Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Vertica by the Hour, Red Hat

Micro Focus | 12.0.2-0

Linux/Unix, Red Hat Enterprise Linux 7.5 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

1 AWS reviews
  • 1
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

170 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Computer Software

Flexible and scalable

  • January 31, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
its ability to process large amounts of data quickly and efficiently, making it an ideal solution for organizations that need to process data in real-time. It provides robust security features, including encryption, access controls, and auditing, to ensure that data is protected and secure.
What do you dislike about the product?
It is complex to install and maintain, which can make it challenging without extensive technical expertise. Vertica can be a relatively expensive solution, especially for organizations with limited budgets.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Vertica's real-time analytics capabilities can lead to improved business outcomes, such as better-informed decisions, improved operational efficiency, and reduced costs.


    Arpit J.

Finally an Analytic Database management tool for Enterprise Segment

  • December 21, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The best part about this enterprise Analytical Database management tool is the speed. We literally have more than a thousand million rows of data kept there and it is still the fastest tool I came across. Also, we migrtated from the On-Premise to On-Cloud version of it. Also it supports multiple languages which makes it easy for accessing the data.
What do you dislike about the product?
The only thing I dislike about this tool was the lack of support in migration from On Premise to On Cloud. We had to take help from External consulting team due to the lack of trainings and tutorials available.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are keeping the whole customer order data in this tool to analyze the purchasing patterns and devising our Incentive compensation and marketing strategies accordingly. We are also using this for statistical analysis and pattern matching.


    Retail

Data Engineering using Vertica for 5 years

  • December 05, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It is a great solution for massive data warehouse application building.
What do you dislike about the product?
It is very costly and was not cool with multiple users accessing it at once.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Our data warehouse was based on Vertica. Its parallel processing and thus query execution is quite good.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Use it for computation and processing but do not expose to it transactional users


    Computer Software

Vertica is a very good tool

  • November 24, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Vertica is world's best database management system
What do you dislike about the product?
Nothing is wrong in vertica , no negative
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Vertica works very nice for ETL scripts


    Nan G.

If you have large amount of data this vertica is the tool for you!

  • November 22, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Quickly ingest a large amount of data from various sources and low cost compared to other analytical databases.
What do you dislike about the product?
Documentation is poor and has few resources to seek for help other than their official doc site.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We have a massive amount of data from various sources that need to be processed; Vertica makes it easy to ingest this large amount of data.


    Logistics and Supply Chain

Excellent tool for big data analysis

  • November 18, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I like the Geospatial analysis and time series analysis more relevant to my work and they helped me get the right analysis.
What do you dislike about the product?
pricing can be improved for individual contributors as well.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I work in the Geospatial domain so to analyze large amounts of Geo data I find Vertica more suitable than competitors.


    sabarish k.

Vertica is good tool if you are looking for managed analytical database with low Ops.

  • November 18, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Easy to deploy both on-prem and on cloud.
What do you dislike about the product?
High concurrency could be managed better.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We have a large amount of warehouse data using Vertica we can quickly convert massive amounts of data into insights.


    Nandakumar G.

Good data analytics tool with great capabilities

  • November 18, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
On-prem and cloud deployment flexibility
What do you dislike about the product?
client support is missing for rust and some major components can be opensourced
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
data analytics, which is important for our business purpose to get proper insights from large volume of data.


    Information Technology and Services

Data Analytics with Vertica

  • November 15, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The massive parallel processing power of vertica to handle big data is very amazing when compared to other database. It supports on premise Hadoop and other multi cloud.
What do you dislike about the product?
The integration of Vertica with industry leading BI platform is not straight forward. It will be good if there is a common standard connection component to achieve the same.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Vertica Aim to become a leading Analytical platform is what aligns with our requirements for handling big data analytics. We have leveraged Vertica for building the data model for processing big data.


    Information Technology and Services

Vertica -One stop shop for variety of Analytical Functions!

  • November 15, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
More than a typical data warehousing solution, Vertica offers solutions for most complex analytical workloads and predictive analytics capabilities and works with most cloud service providers, including AWS, GCP and Azure.
What do you dislike about the product?
Product documentation and learning platform for developers and consultants can be improved so that people who want to learn Vertica can find it easy. Certification offerings to validate consultant knowledge would also help.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Vertica enables organizations on their journey of Analytics supremacy by helping with greater deployment flexibility, advanced machine learning scenarios, and predictive analytics, all on cloud or on-premise as needed.