Jorge C.

Simple ticket creation tool

  • July 10, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The company in which I work is responsible for providing technical support in the area of telecommunications so we need to have a tool that allows our customers to create tickets with their requests. osTickets fully complies with this task, allows our customers to create tickets and through them we can respond to their requests and solve it.

osTicket is an interesting tool because even though it is free, it allows you to customize the software according to the needs of the company.
What do you dislike?
Although it is a free tool, it has some shortcomings, such as for example:

- The option to close tickets automatically after a certain amount of time
- Very few themes for user interfaces and agents
- Reports and graphs may be better
- Initial configuration can be laborious
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We needed a program that would allow our customers to create tickets when they had to request support of any kind, instead of sending us emails directly.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Research in the forums for information so that you can customize it as much as possible