Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Domotz Pro: Network Monitoring Agent

Domotz | 2.8.0-3.9.1-b001-0083

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 18.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

73 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Steve M.

Senior Sys Admin

  • November 18, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Bring your own device which we use as a multi purpose for other things.
What do you dislike?
I honestly cant think of anything. It's perfect for what we do with it
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are an msp so we use it to get into our clients networks from outside and monitor various devices in the network


    Clinton A.

Domotz is a game changer!

  • November 18, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Outage notifications for mission-critical devices.
What do you dislike?
Network outages trigger dozens of notifications and that can be a bit of a bear to work through.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I use Domotz to monitor vending machines for our shops. When the machines go down, Domotz alerts us and we can get them back up.


    Joel O.

Powerful monitoring suite which is easy to learn

  • November 17, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
VPN connection with no other software or open ports required.
What do you dislike?
The high cost of licensing can be a deterrent for some residential sites who do not find value in the whole feature set. Maybe an extremely low cost residential plan could be added for basic network device monitoring.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Piece of mind with daily emails with site reports for offline devices allowing us to quickly be aware of issues.


    Cosmetics

Powefull tool to monitor tour network

  • November 16, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The capacity to integrate connetors (like webhooks) to trigger actions based on the network.
What do you dislike?
trial is too short. Only one premium option
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Understand when employees enter and leave the office


    Raphael S.

Easy to set up, fair-priced monitoring solution

  • November 16, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Onboarding is straight forward. Pricing is on a per-agent basis, which is convenient for MSPs.
What do you dislike?
Mapping feature relies on SNMP compatibility and works only for specific brands. Would like to be able to manually edit diagrams.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Domotz helps monitor client's networks. Agents are deployed easily which makes onboarding customers straight forward.


    Allyson B.

Highly Recommend this product

  • November 16, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Powerful user interface and mobile app is next level
What do you dislike?
Thought of monthly price increase
Otherwise great
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Increased visibility - the product sells itself


    Daniel S.

Fantastic tool for support and remote access

  • November 16, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I love the ability to at a glance check the status of the most critical networked devices and the ability to access them remotely
What do you dislike?
Sometimes the status of when the device went offline does not seem to be accurate.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Its been a great tool for remotely supporting our customers and helping troubleshoot networking related device issues


    Kirk M.

Easy to use product and easy to deploy

  • November 16, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The UI is very simple and straight forward. Adding new tenants to the system takes very little time to get them up and going.
What do you dislike?
Better dashboards would be nice, and more configurable dashboards.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The ability to deploy new tenants and get them up and running on the system within 24 hours is very nice.


    William B.

Domotz is the best!

  • November 09, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Ease of use
Ease of deployment
Top-notch support
What do you dislike?
Nothing, the system works very well. We have not had any problems.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Visibility on the performance of systems in diverse sites


    IT L.

Great program to just silent run in the background and give great insight to your network

  • November 04, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
A lot of information for a minimal cost has no to little impact on the network. Has a great mobile app for on the go
What do you dislike?
It can take some time to set up all integration and the notifications but once running will keep you up-to-date on any issues.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
With over 250 items on the network over 3 sites, I know when something is down before the user does.