Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Deskpro

Deskpro | 2.0.18

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 20.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

18 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Fabian M.

Collaboration system that allows to improve the work in the company !!

  • December 17, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Since we implemented this platform in our business system we can effectively provide excellent customer service and have a powerful and flexible very professional technical assistance software, which supports the entire team and arms and trains them with the tools that They need to solve any problem together, we can also provide better support using intelligent automation tools for the technical assistance service, thus eliminating repetitive tasks, saving time and reducing costs. It's a powerful multi-channel interface with which nothing slips through the cracks, making it easy to capture every interaction in the same place, no matter where it occurs.
What do you dislike?
It is a powerful tool that can be largely adapted to the business flow, but its CRM module is limited since there are no triggers available to maintain greater control of records and this can cause a problem in terms of time records that do not merge, in this way we can handle external plugins and sustain this void, so for us it is not a very serious problem and therefore we have benefited the most from this platform.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We have a shared inbox that provides the entire team with the collaboration necessary for any process that is executed, in turn, information from potential clients can be obtained quickly with the agent's instant messaging and internal notes, this information it is extremely valuable especially the one that concerns the performance of the technical assistance service which can be analyzed and evaluated with detailed reports. Likewise, we can make decisions based on critical and relevant data that are an important contribution to the support team.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is extremely influential for an advance in scale of any organization that needs to provide excellent service to customers, it is optimal to implement from SMEs to large companies. For its part, it is also Ideal apart from customer service, for product assistance and IT call center. Deskpro is a platform that offers a modern, real-time web interface, highly flexible configuration and easy and powerful automation. It includes a user portal with a professional knowledge base, as well as a powerful news publication that keeps all staff up to date, a powerful file hosting and live chat that can be added to the website with ease.


    Online Media

a bit tricky

  • November 06, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It was great that the history of a conversation with clients would remain even after the owner of the project was not there anymore and it made things transparent and problems easier to investigate.
What do you dislike?
it was extremely hard to work with. getting reports for instance needs a bit of a deskpro type coding! You need to make sure someone invests enough time to learn the product and what can be done with it.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It is great that every conversation is there, no email is missed as there is a time limit for responding to emails.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
For big teams and organizations it will be a good investment.


    Information Technology and Services

Good No-Frills Helpdesk Software

  • September 24, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
We trialed a number of helpdesk solutions before selecting deskpro. Desktop shows a good deal of information on a single screen and is highly customizable.

DeskPro support was readily available when we were setting up the software which was nice. When we needed to speak to a person, we had no trouble getting a hold of them.

The knowledge base functionality is nice and knowledge base articles are edited from the same agent interface.

The customer front end for Deskpro is user friendly.
What do you dislike?
The interface is a starting to look a little dated (As of September 2019). Customer support tells me a new interface is coming soon. The mobile app notifications seem to be hit or miss sometimes, but we have overcome this sms notifications which work better for us. I did bring this up to DeskPro support and they said they are working on this issue.

I wish DeskPro had deeper integration into remote control software. It would be nice to link directly to ConnectWise Control based on asset number.

It doesn't really have project tracking, but it can be worked in such a way that projects are tracked as tickets.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Deskpro has brought organization and unification to our small IT team. We used to handle service requests through email. Now all issues are tracked through DeskPro. We use time tracking and internal notes extensively.. We have also implemented text message notifications through an SMS gateway when new issues are submitted.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
DeskPro is an easy company to work with and the software is highly customizable.


    Carlos P.

The best quality and price software you can find for your company.

  • August 13, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like the software tool Deskpro Messenger allows me to provide excellent support to my website visitors anywhere, I can access the essential functions of the support service from a unique and intuitive interface, which I can incorporate where I need it most.
What do you dislike?
The software has many functions, it is very good, currently we have not been able to use all those functions offered by the software, very satisfied with those we have been able to use.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I use Deskpro software to provide excellent support every day. I take advantage every day of the powerful functions of the helpdesk to foster better and more meaningful relationships. The environment is perfect because I guarantee my customers satisfaction, all at a fantastic price.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
The software is excellent, offers features such as ticket, knowledge base, comments, chat among others. Your support is good, they have a good response time in any technical question or problem that arises in your application.


    John C.

Software with the best customer service for all sizes of businesses and industries.

  • August 03, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The software offers a variety of features for ticket management, customer self-service, live chat and customer feedback. It also includes reporting, CRM and collaboration capabilities.
What do you dislike?
It takes a little while to learn all the functions of the software, but after a few days, my company's staff got up to date and now it's easy to use.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
With the ticketing system tool, you have reduced our response time by keeping our customers happy, and it has also allowed each team member to know exactly what is happening with a customer instead of having to ask before doing something.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I recommend the DeskPro software has a true business-to-business approach.


    John S.

Great customer service platform

  • July 22, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It is a great help desk software that helps you with everything you want and rely on. Helps you to solve your issues and answer all your questions. It klaso has live chat that helps you get the answers quickly.
What do you dislike?
This tool is great for use so I have nothing troubling with it.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It is a powerful help desk software that is very flexible and is available all the time. Its interface is very easy to use that assist you in understanding its features well. You get the choice for taking the cloud or self-hosted help desk
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is very affordable and very easy to use. Its installation is also very easy and setup is uncomplex. It is very user-friendly and saves your time so I shall recommend it to all.


    Sal A.

Deskpro

  • February 13, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like you can add your profile pic on the account so customer can see you
What do you dislike?
Not organized ticketing system complicated and slow make the agent hard to type and search in the tools which takes more times and frustrating
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
For tech support tech companies, its cheaper for the company


    Telecommunications

Good helpdesk platform

  • December 19, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
-Simple UI
-Integrates with Confluence well, allows for easy linking with system
-Easy ticketing system and works well with other agents
What do you dislike?
-Sometimes buggy/slow
-Lacks some features
-Needs easier/more macro features
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
-Solving customer problems
-Simplifies ticketing and emailing customers
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I recommend it to any company that requires helpdesk software.


    Rocirys R.

Excelente entorno de soporte para clientes

  • September 27, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
El servicio de asistencia en la nube de Deskpro ofrece un estupendo entorno de soporte que nos ha permitirnos a nosotros como analistas de soporte técnico, mejorar el soporte brindado a nuestros clientes. Es un software muy completo y aunque parece complicado de utilizar realmente es muy fácil. Encontramos que Deskpro es un excelente software que esta completo en todas sus funcionalidades, es totalmente intuitivo para su uso y el proceso de instalación es totalmente rápido.
What do you dislike?
Posee tantas funciones que en ocasiones suelo equivocarme pero cada día aprendo algo nuevo sobre esta aplicación.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Desde que utilizamos DeskPRO hemos mejorado la gestión para atención a nuestros clientes y esto es excelente.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Es una aplicación muy rentable y nos ha permitido satisfacer nuestras demandas empresariales. La atención para con nuestros clientes ha mejorado grandemente. El entorno gráfico es totalmente amigable y se puede personalizar.


    Information Technology and Services

DeskPRO review

  • September 26, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The User interface is very easy to use and consumer friendly.
What do you dislike?
However, the UI is also a little bit clunky and outdated. It needs to be revamped.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I am streamlining communications between different departments. Some benefits that result from DeskPRO are fast and efficient communication.