Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Barracuda CloudGen WAF for AWS - PAYG

Barracuda Networks | 12.0.0.007-20220901

Linux/Unix, Other 9.0.1.007 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

1 AWS reviews
  • 1
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

34 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    John C.

Rock solid hardware appliance that has protected us very well

  • February 23, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Firewalls work well as an eco system so you can control multiple devices from a single control centre. It offers a single pane of glass interface. Spinning up a new firewall became quite easy. Customer support was very responsive. We have been using multiple CloudGen Firewalls for a while now and have found that they very easily adapted themselves to the change from a virtual CoVid world to our new Live/Hybrid event environment.
What do you dislike about the product?
The user GUI while very powerful is very clunky and not intuitive. Drastic changes in the workflow and operational mechanisms need to be done to make the learning curve much easier.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
we were able to manage failover scenarios from our multiple ISP solutions and customize them based on the source of the traffic.


    Insurance

Very satisfied

  • February 14, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Available onpremise and Cloud environments with centrale management from Control center.
It was 8 year one of the first with integration in Azure.
What do you dislike about the product?
In the way that we use the firewall we have not found a dislike.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Centrale solution for the hybrid environment


    Computer Software

We have been working with the firewall for years

  • February 14, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
More than 7 years ago the task was to replace a shared infrastructure consisting of several firewalls and network accesses, some of which were simple devices without next-gen functions or modern ones such as ATP, botnet protection, etc. Since I had only just started the position, I was familiar with the entire structure and data streams completely unknown. Unfortunately, my predecessors didn't do a particularly good job in terms of documentation.
The observation mode made it easy to analyze the current data stream and plan initial optimizations and detect weak points and security gaps. This made it possible to build in parallel and switch directly. Afterwards, all deficiencies could be eliminated in small steps. Despite the many firmware updates with some architectural changes over the many years, the basic operation has not changed and updates were possible without support except once (an old configured network was not removed correctly). Changing the hardware was extremely easy, just import a backup of the old one, wire everything up and off we went. Otherwise, daily operations are very quiet and give me a lot of freedom for other tasks.
What do you dislike about the product?
The configuration software is only available for Windows and TINA Tunnel is not available for mobile devices. Until IPv6 is fully implemented, only the rocky path remains with IPSec-IKEv2 with increased administrative effort. This is not so easy compared to connecting FAT clients.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Except for a second firewall (for UCM), it is the only authenticator, access point, network protection and router we have. The configuration is logical and easy after a short training period. This creates more time for other activities.


    Consulting

A Comprehensive Solution for Secure and Agile Networking

  • November 13, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
In the world of keeping things safe online, Barracuda Cloud-Native SASE is like a really bright idea. It helps companies protect their information in a super flexible and strong way. This system uses the internet to keep everything safe and connects different security tools to make sure devices can connect securely from anywhere. It's great because it's really strong at protecting and it's easy to handle. For businesses trying to figure out the online world, this could be a game-changer.
What do you dislike about the product?
It was a frustrating experience sometimes because of its constant connectivity issues and confusing settings. Also, for some It's overpriced for the limited features it offers.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It is solving the problem of securing and connecting users, applications, and devices in the cloud era by providing a unified platform that delivers Firewall-as-a-Service, Secure SD-WAN, Zero Trust Network Access, and web security capabilities, which is benefiting me by providing me with a more secure and efficient way to access my applications and data from anywhere.


    Consulting

Good cloud base service in terms of security

  • November 08, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It keeps our data super safe with its strong security. It's flexible and easy to use, thanks to the cloud-based design and user-friendly interface. We can trust it to protect our data, and it can grow with us as our needs increase. Plus, it works well with other Barracuda products. I really like it and recommend it! Customer support is also good in terms of FAR only, plus chatbot implemented on their web page aslo serve some of the issues.
What do you dislike about the product?
I felp sometime there mainteance or support team takes time, though they are quick with their responce but getting the solution form them on time is a issue
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Keeping the data safe!! Helping in terms of resolving the biggest issue


    Rudolf Z.

Barracuda CGFW

  • March 23, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Ability to deploy CloudGen Firewalls in AWS, Azure and Google Cloud.
What do you dislike about the product?
There really are not any downsides to using the CGFW.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
As a MSP, you are easily able to deploy to client organizations and immediately provide network security.


    Daanish S.

Easy VPN solution for Medium sized Business

  • March 23, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Easy VPN setup for remote employees to access on-premises resources.

Multi factor Authentication is a good feature.
What do you dislike about the product?
GUI of the Firewall Admin application is very confusing.
Need to navigate much to perform certain tasks.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Our company had many remote users. It was easy for them to connect to the company's resources via Barracuda VPN.


    Daanish S.

Barracuda CloudGen Firewall is no fuss Firewall.

  • March 13, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
One of the Easiest Firewall to step up VPN.
Time based authentication is a big plus.
What do you dislike about the product?
Interface and Navigation is cluttersome.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Allowing Remote users to securely connect to On-Premises resources through VPN.


    Gage Q.

Good and safe.

  • March 09, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
How easy it is to use is to navigate and find what you are looking for/what was sent to you.
What do you dislike about the product?
When opening the link for Barracuda CloudGen Firewall all i had to do to access my encrypted email was enter a new password.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It was nice to have a second step to access a password.


    Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Barracuda CloudGen Firewall Review

  • May 19, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Easy to deploy, lots of features (i.e IPS, MFA, Advanced Threat Protection), and user friendly UI to make configuration changes
What do you dislike about the product?
No notifications for software/firmware updates. Some major updates have to be re-deployed from scratch.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Improved security for remote access, with multi-factor authentication. Zero-trust SSLVPN client available for further restricted access.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Cloud Firewalls are easy to deploy, try out a few different vendors and see which one works best.