Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Veeam Backup for AWS Free Edition

Veeam Software | 5.0.0.452.1

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 18.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

7 AWS reviews

External reviews

48 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Gabriel M.

Clear informations

  • November 18, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
They help with some misinformations that we had on past about backup on cloud mostly in AWS. After the workshop I could see how important and professional veeam is in cloud services.
What do you dislike?
We could have more workshops about the this features in Veeam Backup.
Maybe some lab to do during the workshop. I believe that may help to some new users or professionals.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Well, automation is particurlarly a feature that almost professional is looking for. With some open services that Veeam could provide, automation tools would help a lot veeam backup tasks.


    Computer & Network Security

First time ? No better than this

  • March 29, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Firstly the backup is fast and the archive is safe and easy to extract later.
Secondly, the best way to hand over your impo's onboard
What do you dislike?
The interface isn't that good, Thou the user interface is pretty good. The way they welcome is better
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Its fast
Easy
Simple steps to backup
easy to extract
and moreover its safe
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Yes its the best till now, better in backup and anyone can afford it easily


    Farhood N.

NAS level backup jobs at Nutanix level using veeam.

  • March 23, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Veeam neat and clean interface and proper documentation. We had a. Lot of issues while deployment but eventually we figured them out due to the proper documentation available.
What do you dislike?
Pricing. Its costly. Veeam should work on their pricing model a bit to make it more affordable. Good technology should be made available in reasonable pricing to get good and permanent customer base.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Doing Nas backup jobs for nutanix files to aws. We had a use case of backing up our nutanix files which are distributed to the aws as our dr model. We tried different solutions but veeam worked out the best for us.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Its one of the best available solution out there.


    Shubham S.

Best tool for the every purpose.

  • March 22, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
BAckup and migration for local server to VMware, AWS and Azure.
What do you dislike?
In this process, This toltally complicated.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
This is simplifing my migration process.


    Construction

Most user friendly backup tool

  • March 21, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Very well designed User interface, and easy to follow through.
What do you dislike?
It's been well designed, so no much complaint I can write
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Veeam backup helps by providing well supported thrid party app fro back up solution.


    Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Veeam survey

  • March 20, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Security, Data recovery, Data backup, Integration
What do you dislike?
User experience , Cost of implementation
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Marketing related problems. Benefit is to provide a well secured backup


    Computer Networking

It is really good for mid to high level companies

  • March 20, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The best for protection and disaster recovery tasks
What do you dislike?
nothing really with th Amazon Elastic Compute Cloud (EC2), Amazon Relational Database Service (RDS) and Amazon Elastic File System (EFS) environments.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
protection and disaster recovery tasks and it helps a ton with th Amazon Elastic Compute Cloud (EC2), Amazon Relational Database Service (RDS) and Amazon Elastic File System (EFS) environments.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
is great


    Michael B T.

Excellent Product - Has Saved us several times for Customer Data and Server Rebuilds

  • March 18, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to deploy, easy to automate the backup features. Provides us alerts and updates for whenever a backup is successful or not. Also easy to reimage back onto a virtual machine in AWS>
What do you dislike?
The cost. At times the cost is a bit more than we expected. In addition, sometimes backups cannot be restored without the assistance of Veeam Support due to unsupported formats.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are solving problems for servers that are missed or when we cannot rollback to a certain time with documents or folders data or performance issues from deployment of our virtual servers.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Yes, would recommend if anyone requires a solid backup solution. Easy to use and easy to deploy


    Utilities

Reliable back-up and Recovery solution for your virtual world

  • March 18, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Cost-effective, reliable and fast recovery, the integration is very easy, recovery possible for tiny files to VM
What do you dislike?
User Interface can be improved, the community edition is not very helpful to the first TRY product.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Most important, daily back-up and recovery when needed. The recovery is super fast and can be drilled down to file level. The integration worked seamless making it use for multiple layers.


    Guillermo B.

The right solution for you Prod to Dr replication and Backup

  • March 18, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The why that Veeam replication works make feel safe and confident with my Dr solution and backup
What do you dislike?
Actually none all the product is well designed and easy to use in the day to day life
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Availability, DR replication and Backup.
The most important is that I'm able to have a dr site that actually works