Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

GitLab Premium

GitLab | GitLab Premium 16.6.1 Release

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 20.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

775 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Warehousing

Gitlhab review

  • November 23, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
GitLab is an open-source platform, version control, allows to manage source code efficiently. It supports branching, merging, and code history tracking.
Supports comment on code changes, suggest modifications, includes security scanning tools for detecting vulnerabilities in code and dependencies.
What do you dislike about the product?
Maintenance is the defficult part, i believe there's always a risk of finding recent security vulnerabilities . It's crucial to stay informed about security updates and apply patches accordingly.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
GitLab is an open-source platform, version control, allows to manage source code efficiently. It supports branching, merging, and code history tracking.
Supports comment on code changes, suggest modifications, includes security scanning tools for detecting vulnerabilities in code and dependencies.


    Gowtham A.

GitLab: Transforming Development into a Unified Experience

  • November 22, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
GitLab stands out as a powerful and user-friendly version control tool.
Great platform for programmers and developers to creatively merge their solutions and code with ease.
What do you dislike about the product?
There's nothing to dislike about this product.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
GitLab integrates seamlessly with a wide range of tools and services, providing flexibility and streamlining development workflows.


    TARUN S.

Best Tool for Team Collab in Projects.

  • November 20, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I have used Gitlab most of the time. It helps a lot to create project productively and easily. I have created lots of project with the help of Gitlab.
It make the development so easy. Best tool for company and students.
What do you dislike about the product?
The only problem is domain of Gitlab is only associated with project. They should expand it more.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Gitlab is so secure. It helps me to contribute in my proejct efficiently and productively. My whole team use Gitlab for projects.


    Computer Software

Effortless Collaboration with GitLab

  • November 14, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I like GitLab because it makes working together on code easy and organized. It helps my team collaborate smoothly.
What do you dislike about the product?
I find GitLab a bit confusing to navigate at times, and it takes me a while to figure out where certain features are located
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It helps us to make it easier to collaborate on coding smoothly, making it easy to fix issues, share updates, and keep everything organized.


    Raj M.

Better alternative for github

  • November 09, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I loved the user interface of Gitlab and the fact that is offers more features at very cheap rate.
Gitlab provides their own runners therefore it is very convienent to use. Interface is very good and easy to understand comparitive to its counterpart jenkins. In gitlab pipeline runs automatically if we use a specific keyword but in jenkins we have to do so much configuration.
What do you dislike about the product?
The amount of gitlab i have used i did not found any things to dislike it. It is really wonderful. Not so much data is available to integrate gitlab with other applications as it is very new to its counterpart. But it is improving constantly.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Gitlab provides cheaper alternative for users to have in place of github n jenkins. Have to do very less configuration than jenkins so very convienent to use. I used gitlab with OpenId Connect for Aws authentication and also did the same work with jenkins but it was way more difficult with jenkins. Gitlab also provided documention regarding that and I was able to do it with very little configiration.


    Gaurav S.

Powerful software to manage impactful product's code base.

  • November 09, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I like its robust version control system is really amazing based on Git always helps us to keep track of our each and every bite of code and it's versions. Also I like it's integrated CI/CD pipeline.
What do you dislike about the product?
One thing is I find it's interface really complex and I dislike this thing. Also the learning curve for beginners is pretty steep, beginners need to take extra effort to learn gitlab compared to other platforms.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Main problem gitlab trying to solve is to streamline and enhance collaborative software development process. We as information technology company we build different softwares so our team needs tool like gitlab which helps different people to work on same software and manage its code pipeline and versions. Also for deployment we need to take care of CI/CD pipeline.


    Information Technology and Services

Commits you love to commit

  • November 07, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Security
Ease to setup the organisation
Own Subdomain for own organisation
Good for devops CI/CD
Issue Reporting
What do you dislike about the product?
Person coming from github finds a bit difficult to understand Gitlab
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Solving problem of continous integration continous deployment.
Secure reposititories where we can set rules.


    GAURAV R.

Best Platform for source code management for Application Devlopment (Software Dev)

  • October 26, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Continuous Integration/Continuous Deployment (CI/CD)
and Commit Push Feature,ease for setUp (integration) also ease for use
What do you dislike about the product?
Not too good UI it was Nice but not for long term Need to modification.
Slowness or high resource usage in certain scenarios or on specific setups.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
GitLab offers robust version control capabilities & allowing multiple developers to collaborate on a single codebase
This solves the problem of code versioning & concurrent development by providing a centralized repository and branching system.


    Aviation & Aerospace

A highly recommended Versioning solution as well as for setting up pipeline

  • October 24, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Its a SaaS product which offers a lot of features such as code versioning, cicd, scanning for security vulnerabilities and have a lots of integrations possible with different applications.The Pipeline setup in gitlab is way easy when compared to othere cicd tools.
What do you dislike about the product?
The only thing i dont like with gitlab is sometimes there will be be bugs which will make difficult in using gitlab and we have to wait till a hotfix or a next release.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Gitlab is handling our Continuous integration and delivery setup as well as allowing the developers to do secure code review.Also the easyness in writing cicd gitlab.yaml file saved a lot of time in spending in automating deployment


    Deepak o.

Gitlab: best tool for team collaboration and project code storage

  • October 23, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I like the beginner friendly user interface of Gitlab most, specifically the code review section most when i review the code of my junior developers it helps me to write the comments, comparing the old and new changes and it even give some better insightful suggestions i love this part of gitlab its awesome apart from it i like the feature where it segregates the branches and merge them on approval rights which helps in having the codebase in right hands.anyone cannot push or approve the code without proper rights.
What do you dislike about the product?
i am using it from last 2 years i didn't find anything wrong but sometimes user interface doesn't load properly it happens very rare but i faced this issue so i don't like it when it happens.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
i am a developer gitlab helps me to host the code on the remote server and i am able to work and collaborate with the team which helps me to develop and deliver the project within stimulated time. it is helping me to manage the codebase of the project in a very good manner with feature in rich user interface tool.