Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

25 AWS reviews

External reviews

475 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    himanshu j.

MongoDB : The best in class NoSQL Database

  • July 07, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The MongoDB provides state-of-the-art flexibility, scalability and performance for NoSQL, JSON-like documents with hierarchical relationships, dynamic schemas and load handling
What do you dislike about the product?
There are no major dislikings about MongoDB except high disk space usage and lack of ACID transactions, limited query options, indexing requirements and support for maintenance
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
MongoDB is really helpful in storing the JSON format data with horizontal scaling and integrations with different APIs and services to run the application in an efficient and cost-effective manner


    Mahesh P.

Best Open Source NoSQL database able to store large volume data effeciently.

  • July 01, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Many popular SQL-based database technologies can help us to store structured data, however, when it comes to storing a huge volume of semi-structured, MongoDB which is a NoSQL-based database is one of the best in the business. It gives us the flexibility to store the less structures business application data seamlessly.
What do you dislike about the product?
Though MongoDB can store our data in large volumes smoothly It is less flexible when it comes to retrieving that data stored in multiple collections, As MongoDB doesn't support the Join feature amongst multiple collections for data retrieval. This causes data duplication and intervention of ad-hoc back-end code to perform join manually.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Nowadays, we have humongous unstructured application data being generated daily which we want to store for various business purposes. MongoDB proves useful to do this for us, It is flexible enough to store our unstructured data, Also its open-source verbose documentation really benefited me to easily start using this from day one and learn at a faster pace, Moreover, Its auto-scaling and replication features strongly enables me to have high availability of my business data across the multiple users.


    Computer & Network Security

Review - MongoDB best NoSQL

  • June 20, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
1. Its document-based system
2. queries we can use, like using APIs
3. built-in shell for Mongosh
4. It supports complex queries, aggregations and indexing.
5. Easy to establish connections; also, it keeps a history of connections by saving them.
6. It provides a theme, so it's good for a person like me who prefers dark mode.
What do you dislike about the product?
1. setting replication and high availability becomes complex as compared to sql.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It basically uses documents-based JSON format, and in MongoDB, we can easily format our documents, so that's the best part.
We can easily create collections, keep many docs, and share them with other team members.


    Aakash T.

Large dataset means nothing to MongoDB

  • June 08, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
MongoDB does what SQL cannot do, it handles large datasets very easily. Fastest in the market to give results to even multi-lined queries. MongoDB has the largest storage making it the best feature of Database software
What do you dislike about the product?
It has many benefits which sometimes becomes a problem, it has the largest database hence it feels empty when you have small data and tend you store more and more, which eventually gets troublesome for the user.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
In my company, we had MySQL server and we switched to MongoDB, MongoDB allows you to store more data than any other available market tools. Hence it benefits me and my firm to store data in one place instead of multiple databases.


    Punit S.

The best database solution for production workloads

  • June 08, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
As a cloud engineer, it is challenging to recommend a database to the client without understanding their requirements and goals. However, MongoDB has made providing solutions a breeze as it is compatible with most of the use cases without significant changes to the application.
What do you dislike about the product?
The schema-less design supported by MongoDB can lead to challenges for beginners as moving from a schema-based design to a schema-less design involves many complexities.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Clients having monolithic applications and schema-based database designs come up with requirements to modernize their workloads. The modernization process involves several challenges of which a major one is recommending a database that is highly scalable and available. MongoDB supports an optional schema-based design while working with a schema-less design. Thus migrating workloads becomes very easy as MongoDB is compatible with all modern languages and can be easily integrated with the applications.


    Manthan V.

MongoDb is easy to manage and light weight

  • June 08, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
1. Mongo Db is a NonSql data base you don't need to execute query
2. Store JSon base collection so you can story data directly that coming in REST API body
3. Lightweight it means the response is faster and takes less memory to compute
4. Take less storage
5. No worries about the relation
6. Easy to understand and easy to learn
What do you dislike about the product?
1. Its NonSql so sometimes it's difficult to maintain
2. Less Security than SQL database
3. Some time its depends on technology like PHP if i use PHP then i use My SQL because its easy to integrate and manage for PHP technology
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
=> No need for extra effort for learn
=> directly store json so no need to map body data to require db data
=> take less bandwidth and fetch data fast then other db


    Anurag Y.

One of the best innovations of our time.

  • June 07, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I have been using MongoDB for around 2 years and it has one of the easiest learning curve. I can easily integrate it via either Node or install the command line of MongoDB to get started. The documentation is greater as well which is easy to understand. Although the best thing would be that it's free to use up to a certain limit and allows scaling with ease.
What do you dislike about the product?
The only thing I can find to dislike would be MongoDB's flexible document modal which allows schema-less data, its good for some cases but at time causes some complexity when a lot of relations are required between documents.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I have been using MondoDB to store data that I have migrated from other SASS platforms and I retrieve those data frequently because of this I prefer MongoDb since this is one of the best things about it.
MongoDB allows fast query fetching and data retrieval.
It pairs easily with my backend application built on node with its packages like Mongoose and makes my development process hassle-free.
Also importing data with mongo import is very handy.


    Tanay G.

Implemented mongoDB which reduced latency

  • June 06, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
MongoDB follows a document-oriented data model, which allows for storing and retrieving complex data structures as JSON-like documents. This flexibility makes it well-suited for handling unstructured and semi-structured data.
It provides high-performance data operations, thanks to its support for indexes, sharding, and in-memory computing. It can efficiently handle large volumes of data and perform fast read and write operations.
What do you dislike about the product?
MongoDB's memory usage can be relatively high compared to other database systems. This is due to its in-memory caching and indexing mechanisms, which aim to optimize performance but may require more system resources.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We used to save order transaction for any user, this would involve multiple documents for a single order like offer application, credit application, payment initiation, order creation, payment completion, order confirmation. All these events had json strings which would be stored in MongoDB.


    abinas r.

modern database

  • June 05, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
modern database and easy coding for devloper
json based db
native failover
What do you dislike about the product?
not good for oltp
slow backup and taking long
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
document database and easy


    Shubham S.

Best NoSQL database management system

  • June 03, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It provides high- performance, scalable, and flexible data storage solution; it can handle large volumes of data, and it supports horizontal scaling across multiple servers, and it is also flexible in schema design
What do you dislike about the product?
Although it is one of the easiest database management, to learn, one has to give a considerable time; also, it consumes more storage than the traditional database, and there is an increase in complexity in data modelling
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It increases the scalability by handling large volumes of data and supporting horizontal scaling across multiple servers, which is not accessible on other database; it also provides real-time analytics