Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

VM-Series Next-Generation Firewall Bundle 2

Palo Alto Networks | PAN-OS 10.2.2

Linux/Unix, Other PAN-OS 10.2.2 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

44 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Global Protect: More than just your VPN

  • July 05, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The best about Global Protect is it provides a secure access/connection to internal business applications making the IT support to feel at ease that while employee is working at home every connection is safe.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes there are moments that it is hard to connect and need to contact the IT Helpdesk.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
As most employee working at home it solved an issue to hide or secure the connections so that it is not visible to any threat actor. Making the connection secure Is what we benefit using it.


    Banking

A reliable architecture with heavy traffic

  • July 01, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I'm on the operations and device management side. With the pandemic, it has caused us a lot of problems with the limits of security devices in the field of management. As far as I have observed, Palo Alto has done a very successful work in terms of device security. It is important that the interface, which we can call modern, is user-friendly, and that the structure creates as little workload as possible within the security manager for the end user. It's a pretty good product at this point. Zero trust vulnerabilities are issues that we cannot prevent with standard security products. There is a claim that the product has a good ability in this regard, which is important, but I did not have the chance to observe it in detail.
What do you dislike?
I see the pricing policy not suitable for small companies. I'm working in a big company, I can say that it was expensive for about 10000 users.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I can say that the integration and process with Prisma is quite successful. It provides solutions to the needs in terms of zero trust vulnerability and control and security of remote access.


    Sanjit P.

Securely connects to organisation VPN

  • June 23, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The app 'Global Protect' comes pre-installed with my company's laptop. I like the following things about this app,
- It makes it possible to access my organisation's resources like confluence page, ssh to cluster, code base and database like I am working from the office.
- The best part is you can work from anywhere in the world with any internet connection.
- It supports different gateway access hence you may switch to a different gateway if one of them is flooded with network traffic.
- The interface is super easy, with one click you can connect/disconnect.
- It provides multiple options to connect like 'GoogleAuthenticator', 'Okta verify', and 'Okta verify push'.
What do you dislike?
The only downside I face while connecting to Global Protect is that sometimes when I use 'Okta Verify Push' to authenticate and verify it using my phone, it again asks me to input the password. This is very annoying, please fix this issue.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I am using the 'Global Protect app to connect to my organisation's gateway VPN and access the resources to complete my day-to-day tasks. It secures the data traffic sent/receive online as we are using a private network when we are working from home nowadays.


    Information Technology and Services

Palo Alto Networks GP review

  • March 19, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Palo Alto GP -VPN is very convenient. It is supported in Windows and Mac OSX as well as having a Linux version. Straight-forward interface and can be integrated to SSO.
What do you dislike?
As with any other products of Palo Alto, they can get expensive. Hopefully, they can offer a few more choices in the future. The GP sometimes fails in Linux environment.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Being able to perform Zero trust solution in our security infrastructure as well as having the visibility of traffic that is going through our infrastructure. VPN is important
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Pricing can be improved.


    Banking

Best Secure Connection for digital!

  • March 03, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like how easily the QA team can establish the connection to bank networks by using GlobalProtect. It is completely secure and the connection is not timed out very often once established properly.
What do you dislike?
Sometime the connection cannot be established for any technical errors but it happens only in rare cases.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Trying to provide access to the QA team for accessing banking apps on the secure network and while testi g in responsive mode on mobile devices.


    Ashok K.

Work from Home made easy

  • January 15, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Best thing is this software made your work from home easy and possible. Now we are able to access our office servers, files, design servers and all other documents with simple login in global protect.
What do you dislike?
I do not think anything is missed in this software. There is no security concern in accessing data through this software. Also one software is logged in there is no need to religion untill unless there is network problem.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We use this software for daily work from home task. The software is installed in our desy and we being in design area of automobile use this softy to access our design server and design data. We can work very easily remotely through this software login. Also we do not face any connection problem or slow speed.


    Computer Hardware

Works well

  • January 12, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to set up and connect when you need to VPN into the office. They support both Windows and Mac.
What do you dislike?
Not much to dislike. Had to wait a bit for the Monterey version.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Connecting with VPN allows us to use office resources remotely.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Works well for M1 Mac. You will need IT support to get everything installed correctly.


    manish v.

Best ssl vpn solution during the current scenario

  • January 04, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
There multiple option through which you can inspect the host whether it is compliant to organization policies than only allowed the remote user to connect to Local Network.
What do you dislike?
Nothing as such in comparison of other vendor VPN solution
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We solve the problem of connecting the remote user to local network with secure channel which futher help the user to Work from home during covid scenario.


    Xavier P.

GlobalProtect

  • December 03, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
GlobalProtect is a very helpful program for being able to use a vpn with ease.
What do you dislike?
I wish the program would allow you to stay logged in for a more extended amount of time before asking once again to log in to the program.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
GlobalProtect makes it easy to turn on a vpn quickly, and hop into the program that I am using.


    Information Technology and Services

Simple interface and easy to use!

  • November 15, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like the simplicity of the interface (it only takes up a corner of the screen for a few seconds while connecting), and it also only takes a couple of clicks to connect to the VPN.
What do you dislike?
It can be a bit buggy sometimes and not show the location that I intend to connect to, but overall it is still a fantastic software.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I can definitely more easily work remotely because I can access corporate files and data from home instead of having to wire in at the office.