Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Domotz Pro: Network Monitoring Agent

Domotz | 2.8.0-3.9.1-b001-0083

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 18.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

45 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Krzysztof Jerzy N.

Mature network monitoring solution

  • November 02, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Broad scope of features. Easy to configure and use.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes need more attention to reconfigure box unit.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Identifying problems with network connection and bandwidth. Monitoring accessibility of crucial network devices.


    Craig P.

Domotz is a great tool

  • October 19, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Domotz makes monitoring my networks a breeze. I like getting automatically notified when important devices go offline as well as when new devices join the network.
What do you dislike?
The partner integrations are nice but not super useful.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Network and access monitoring
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you want a quick, easy and reliable network management application then this is the tool for you.


    Steve K.

A Good Product, with a few things that could make it better

  • October 07, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
network monitoring, mapping, notifications
What do you dislike?
does not support sophos, does not support all hp switches
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
tracking devices and finding issues, and notifications of outages


    Larry M.

LGM Review

  • October 07, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Several things I like best but in no particular order, Customer Service, Price, Network Information
What do you dislike?
Nothing I can honestly think of comes to mind.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Complete picture and monitoring of our network and all devices. The Benefits are real-time alerts of all devices.


    Freddy V.

Easy NAS setup, great support

  • October 04, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I installed Domotz on my Synology NAS more than 5 years ago.The setup was easy, and the platform is very comfortable to use. Be able to access some of my devices without remote access to a PC on site makes life so much easier. Receiving personal alerts is a great benefit to monitor my devices.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes too efficient for the needs of a small network. Although this in itself is also a positive point
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Remote access
Personel alerts


    Daniel E.

Full featured network monitoring solution

  • October 02, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
A full-featured monitoring solution with an excellent web and mobile app, the integration with Ubiquiti network kit(including the capability to power cycle PoE devices) and it's VPN capabilities enable you to respond to issues through one unified interface.

API enables integration with other platforms with ease, and the customer service is excellent.

I can't recommend the product highly enough for both the enthusiast/prosumer and for professional use
What do you dislike?
Very little not to like with this product.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Personal network monitoring and home automation/ IoT monitoring
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Keep tabs on new feature announcements - new capabilities are added regularly


    Music

Domotz Review

  • September 30, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like the way every question you have is in their FAQ / Knowledgebase, and if not, you can chat or send over an e-mail to get it done!

The software is not very difficult to understand, it gives you a lot of options which are very easy to program.
What do you dislike?
At the moment, i cannot find any dislikes, I mean I sent over an e-mail with a question regarding migration to the Domotz Box, and in 10 min i get response back. I mean, that is realy fast!
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I was searching for a good monitoring system that did not cost me 250 euro a month to monitor my network equipment, i have like 6 switches, 25 Wifi Accesspoints, 2 Routers, Alarm system.
WIth Domotz you pay 19$ for all of your devices.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I think the Domotz Team is always working on improvements, but the core thing works like a charm.


    Information Technology and Services

Very reliable service

  • September 29, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like how easy it is to run a quick test from the mobile app. And get an overview of all your clients.
What do you dislike?
The only dislike I have is they no longer have inexpensive, more limited subscriptions. Otherwise, the service is fantastic.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Network speed issues and organizing network devices. Reports are great.


    Information Technology and Services

Domotz is a great SOHO monitoring solution!

  • July 15, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to use, great alerting, nice mobile platform!
What do you dislike?
It did take some time to configure all of my alerts like I wanted. But once I did, it has worked flawlessly.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I wanted to know when any of my devices went down. It has done that superbly.


    Ben J.

Helpful support!

  • June 21, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Their level of support and willingness to help
What do you dislike?
Having to wait until the following day for a response, there is no local support in Australia it seems.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Monitoring and controlling multiple bands of hardware as a unified dasboard.