Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

GitLab Premium

GitLab | GitLab Premium 15.2.2 Release

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 20.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

610 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Aditya G.

Gitlab: One of the Best Devops Platform

  • August 10, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The CI CD Pipeline is one of the best features of the platform. Version Controlling, Maintaining the Project Source Code and Different Branches simultaneously is easy and seamless. A Secure and User Friendly Interface.
What do you dislike?
Rebasing and Rollbacking to a previous commit features could be provided better in the UI. There could be better features for resolving merge conflicts or CI-CD Conflicts.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It is really beneficial in tracking different versions of the source code for a project. Easy to build, and deploy the project with a seamless CI-CD Pipeline Integration. It is also good for peer review of code in dev or QA Environment by team mates before deployment in PROD.


    Srilatha K.

Best project management and DevOps Tool

  • August 05, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The features which I like the most are: Version controlling, CICD pipelines, Review code and Managing projects. GitLab is very reliable, secure and easy to use. GitLab also integrates with software for CI/CD pipelines which helps in the Automation test cycle as well.
What do you dislike?
Multiple file editing through the UI is not straightforward. Also, it is very challenging to manage the conflicts when we have multiple merge requests from the development team for multiple separate branches to the main branch. This slows down the work cycle a bit (sometimes).
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Introducing the tool to any developer is easy as we have very good documentation. Hence the onboarding process is much easier now. Code versioning and managing the repository is much better than our previous tool.


    roopesh a.

An entire framework to work on devop's

  • August 03, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to configure the pipeline if you have a basic knoledge
What do you dislike?
The server is slower and some times loose view with build managemen,t if network is low (need strong internet)
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Create pipeline from dev to testing and deployment for back end apps


    Information Technology and Services

Another best choice for continuous deployment after jenkins

  • August 03, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
We currently shifted to gitlab for our CI CD activities to achieve our continuous deployment goal, although there are many features which are better then the jenkins but for me the UI makes a bigger diffrence.
What do you dislike?
There is nothing much to dislike but there are some lag observed while deploying the code to the production.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are using GitLab for continuous integration and continuous deployment of changes to the production environment.


    Przemysław L.

Quick and easy way to work on code

  • August 02, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The ease of sharing code with my colleagues is amazing! I just need to create a simple mr and all my team can check out my code. That way they can do a quick code review,
What do you dislike?
The merge request view can be pretty messy at timers. I would love it if gitlab would give you an option to squash commits from its UI. It can be a chore when Im doing it from terminal
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Code is easy to share and very easy to review thanks to the view that lets you leave comments. Connecting gitlab to jira lets me understand tasks better, as Im always few click away from task requirements


    Raveendra B.

Gitlab made life easy

  • July 27, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to manage the code. GUI is very nice and simple to use.
What do you dislike?
Nothing. Still there are rooms for improvement
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Easy to integrate with jenkins and automation problem resolved.


    Prakash C.

GitLab is a great DevOps platform.

  • July 26, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
In my organization we are using gitlsb as the main git repository and for CI/CD. GitLab is a complete DevOps platform that brings development, operations, and security teams into a single application as well as managing the code. Gitlab makes an easy way to manage projects code as well as run cicd pipelines.
What do you dislike?
Editing multiple files via UI is problematic, also showing diff in code is also not that much prefect. Resolving conflicts is need improvement
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
GitLab offers tracking from planning to creation to help developers automate the entire DevOps lifecycle and achieve the best possible workflow. Managing your code with cicd pipelines make it easy to development to deployment process.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Its nice platform to manage devops.


    Rutesh R.

Best Version Control & DevOps Tool For Org

  • July 26, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Gitlab helps throughout the SDLC process, from planning, bringing teams together,secure code and deployments on cloud
What do you dislike?
Gitlab sometimes feels laggy, especially when we prepare to Build over CI/CD, it takes too much time, even with good servers.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It is a great collaborative tool that allows us to manage the projects and ensure the progress is on schedule. The reporting function is very helpful for communications within the organization.


    Jayaprakash S.

GIT LAB BEST FOR CI/CD

  • July 21, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Mostly for ci/cd porpose I have used git lab. It also supports docker which is a biggest advantages.
What do you dislike?
For CI/CD it provides a Linux system where as azure provides a windows machine which for me a bit diffect to understand the Linux compired to windows.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
GIT LAB provides a storag repo which helps us to store our code for every new release secondly to run the automation tests cases it helps a lot because it provides a Linux machine where we can run out test cases any time.


    Sayan P.

The usability matches with Github with much cleaner UI

  • July 21, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Gitlab is extremely user friendly and ea
What do you dislike?
eas to understand. I used to use GitHub where I often forgot the settings layout or where is what. Gitlab makes this easy through the cleaner UX.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I use GitLab for Version control and CI CD. We use GitLab even for building projects as well.