Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

osTicket Server Helpdesk Solution on Ubuntu Server 20.04

Cloud Infrastructure Services | 0.0.2

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu Ubuntu 20.04 LTS - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

35 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Nicholas O.

Extendable and Well Supported

  • November 02, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
OSTicket is a great first point of contact for keeping requests from our customers organised. We can then assign these requests or tickets to the appropriate department within our organisation.
What do you dislike?
OSTicket does run on an older PHP Framework. So, it can be a little slow and feel outdated. But, the features it has are what enables this software to still be chosen as Support System for SMEs.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
OSTicket serves as the central point that enables all problems and requests to be captured and then allows us to distribute to the appropriate department or resource.


    Grant G.

Great open source ticketing solution, for use as an by an internal IT team

  • July 06, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Simple layout and very easy to use, as well as setup and maintain. Also, open-source so plenty of support is available online both from the developers and third parties alike.
What do you dislike?
Not great for a multi-site/multi-customer setup for an MSP, however as it was a free offering and only temporary this wasn't all that surprising. Could also benefit from better reporting functionality, though this is available via third-party add-ons.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
A stop-gap ticketing system between bigger and better solutions.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Great for use as an internal ticketing solutions, but not necessarily if you're supporting multi-site customers.


    Rachel W.

Great for a beginner helpdesk

  • April 28, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Customizable, user-friendly, great setup
What do you dislike?
reporting, lack of follow up workflows, KPIs
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Helpdesk software for client issues


    Information Technology and Services

Usage of OsTicket

  • April 27, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It was edittable according to our needs and we could change some features as we wanted. Even if we used the free version of this tool, it was good enough for the business we ran.
What do you dislike?
It worked fine and well without any issues. We just had some issues but they were caused by our developers not the OsTicket itself.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We were keeping the tickets from the clients and updating them when necessary.
We used the free version but it was still good enough for our work. It was easy to control and keep updated the complaints, requests and updates that we got from the clients and our workmates.


    César G.

Free and simple ticket system

  • October 22, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
osTicket can be self-hosted, so we don't have to depend on 3rd party services and unwanted changes as we can update at our own pace. A feature that we regularly use is adding additional collaborators to an opened ticket so someone more capable in the area can troubleshoot the problem.
What do you dislike?
The translations have problems applying to the email templates, so we had to rewrite all the templates by hand with our language. This bug is very old and is still not fixed on the newest version.

The software also doesn't have an official Docker image, so we had to roll our own image to keep it updated.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We use the system to centralize all the incoming support requests from phone calls, emails, and other media (like WhatsApp). The time to solve our client's problems has decreased since switching as we no longer have to check endless email chains.


    Marketing and Advertising

Decent Solution!

  • August 30, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like the email integration along with the assignments. Its very easy to identify a client and who needs to work on the ticket.
What do you dislike?
It strips coding! Im sure this is by design but its above my head. If a client sends me a but of code it is removed in the message.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Solving client issues quickly and effeciently.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Take some time to read up and train yourself. It will be better down the road.


    Information Technology and Services

Great System!

  • June 21, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It works well among different departments.
What do you dislike?
It can be hard to search for specific topics in tickets.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
osTicket is the most effective way to help people with technical issues. I love the priority feature as well as automatic responses for easy-to-answer questions that are asked often.


    Adam J.

OS Ticket is my rock

  • April 26, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It is easy to learn and does what you expect it to without any difficult learning curved.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes emails customers send with complex bodies like forwarding and coloring may not show all the time
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
No notable problems on a regular basis


    Online Media

Good Ticket System

  • September 04, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to use, Open Source, Good User interface
What do you dislike?
Not all functionalities of modern SaaS Ticket Systems (Chat, Social Integration)
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Answer Tickets fast, easier handling of support team


    Financial Services

osTicket Review.

  • July 24, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It's indeed incredibly simple while using, quite straightforward, and be used with each enterprise.
What do you dislike?
It is very difficult to really get installed originally, however until we start, it wouldn't be that tough to keep it consistent.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Currently, we seem to provide a better structured comprehensive solution inside the company.