Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

109 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Logan H.

Moderately useful or productive software

  • September 05, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Talend Cloud Data Integration's security improves data protection. It enables users to scale up and down services as needed. It has good graphic tools with connectors via which I may easily connect to various databases in the installations and cloud. In addition, backup and catastrophe recovery are automated; that's an advantage. This software's pillars are innovation, growth with you, and giving you security, and the risk goes down.
What do you dislike?
It has insufficient memory capacity. The performance and speed might be improved. On the other hand, minor limitations include implementing some components such as tParellelize and the yearly pricing of the product. A single license charges it, and a corporation that needs many permits must pay a lot.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Talend Cloud Data Integration only has simplified data administration and reporting for our clients. I would suggest it to any firm for any date-related work. To be honest, this software does not work well for our company.


    Jamie M.

High cost and limited functions

  • August 24, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The only features I liked about this software were the following:

1. The cloud has a comprehensive monitoring solution.
2. Database has good administration; all the information is completely organized.
3. ETL/ETL channels can be created and managed easily.
4. Several functions are related; this allows the work to be done much faster.
What do you dislike?
I used this software a month ago, currently, I am not using it because I preferred StarfishETL, the reasons why I do not like Talend are the following:

1. It has very little memory. The speed and performance are very poor.
2. It should have more algorithms, to automatically analyze all the functions that are executed.
3. As several functions are related to each other, there is usually a certain decay when you are performing some type of function individually.
4. Many basic tools have limitations of use.
5. Lastly, it is expensive software.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
To be honest, you can efficiently manage certain roles that improve marketing productivity, plus you can create end-to-end pipelines, making it easy for me to get insights from the marketing department.


    Sudarshan S.

Profiling and cleansing data made easy with the help of Talend Data management

  • June 15, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Security cloud data provides better data protection. It allows user to scale services up and down as needed. Automated backup and disaster recovery.
Talend pillars are innovation,grows with you and security and risk.
What do you dislike?
They lack in memory capacity. They could include machine learning algorithm for deduplication. Performance and speed could be better.User friendly and easy to data management and governance tool.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Open source and subscription studios we can use to create our project.Administrate role, users, projects and access licence information. Create end to end pipelines.


    Information Technology and Services

Data management nowadays is very important tool

  • June 13, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The services and the visualization of the dashboard, right from mapping to end stack of storing is appreciated. Support is also the key factor. Kudos!
What do you dislike?
There's no cons as such but due to competency and pricing one can opt for business leaders.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The problem of storing daily ingested data with high throughput and utilising the key resources are the important factor provided by Talent Cloud DM
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Good and go for it.


    Banking

Talend for future Cloud solutions

  • June 09, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The administration is easy and some of the task scheduling is easy.
What do you dislike?
In Data dictionary, you can add various countries address dictionaries to enhance validation.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
For all our ETL solutioning at Cloud level, Talend is helping us right now as expected along with data stewardship.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
As compared to Azure, one can definitely look for another potential. Solution and that is Talend.


    Shubham S.

Talend Cloud Data Management & Governance Tool

  • June 09, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
End to end cloud monitoring solution, database management, ETL / ELT pipelines building and management and ease to use the overall platform
What do you dislike?
Nested options i.e., some features / options are nested within each other. In order to perform such operations you have to follow a series of steps over and over again.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
ETL pipelines building and management, database management, data governance and provides and user-friendly UI to perform all the tasks.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
User friendly and easy to Data Management and Governance Tool


    Vishal G.

Review on Talend Cloud Data Management

  • June 07, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Talend Cloud management has good Graphic tools with connectors through which we can easily connect to various databases which are on-premises and on Cloud
What do you dislike?
some limitations of using in built components and the licensing cost is pretty much high
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
using the talend cloud management in Data integration applications and happy with the Java interface to be able to provide data driven generic solutions when needed on our business requirements


    Financial Services

Talend Application Used for past 5 years - Great Experience

  • March 14, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The cloud infrastructure seems pretty simple and fast , Overall I have been using this tool for Data Warehousing project. Liked Java interface that helps to give generic solutions
What do you dislike?
Minor limitation of using some components like tparellelise and the annual pricing of the product as I see the product is priced per single license and for a company that needs multiple licenses needs to pay more.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I have been using the tool for Data integration solutions and happy with the Java interface to be able to provide data driven generic solutions when needed on our business requirements


    Sahed K.

Gain data control easily with Talend Cloud Data Integration

  • August 21, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like this product's capability to ensure that all data that integrates with our systems are of high quality. It performs excellently to make sure our decisions are based on clean data from authorized sources.
What do you dislike?
I have not experienced any performance challenges from this great platform. Our programs have been running smoothly since we deployed this system.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It helps us in ensuring we get the correct and most effective data for planning and proper decision making. Data control has been made to be effective and anything to do with data integrity is well managed.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
This is great platform that ensures all data programs are well managed. Data integration and planning have been achieved effectively.


    Verle P.

A great tool that makes data integration easy.

  • February 03, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
What I like the most about Talend is its visual interface and the creation of the workflow, because it is very intuitive and has a great capacity to integrate the product into our workflow easily and quickly.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes its use is complicated because its functions are sometimes complicated and confusing, however there are old programming options for developers who have experience with this.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Its integration into different tasks and data pipeline has been a good experience, it is good for different functions, data storage, file uploading, analysis and much more.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is a tool that promises a lot and meets its objectives, that's why it works, I recommend it.